Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff were great. No complains there. BUT the rooms smell nasty. The sheets of the beds smelled and looked dirty. Pillows smell like cigarettes.

We didnt stay. We checked into our room, room was filled woth cigarette smoke, holes punched in the walls, burn marks on the beds and in the bathroom. We asked for a different toom and got nothing bur attitude. We grabbed our luggage and checked out. They did refund our room thankfully.

Office staff was very friendly. Clean and compact room.

Great location and the room is nice and spacious. Room 204 is right by the stairs and I didn't hear anything. The bed is comfortable and the TV is the perfect size.

No alarm clock and no working phone when I entered. Ants and bugs all over the tub and the bed. Staff on all shifts were friendly and accommodating, though.

Smelled like sigar in hallways and in my room. I’m a non-smoker.

stayed there many times and it is better now then years before..

Great location. Hotel is older, however is clean.Pricecwas right. Got food poisioning from the small onsite bar And gril. While recuperating in the room, ac quality was terrible and ended up with sinus issues. Not a great stay.

Close to the Edgefield, has a bar with decent food.

enjoyed our breif stay but didn't sleep well as the mattress was uncomfortable and as it was 95 degrees that day our air conditioner ran all night.

We had 2 rooms during our stay. The bathroom of the first room had a pair of soiled underwear hanging on the shower rod. The bathroom in the other room had a used bath towel from the previous guest hanging on the back of door to the shower. The shower also had mold spots on the ceiling. The a/c unit in one of the rooms must have an issue with the thermostat and could not be controlled. It was either freezing or way to hot in the room. We're supposed to stay at the same location when we leave town but will be looking for another place to stay instead.

2 floor motel with walls. Only one small trash can. No electrical outlets except one in the lamp. Had to unplug the coffee pot to charge my phone. Smelled of cleaning products which gives me a headache. Folgers coffee. No water, no bathroom except in your room. No yogurt or water at the "continental breakfast". The people were nice, but I was very disappointed.

Close to freeway , everything you need. Bar, food and friendly staff

This hotel is old and tired and needs an update. Breakfast options are very limited.

We were pleasantly surprised; it looked like they had recently updated the place so it was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable.

It was comforting and a nice room and I think it was better than I expecting but something was wrong with the shower and the staff knocked on my door at like 9 in the morning when checkout wasn't until 11 and they shouldn't have done that

NE Sandy Blvd Wood Village OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham is located within a few miles (5 km) of Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets and Mt Hood Community College - Gresham Campus. This 44-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All of Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham's 44 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch LED TVs with satellite channels. Climb into the pillowtop bed for a pleasant night's sleep. Free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free newspapers. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, an ATM, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Efficiency, Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham

Everyone (13) Couples (2) Family (1)
2
Family with small children

Staff were great. No complains there. BUT the rooms smell nasty. The sheets of the beds smelled and looked dirty. Pillows smell like cigarettes.

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family with small children

We didnt stay. We checked into our room, room was filled woth cigarette smoke, holes punched in the walls, burn marks on the beds and in the bathroom. We asked for a different toom and got nothing bur attitude. We grabbed our luggage and checked out. They did refund our room thankfully.

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

Office staff was very friendly. Clean and compact room.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham. Sincerely, Hotel Management Travelodge - Troutdale, OR

5
Everyone

Great location and the room is nice and spacious. Room 204 is right by the stairs and I didn't hear anything. The bed is comfortable and the TV is the perfect size.

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham. Sincerely, Hotel Management Travelodge - Troutdale, OR

2
Business Business

No alarm clock and no working phone when I entered. Ants and bugs all over the tub and the bed. Staff on all shifts were friendly and accommodating, though.

By on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge - Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Friends Business Business

Smelled like sigar in hallways and in my room. I’m a non-smoker.

By , from Daly City, CA on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham. Sincerely, Hotel Management Travelodge - Troutdale, OR

5
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Dec 3, 2018

4
Everyone

stayed there many times and it is better now then years before..

By , from cave junction on Sep 28, 2018

3
Everyone

Great location. Hotel is older, however is clean.Pricecwas right. Got food poisioning from the small onsite bar And gril. While recuperating in the room, ac quality was terrible and ended up with sinus issues. Not a great stay.

By on Sep 27, 2018

Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham

23705 NE Sandy Blvd, Wood Village, OR 97060
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-East-Portland/Gresham.h3600-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-East-Portland/Gresham.h3600-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-East-Portland/Gresham.h3600-p2.Hotel-Reviews