Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean, friendly staff, and was in a wonderful location. Great value.

The loft room was very unique with one bed and bath upstairs and one on the main floor. It was very rustic looking, but could use a little updating of the furniture and bathrooms. We loved that it was also pet friendly.

We enjoyed the time we spent together on the 2nd floor porch. The kids loved the pool. We loved walking to the inland. It was a great place to stay.

It needs to be updated but I’m not sure that’s going to help the paper thin walls.

Great stay cute loft in town

Room 107 We thought the room was not very clean at all. Noticed a lot of dust and there was long and short hairs on the bathroom floor and in the tub. The bathtub spout was almost falling out of the wall. The towels were very rough. We had a few kleenex in the box but it was never replaced. I didn't want to walk barefoot on the floor at all. The mirror was dirty too. I would NEVER again pay that amount of money for a room like it. On the plus side, the clerk in the office was very nice and friendly.

Ceiling leaked while we were in the room, mold on walls, bed not clean, cigarettes left from previous customer, bathroom was dirty, microwave was very gross, staff was absolutely horrible and refused to acknowledge it when it was brought to their attention.

We liked the location. The building was unique but old. The walls inside needed painting, the shower rod was shaky, and there were no plugs beside our beds for our phones and the hotel phone had no ringtone. The beds were comfortable, pillows could

Please improve breakfast offerings. Please clean up cig butts by stairs.

My room the bed was wet from room above it and they made me down grade rooms because I got it through orbitz at a cheaper price

Beautiful 😍❤️😍❤️ very big rooms beautiful lodge close to everything

Loft toilet was blocked and filled to the rim. Someone spilled beer in the HVAC unit and it stunk terribly. The refrigerator was unplugged when we got there and also stunk. The room wasn’t filthy but it was far from clean. I’d pass if you can stay somewhere a bit more well kept.

We had a jacuzzi in the room. And a fireplace. The room was very clean.

It’s OK, it’s an old building and they have not invested money back into cosmetic things - however everything was clean, we had plenty of towels, and the beds/pillows were enjoyable. A little pricey if you think about just the room but the location absolutely makes up for it.

Close to everything. We walked along the river and walked to The Island.

Wears Valley Road East Pigeon Forge TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Timbers Lodge places you next to Arcade City and Island at Pigeon Forge. This 53-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Timbers Lodge's 53 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch LED TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Timbers Lodge enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

King Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Jacuzzi Loft

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Loft

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Honeymoon Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Timbers Lodge

Everyone (17) Couples (10) Family (7)
5
Family

Very clean, friendly staff, and was in a wonderful location. Great value.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Hi Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep staying with us!

4
Family with small children

The loft room was very unique with one bed and bath upstairs and one on the main floor. It was very rustic looking, but could use a little updating of the furniture and bathrooms. We loved that it was also pet friendly.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

We are delighted you and your four-legged traveling companion thoroughly enjoyed staying at Timbers Lodge, and we appreciate your excellent review. It is gratifying to know you loved our convenient location, the excellent service provided by our staff and pet-friendly features. Thank you for being our guests, and we hope to welcome you and your furry friend back for another fun-filled visit to Pigeon Forge.

5
Family with small children

We enjoyed the time we spent together on the 2nd floor porch. The kids loved the pool. We loved walking to the inland. It was a great place to stay.

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2021

Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service provided by our staff. All of us at Timbers Lodge look forward to having you back soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2021

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Timbers Lodge. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

1
Friends

It needs to be updated but I’m not sure that’s going to help the paper thin walls.

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We regret your disappointment with the room. While we agree that some of our accommodations are beginning to show their age, we are constantly updating and refreshing our facilities.

5
Family with small children

Great stay cute loft in town

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2021

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Timbers Lodge. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

5
Family

Room 107 We thought the room was not very clean at all. Noticed a lot of dust and there was long and short hairs on the bathroom floor and in the tub. The bathtub spout was almost falling out of the wall. The towels were very rough. We had a few kleenex in the box but it was never replaced. I didn't want to walk barefoot on the floor at all. The mirror was dirty too. I would NEVER again pay that amount of money for a room like it. On the plus side, the clerk in the office was very nice and friendly.

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for being our guest at the Timbers Lodge. We wish we had the opportunity to address any issues while you were here. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

1
Family Family with small children

Ceiling leaked while we were in the room, mold on walls, bed not clean, cigarettes left from previous customer, bathroom was dirty, microwave was very gross, staff was absolutely horrible and refused to acknowledge it when it was brought to their attention.

By on Dec 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2020

Thank you for being our guest at Timbers Lodge for 2 nights. You had brought to our attention about the ceiling and hot water only. We tried to explain to you that when whomever showered upstairs, if the shower curtain was outside of the tub/shower when someone showers, it causes water to go onto the floor, and it has nowhere to go but down. You refused the offer of a refund and leave, if you wanted, when it was offered to you multiple times. You said there was no hot water, however, there was. We had no complaints from the other 40 rooms in the building you were in. Maintenance went to the room to check the tub/shower and there was a pool of water on the floor from whomever had showered. Staff tried to help, even when you said there were no other hotels, you were given the names of 7 hotels that would sleep 6 people. You did not bring the bathroom or microwave issues to any staffs attention or we would have rectified it. We apologize for any issues you had while you were.

3
Partner Couples

We liked the location. The building was unique but old. The walls inside needed painting, the shower rod was shaky, and there were no plugs beside our beds for our phones and the hotel phone had no ringtone. The beds were comfortable, pillows could

By on Dec 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2020

Thank you for being our guest at the Timbers Lodge. We wish we had the opportunity to address any issues while you were here. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

5
Partner Couples

Please improve breakfast offerings. Please clean up cig butts by stairs.

By , from Chattanooga on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Morgan, Thank you for your wonderful rating and being our guest. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are limited on what we can serve for breakfast.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Timbers-Lodge.h11853942-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Timbers-Lodge.h11853942-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Timbers-Lodge.h11853942-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions