Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didn't like that there was no wifi, fireplace didn't work, rooms weren't that clean.

I was not aware the units were outside some with steps. The hitel was very accommodating Even though we listed 3adukts enough towels $ pillows were not provided Going out in the old to the front desk to get them was not an acceptable option at 930 pm. There was obvious wear & tear but the unit was clean & comfortable.

The room was a little run down but it was a nice size and convenient location.

We have stayed at the location many times, but this time, the cleanliness was not up to standards. The Bathroom and kitchen were not clean - dirt on bathroom floor and the tub needed a scrubbing. I wouldn't really have cared much until I was getting ready to leave and noticed that there was a half pot of coffee sitting in the coffee maker with mold floating on top. This is not indicative of the service we've had at this location. On the positive side, the ladies covering breakfast were helpful. Waffles were great

From the outside, it looks nice, other than the overflowing garbage cans.

The breakfast was nice with hot and cold choices. The breakfast area was always clean.

Lots of space. Torn drapery and a leak above the bathtub which needs to be repaired. A very convenient location and quiet.

Dirty Given occupied room,moved to a 96 degree room no working ac feces all over toilet.Moved to another dirty room.Breakfast and pool hours not as advertised unsafe ceiling fan.

The second day are key didn't work and we had to go to office to reset it. It was around 6am and I asked the woman for 2 boxes of cereal as well and she literally threw the TV remote angry I asked her to do something. She was the rudest employee I have ever met in my life. I was in shock it was that bad.

The front desk staff, particularly Abbey, was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the room was very dirty. The refrigerator was dirty, the counters were sticky and the bathtub was disgusting.

The room was comfortable and in a great location. I liked the layout of the hotel; there are several houses, my house had 3 rooms on the second floor and the gym on the first. The gym was very small, without weights just 1 bike, 1 elliptical machine and a treadmill. I noticed a court with a BBQ grill for warmer days. My room had a kitchenette with a fridge, stove, dishes, pots, microwave and coffee maker. The room was spacious but it was outdated and it smelled. My suggestion for the hotel is to start by updating the lighting in the room and bathroom and supply newer towels to make the room less grim. Replacing or removing the carpet wouldn't hurt either.

Good area close to highways although it was not easy

Overall ok. Plumbing leaks. Tolerable. Nice area.

Exterior is failing, interior was ok. No bathroom exhaust and a barely working light. You will hear everything going on around you so don't plan on sleeping in. Recommend you not book the ground floor or you hear every step above.

Room spacious and clean.. but be aware this is not a typical hotel .. they don’t clean the room during your stay ... I stayed 3 nights, and it was never cleaned - even once (which is what I was told when I stopped at the desk for more Shampoo and towels. Didn’t really bother me, but others may care. Breakfast was good - fruit, muffins, eggs, sausage, make your own waffles and pancakes ... but the last morning we were there the woman came to clean up the minute the clock hit 10am. It felt very unwelcoming to have her cleaning up around us - especially since there are always a few folks who show up with 5 minutes to spare ... start the clean up just 10 minutes later would feel more welcoming. The whole facility (outside) could use sprucing up ... and the lobby needs new carpet (watch your step, the carpet bunches up!!) and the air grate next to the coffee needs to be cleaned!! This is not my first stay, and I’m sure not my last - work on the breakfast hospitality!!

Clean, comfortable sitting area, spacious, great check-in service! Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would most definately stay again or recommend it.

The room had a very intense cooking (Garlicy) smell. Asked them to change it but they said they don't have any available rooms. I asked them in the second day but there was no luck in finding another room and they never offered any kind of reimbursement. Cleanliness is very low. There are chunks of hair besides the bed and huge spiders on the ceiling. I never stayed in a room in my life with this condition. I had some good experiences with Wyndham hotels in the past but it seems they became worse over the time. I will never stay with Wyndham hotels again.

Filthy chair, lots of holes in sofa. Rust and mold in shower. Yuck.

We liked the layout of the room - beds at one end and kitchenette and sitting area at the other end of the room.

Schuyler Blvd Fishkill NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area places you 5.1 mi (8.2 km) from Hudson Valley Research Park. This 3-star hotel has 139 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 139 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls are other standard amenities. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, guests have access to a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Two-Story Loft Suite, 1 King Bed & 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Two-Story Loft Suite, 1 Queen Room & 1 Murphy Queen, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Everyone (14) Couples (8) Business (1) Family (13)
2
Family with small children Family

I didn't like that there was no wifi, fireplace didn't work, rooms weren't that clean.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Sorry for the inconvenience, were on the verge of renovations, hopefully you're next stay will be more enjoyable and fun!

3
Family

I was not aware the units were outside some with steps. The hitel was very accommodating Even though we listed 3adukts enough towels $ pillows were not provided Going out in the old to the front desk to get them was not an acceptable option at 930 pm. There was obvious wear & tear but the unit was clean & comfortable.

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us at The Hawthorn Suites Fishkill. We apologize for not having extra towels in the room and for having to come to get them at the front desk. We only had one agent on that night so they weren't able to take them to you like we usually would. Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again.

3
Family

The room was a little run down but it was a nice size and convenient location.

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at the Hawthorn Suites Fishkill. We are a 30yr old+ property and we are undergoing renovations at the present time so we can update the property as needed.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a review! It is very helpful. All the best

3
Partner Couples

We have stayed at the location many times, but this time, the cleanliness was not up to standards. The Bathroom and kitchen were not clean - dirt on bathroom floor and the tub needed a scrubbing. I wouldn't really have cared much until I was getting ready to leave and noticed that there was a half pot of coffee sitting in the coffee maker with mold floating on top. This is not indicative of the service we've had at this location. On the positive side, the ladies covering breakfast were helpful. Waffles were great

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Partner Couples Family

From the outside, it looks nice, other than the overflowing garbage cans.

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

We're sorry for the overflowing garbage cans as we are working on fixing the problem. Thank you for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples Family

The breakfast was nice with hot and cold choices. The breakfast area was always clean.

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

We're happy to hear that you had a great experience at breakfast time and that you found it to be clean every time you were there. .

3
Everyone

Lots of space. Torn drapery and a leak above the bathtub which needs to be repaired. A very convenient location and quiet.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.-

1
Family with small children

Dirty Given occupied room,moved to a 96 degree room no working ac feces all over toilet.Moved to another dirty room.Breakfast and pool hours not as advertised unsafe ceiling fan.

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear that you had trouble with your stay at Hawthorn Suites. We are currently fixing the issues. Thank you for letting us know.-

3
Friends

The second day are key didn't work and we had to go to office to reset it. It was around 6am and I asked the woman for 2 boxes of cereal as well and she literally threw the TV remote angry I asked her to do something. She was the rudest employee I have ever met in my life. I was in shock it was that bad.

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Poughkeepsie-Hotels-Hawthorn-Suites-by-Wyndham-Fishkill/Poughkeepsie-Area.h12443-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Poughkeepsie-Hotels-Hawthorn-Suites-by-Wyndham-Fishkill/Poughkeepsie-Area.h12443-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Poughkeepsie-Hotels-Hawthorn-Suites-by-Wyndham-Fishkill/Poughkeepsie-Area.h12443-p2.Hotel-Reviews