Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Duniway is located downtown. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant isn’t open on Sundays so there was no food or bar or room service and parking seemed steeply priced for self parking with valet. The staff was courteous and the pool looked inviting. There was a beautiful courtyard in the 11th floor but the weather was too blustery to enjoy it.

I liked the blue velvet couch in my room. The pool was slightly heated. The hotel staff were courteous. I just wish there had been room service. Apparently their restaurant was closed.

Hotel was average, parking was odd at best.

It was a great boutique hotel to stay in. It was close to the Pearl District. It would be nice to experience the restaurant once the pandemic is over. But the rooftop was great to check out.

Didn't provide any breakfast. Parking is at a different building on a different street. No access to pool. People was running around the hall yelling at 2 am in the morning and no staff was there to tell them to be quiet. Overall it feels like a $35 a night motel at Arkansas.

Ultimately a disappointing experience. The offer from Orbitz wasn't as described, the check-in experience was poor and the staff not particularly helpful.

Great facility and location was close to everything.

Great place to stay and a very reasonable price. Close to everything. The room was huge! Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

I like that the hotel was centered in the middle of downtown but did not have a downtown hotel feel to it. The staff was very helpful and provided several dine out/things to see and do options also parking was validated once we checked into a room.

Excellent concierge! Their tips helped me maximize my time. Property so extremely neat and clean. Trendy lounge and restaurant.

Parking garage right next door with elevator access.

SW Taylor St Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Keller Auditorium and Roseland Theater
  • Free WiFi in public areas (speed: 25+ Mbps)
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown Portland, The Duniway Portland A Hilton Hotel is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Keller Auditorium and Roseland Theater. This 327-room, 4.5-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

64-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes, phones, and desks.


Property features

Built in 2017, the brand new The Duniway Portland A Hilton Hotel offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a rooftop terrace. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility & Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility & Hearing, Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Duniway Portland A Hilton Hotel

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (8)
4
Everyone

The Duniway is located downtown. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant isn’t open on Sundays so there was no food or bar or room service and parking seemed steeply priced for self parking with valet. The staff was courteous and the pool looked inviting. There was a beautiful courtyard in the 11th floor but the weather was too blustery to enjoy it.

By on Dec 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2021

Dear Reagan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and central location. Parking is quite limited in this area, and we maintain our policies to ensure that we can continue providing ample space for our guests. Thank you, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

5
Everyone

I liked the blue velvet couch in my room. The pool was slightly heated. The hotel staff were courteous. I just wish there had been room service. Apparently their restaurant was closed.

By on Nov 23, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2021

3
Family

Hotel was average, parking was odd at best.

By on Jun 20, 2021

5
Partner Couples

It was a great boutique hotel to stay in. It was close to the Pearl District. It would be nice to experience the restaurant once the pandemic is over. But the rooftop was great to check out.

By on Jan 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Hana! It makes us so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love for you to enjoy the Jackrabbit restaurant once we are able to re-open. We hope you do not stay away too long as we look forward to welcoming you back Hana. Have a wonderful day!

2
Partner Couples Family

Didn't provide any breakfast. Parking is at a different building on a different street. No access to pool. People was running around the hall yelling at 2 am in the morning and no staff was there to tell them to be quiet. Overall it feels like a $35 a night motel at Arkansas.

By , from Seattle on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Jeremy. We do offer breakfast items from our Grab and Go menu; however, our restaurant and pool are closed due to the Pandemic. It is unfortunate we are unable to provide some of our amenities. The offsite parking is not something we are generally able to provide but with everything going on we thought offering a private and secured parking that is cheaper would be a nice option for our guests. I am also sorry to hear about the noise in the hallways. We have security on property 24hrs and we are more than happy to stop any amount of noise that disturbs our guests after 10pm. If you decide to give us another chance, please reach out. We would be more than happy to ensure the details of your stay. Have a wonderful day!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for the amazing rating! We look forward to your next visit with us. Have a wonderful day!

2
Partner Couples Family

Ultimately a disappointing experience. The offer from Orbitz wasn't as described, the check-in experience was poor and the staff not particularly helpful.

By , from Seattle on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us JD. Is there anything in particular that happened? Any feedback you have on how we can improve is always greatly appreciated as it helps us improve the experience we are delivering. I look forward to hearing back from you. Have a wonderful day!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 30, 2019

The Duniway Portland A Hilton Hotel

545 SW Taylor St, Portland, OR 97204
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-The-Duniway-Portland-A-Hilton-Hotel.h17395433-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-The-Duniway-Portland-A-Hilton-Hotel.h17395433-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-The-Duniway-Portland-A-Hilton-Hotel.h17395433-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions