Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Quiet clean.

Arriving at hotel women at the front desk wanting to open wine bottle making lots of noise and when guy opened the bottle it exploded all over the desk and them. Then my husband and I get to out room only to find hair in our bed LOTS of it ask for a different room was told have to wait until tomorrow He told us to come to desk and get more sheets to make up our own bed Beware this hotel was the best last year but THIS YEAR 😡 not good

Wonderful room with greens view. Clean, nice amenities including big fridge, stovetop, microwave, convenient parking, friendly staff.

Quiet and decent room. Close to Princeton and stores. Staff was nice.

Nice place, plenty of room. Friendly staff, Convenient Parking.

Strong smell of smoke in room so needed to request a room change. Shower curtain in new room was dirty with red spots on both L and R ends. No extra pillows available. What’s the point of having a kitchenette if there’re no pots or utensils available or plates and silverware to serve food.

The place is a dump and I do not ever want to stay there again.

Breakfast can be better.... Breakfast can be better....

It was VERY nice and clean. Beds were amazingly comfy. The kitchen area was nice and clean, they even gave us complimentary dishes to use. The bathrooms were huge and clean. Nice clean towels. We had a great view of our vehicle and everything was lit up at night. This was a one time trip for us, but if we ever had to come to this area again, we will be staying here for sure. Excellent stay!!!! Thank you for all the kindness and great peaceful night. We didn’t have to worry about a thing!

It said breakfast included but they only had coffee and muffins with no place to sit and eat.

The sheets on one of the beds were dirty (blood stain). When we called to ask for different sheets we had to go them ourselves instead of them bringing them to the room.

It was cool wasn't bad at all..i will come there again

Room had a heavy smell of cigarettes - non smoking room. Area was shaky- not comfortable for a family situation. Overall dirty with no amenities to speak of. Wouldn't recommend.

Comfortable, quiet environment and their bed is perfect for my back ( big plus).

Clean, comfortable, and I have never experienced such high standards of customer service.

Us Route One Monmouth Junction NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick is located 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Delaware River Heritage Trail Kingston Trailhead and within a 10-minute drive of Princeton University. Each of the 129 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Rooms

The 129 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Onsite parking is offered for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick

Everyone (16) Couples (2) Business (6) Family (2) Other (1)
4
Business Business

Quiet clean.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one and that you liked our well-kept property. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

2
Everyone

Arriving at hotel women at the front desk wanting to open wine bottle making lots of noise and when guy opened the bottle it exploded all over the desk and them. Then my husband and I get to out room only to find hair in our bed LOTS of it ask for a different room was told have to wait until tomorrow He told us to come to desk and get more sheets to make up our own bed Beware this hotel was the best last year but THIS YEAR 😡 not good

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Delivering great hospitality and a well-appointed room has been our aim, and we apologize for having failed in this attempt. Your feedback has been shared with every department involved, and we are working hard to deliver the type of hospitality that you should always expect from us. We greatly value your patronage and hope you re-evaluate us on your next visit as we hope to regain your confidence in our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

Wonderful room with greens view. Clean, nice amenities including big fridge, stovetop, microwave, convenient parking, friendly staff.

By , from Dobbs Ferry on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the terrific feedback. It is great to know you enjoyed our well-equipped accommodations along with the beautiful view and that you also appreciated our courteous associates. Thank you once more for your kind review. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

Quiet and decent room. Close to Princeton and stores. Staff was nice.

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America. It is a delight to know you liked our calm atmosphere and that you found our location completely perfect for your plans. Your review is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to your home away from home. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Nice place, plenty of room. Friendly staff, Convenient Parking.

By , from Dobbs Ferry on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We are also glad you loved not only our spacious rooms and friendly staff but also our convenient location and parking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!   Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

2
Business Business

Strong smell of smoke in room so needed to request a room change. Shower curtain in new room was dirty with red spots on both L and R ends. No extra pillows available. What’s the point of having a kitchenette if there’re no pots or utensils available or plates and silverware to serve food.

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

On behalf of our entire housekeeping team, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with your room during your visit. Corrective action has already been taken in the appropriate departments to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean, healthy and safe environment for all of our guests. Kindly Note, as per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope that you will choose us again so that we can provide you with a more satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

The place is a dump and I do not ever want to stay there again.

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

First and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick

4230 Us Route One, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Princeton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Princeton---South-Brunswick.h282272-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Princeton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Princeton---South-Brunswick.h282272-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Princeton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Princeton---South-Brunswick.h282272-p2.Hotel-Reviews