Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Close to Salt River Fie...
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Recent guest reviews

First, Meridian isn't a resort, they are a condo rental company. Our condo was nice. But it was a basic condo in gated glen eagle condo area of Scottsdale. It has a few little problems, like the sliding glass door needed greased really bad, a door didn't shut properly, Little things like the dishwasher is like 10 years old as well as the washer and dryer, so with that, they are loud when you use them. A great thing was is that they let us check in early on sunday, which was really convenient. The picture they show is of the pool area of one of the areas. The condos do have garages which is really nice to keep your rental car out of the sun. We would rent from Meridian again.

Felt like home friendly staff Pool hours need to be monitored better Only Complaint was how loud it got after hours

The property was a "condo" and as such had a bedroom with walk-in closet separate from living room and kitchen area. There was plenty of space. It also had reserved, shaded parking nearby. Although we received a call right after making the reservation online to tell us the address of the office that is shown online is NOT the address where we would be staying, at that point we had made a non-refundable reservation. We ended up way on the north side of town rather than near Oldtown. We made it work and they did offer to move us after we got all settled and they saw a rating I had done online. It wasn't worth the move to us for a 4 day stay. Also, the pools in the picture weren't nearby our condo and were nothing like the pictures which make them look like a luxurious resort when they are tiny and only 4-5 feet deep.

We loved the resort and all it had to offer! The pool was awesome and had fun music playing all day. I don’t think the pool had a closing time which was also really cool!

Beautiful place highly recommend can’t wait for next vacation on this place looking forward to stay again

Overall our unit was top notch in decor,appliances and comfort. While we didn't hear our neighbors and overall it was a very peaceful setting,our neighbors upstairs tread very loudly...almost like they were doing aerobics. The pool area had plenty to do...bean bag toss,air hockey, ping pong,hot tub and pool,and a phenominal bbq grill area. There was a very nice workout facility...a little something for everyone. Everything was well kept up and i would stay here again in a heartbeat.

The property backs up to a dry creek and just before dark we’d watch the coyotes walk down the creek bed. Just after dark we’d watch the javelinas walk up the creek bed. We counted 19 one night including 3 babies. Nice property and I’d recommend it.

The property is centrally located, very quiet and very clean.

Originally, we were put in a place that had an ice cold pool. The Management quickly accommodated our family and moved us to another property that had a warmer pool. The North End property was awesome! Brand new condo with a contemporary feel. Shopping and restaurants were nearby as well.

Check in office is too far Very inconvenient No room service Confusing

Great customer service, safe and friendly staff, very clean. Awesome location in beautiful Scottsdale.... this is my 2nd time staying there and I will stay here every time I come to Phoenix... thanks!

Great customer service, clean and welcoming condos with a nice pool and nice workout room.

Woke up with a roach in my bed the first night. I had a 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo and because they offered to upgrade me to a 3 bedroom which I called about the roaches they would not refund my money. 3 bedrooms is just more room for the roaches to roam! ALL Pools were filthy - so don't even try to go to enjoy a pool/swimming. Orbitz was useless too - did nothing to help me. I left and got a much nicer room elsewhere to finish my vacation.

When I booked the Meridian, I thought that I would be staying at the location 8390 E. Via Ventura. My pick up packet which included the keys were taped to the office door since I arrived after business hours. To my surprise the actual location was the Alta Paradise Ridge which was about ten miles away and not that easy to find. The information on the packet told me that our building unit was 202. The parking lot could only be opened with a code, which they provided. The information said to place a paper on the inside of the car under the window and said to park in any uncovered space. It betides that there were no uncovered spaces in the parking lot that was closest to the unit assigned. We then parked in the only space available in the lot. To our amazement our car was towed overnight. We had to take a Uber to get to the towing company and pay $115.00 to get our rental car back. This consumed several hours of our time. We later called Meridian and were told that we should have parked in the adjacent lot which had uncovered spaces. We were also told that if we sent them the towing/Uber charges that they would reimburse them. The next night we had the same issue at the second lot as there were no uncovered spaces available. We called Meridian and only got their answering machine. We also called Orbitz and they tried to get Meridian but could not. Orbitz told us that they could not do anything for us. We ended up parking next to a firehydrant not knowing if we would be towed.

It was not a condo resort as advertised. I would not do this type of reservation again without knowing the exact property that you would be booking.

The twin beds are to small for grown man and toilet was running

Condo was located about 8 miles from the checkin area. For us the North Scottsdale location was perfect. Condo was clean with adequate furnishings. Mattress was one of the best I have slept on(firm). Events we attended were close by with many shopping and eating choices to pick from

The kitchen lacked a few supplies but the staff was great and brought them to us in very timely fashion . We had full size wooden cribs which Surprised me as most resorts provide only pack and plays . My twins ( 20 months ) slept well in the cribs ( one of the cribs was brand new installed just for us with new sheets ) . My only complaint is that they didn't have the cribs ready when we arrived and they had to assemble them while we were in the room . Steve was very nice and provided us with outstanding customer service . Location was great near restaurants and highways . Nice neighborhood near Sheraton and Marriott hotels .

Bugs, bugs, and bugs. The pool in the picture is a lot nicer than the real one. Toilets broke down on the first date of our stay.

E. Via De Ventura Suite F-208 Scottsdale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Salt River Fields at Talking Stick
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in South Scottsdale within a mile (2 km) of Salt River Fields at Talking Stick, Meridian CondoResorts is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Butterfly Wonderland. This 3-star condo building welcomes guests with 129 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and a furnished balcony or patio. There's space to spread out with a separate bedroom, a living room, and a dining area. A 40-inch LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and the bathroom offers a soaking tub, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and free long-distance calls.


Property features

Guests staying at Meridian CondoResorts enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a free grocery shopping service.

Room options

Deluxe Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

King 3 | Twin 6 | Sleeps 7

Deluxe Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

King 2 | Twin 4 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Condo, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Meridian CondoResorts

Everyone (14) Couples (2) Family (7)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Families

First, Meridian isn't a resort, they are a condo rental company. Our condo was nice. But it was a basic condo in gated glen eagle condo area of Scottsdale. It has a few little problems, like the sliding glass door needed greased really bad, a door didn't shut properly, Little things like the dishwasher is like 10 years old as well as the washer and dryer, so with that, they are loud when you use them. A great thing was is that they let us check in early on sunday, which was really convenient. The picture they show is of the pool area of one of the areas. The condos do have garages which is really nice to keep your rental car out of the sun. We would rent from Meridian again.

By on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the early check in and attached garage. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

5
Family with small children Families

Felt like home friendly staff Pool hours need to be monitored better Only Complaint was how loud it got after hours

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive review about the Meridian CondoResorts team. We apologize about the pools being loud after hours. Our staff highly recommends that our guests contact us immediately if any noise issues arise so we can make sure it is taken care of quickly and promptly. We cannot wait to welcome you back again!

4
Families

The property was a "condo" and as such had a bedroom with walk-in closet separate from living room and kitchen area. There was plenty of space. It also had reserved, shaded parking nearby. Although we received a call right after making the reservation online to tell us the address of the office that is shown online is NOT the address where we would be staying, at that point we had made a non-refundable reservation. We ended up way on the north side of town rather than near Oldtown. We made it work and they did offer to move us after we got all settled and they saw a rating I had done online. It wasn't worth the move to us for a 4 day stay. Also, the pools in the picture weren't nearby our condo and were nothing like the pictures which make them look like a luxurious resort when they are tiny and only 4-5 feet deep.

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. Our staff was saddened to hear that you did not completely enjoy your pool and location. We do feature multiple properties and they are all located in some of the best areas in Scottsdale, minutes from great restaurants and shops. We would love to have you back so next time you are in Scottsdale we will make sure to find the perfect pool and location for you. We were happy to hear that you were able to utilize our spacious living area, walk in closet, and shaded parking spaces. We hope to see you again in the future! Jared Page Front Desk Manager

5
Partner Couples

We loved the resort and all it had to offer! The pool was awesome and had fun music playing all day. I don’t think the pool had a closing time which was also really cool!

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review! We were delighted to hear that you had such a fun stay and that you were able to take advantage of the music by the pool. Hope to see you again soon! Jared Page Front Desk Manager

5
Families

Beautiful place highly recommend can’t wait for next vacation on this place looking forward to stay again

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

B-E-A-Utiful is what this review is! Thank you so much for sending us such encouraging words. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We anticipate for your next stay at Meridian CondoResorts!

5
Families

Overall our unit was top notch in decor,appliances and comfort. While we didn't hear our neighbors and overall it was a very peaceful setting,our neighbors upstairs tread very loudly...almost like they were doing aerobics. The pool area had plenty to do...bean bag toss,air hockey, ping pong,hot tub and pool,and a phenominal bbq grill area. There was a very nice workout facility...a little something for everyone. Everything was well kept up and i would stay here again in a heartbeat.

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2019

A phenomenal review! Thank you so much for spoiling us with such comforting remarks about your experience with us. We are raving over your wonderful comments! Our team is overjoyed to hear that you loved the property you stayed. We cannot wait for you to be back in a heartbeat! -Hannah Kong, Front Desk Manager

5
Families Families

The property backs up to a dry creek and just before dark we’d watch the coyotes walk down the creek bed. Just after dark we’d watch the javelinas walk up the creek bed. We counted 19 one night including 3 babies. Nice property and I’d recommend it.

By , from Appleton, WI on Dec 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2018

Sound the alarm! We are raving about your review! Thank you for providing us with such wondrous feedback. It warms our hearts to hear that you enjoyed the experience you've had at one of our luxurious and unique properties. We are excited for your return and hope you can enjoy the Arizona wildlife with us again!

5
Partner Couples

The property is centrally located, very quiet and very clean.

By on Nov 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

What a wonderful review! Thank you for your kind comment and providing us with a positive review. We are so happy to hear that it was very quiet and clean in your condo. We look forward to accommodating you again!

5
Everyone

Originally, we were put in a place that had an ice cold pool. The Management quickly accommodated our family and moved us to another property that had a warmer pool. The North End property was awesome! Brand new condo with a contemporary feel. Shopping and restaurants were nearby as well.

By , from Minneapolis, MN on Oct 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

What a remarkable review! Thank you, Tom and Joanna, for sharing your experience. We are so relieved to hear that we were able to accommodate you to another one of our lovely properties. Our staff works diligently to make sure every guest experience is nothing but the best. Thank you again for your kind comments. We hope to accommodate you again!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Meridian-CondoResorts.h852968-p2.Hotel-Reviews