Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sea View Beach Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Right on the beach, great view. The AC works (that's a big deal) and everything else works too. The soap, sheets, etc are a little on the low-budget side. But for a bargain hotel on the beach, it's good.

Squeaky bed, too much noise in early morning among cleaning staff. Other than that, front staff was very pleasant.

The property was across the board walk and beach. Very convenient.

Room was clean but first room had no water pressure from shower and no hot water, second room improved but at night you could hear the microphone from the casino like it was in the lobby. Just bar of soap and with tile floors any talking early in the morning means you will not be able to sleep in. Room safe was extra money and it is so small it will not hold much plus they could not get it to work and second room had no safe at all. Condition of the courtyard was poor and altho there were lounge chairs it was not inviting. Unless they improve I will stay elsewhere next time.

Great location in Phillipsburg. The bar hops at night with a great band. The island is not totally back from the Hurricane but it has made great progress.

Very nice for an inexpensive room. On the beach boardwalk . Very convenient to everything.

This hotel is right on the boardwalk. The staff was very nice and friendly. It can get ruckus and rowdy at night especially if you're on the inn side and not the motel side. Staff was happy to accommodate us though to make up for the discomfort.

Cheap hotel, very limited amenities. Staff was very nice and a highlight but they were told they were interacting with us too much and to cut it out. (Not even kidding.) It's upstairs from a casino and right on the strip in Philipsburg. It's loud all day but quiet at night. There's nothing going on at night in Philipsburg so you'll need a cab ride out to the resort areas if you want to party.

The hotel is very clean, the 5 dollar per person breakfast is very good. The staff is friendly. The location is good, although in low season most of the stores are closed or do not open until past 5 pm. There is no parking but many places to park on the street. It's right next to the beach. Two nights we had loud neighbors drinking and shouting, we had to step out and ask them to be quieter. The manager gave us a discount at the end of our stay worth for our next travel to compensate for this (although I do not plan to go back to Sint Maarten, it was a nice gesture on her part). Philipsburg, other then the boardwalk and front street (shopping) is not a pretty place, there is a lot of ''thug'' looking guys walking around, although it appears they wont rob you or anything.

Loved my stay at the old Sea View Beach Hotel in St. Marteen. Room had an epic view, absolute center of the fun boardwalk, great a/c, windows also opened for the warmer sounds of waves crashing.....one after another, after another, after another. Very nice staff too, would be happy to stay again, can't beat the value!

#85C Front Street Philipsburg

Hotel highlights

  • Casino
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • 24-hour front desk

Sea View Beach Hotel places you next to Leeward Islands and Great Bay Beach. This 42-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a casino, a library, and a terrace.


Dining

Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 7:30 AM to 11 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find WiFi, wired Internet, and digital TV. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, free newspapers, and a safe.


Property features

Guests of Sea View Beach Hotel enjoy features like a casino, WiFi in public areas, and microwave in a common area. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a library, a terrace, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Twin Beds, Refrigerator, Beachfront

Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Refrigerator, Ocean View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Refrigerator

Twin 4 | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Twin Beds, Refrigerator, Ocean View

Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Sea View Beach Hotel

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Friends (1) Other (1)
4
Everyone

Right on the beach, great view. The AC works (that's a big deal) and everything else works too. The soap, sheets, etc are a little on the low-budget side. But for a bargain hotel on the beach, it's good.

By on Jun 14, 2019

4
Everyone

Squeaky bed, too much noise in early morning among cleaning staff. Other than that, front staff was very pleasant.

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review We will work hard at fixing the issues at hand. Regards,

3
Partner Couples

The property was across the board walk and beach. Very convenient.

By on Mar 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Dear Tito, Thank you for your review We appreciate your feedback. Regards,

2
Everyone

Room was clean but first room had no water pressure from shower and no hot water, second room improved but at night you could hear the microphone from the casino like it was in the lobby. Just bar of soap and with tile floors any talking early in the morning means you will not be able to sleep in. Room safe was extra money and it is so small it will not hold much plus they could not get it to work and second room had no safe at all. Condition of the courtyard was poor and altho there were lounge chairs it was not inviting. Unless they improve I will stay elsewhere next time.

By on Feb 19, 2019

5
Everyone

Great location in Phillipsburg. The bar hops at night with a great band. The island is not totally back from the Hurricane but it has made great progress.

By on Feb 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you return to see us another time. Regards,

5
Everyone

Very nice for an inexpensive room. On the beach boardwalk . Very convenient to everything.

By on Dec 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you return to stay with us sometime in the near future. Regards, Nadine Lake Operations Manager.

4

awesome staff

Couples

This hotel is right on the boardwalk. The staff was very nice and friendly. It can get ruckus and rowdy at night especially if you're on the inn side and not the motel side. Staff was happy to accommodate us though to make up for the discomfort.

By on Dec 17, 2015

2

it is what it is

GetawayWithFriends

Cheap hotel, very limited amenities. Staff was very nice and a highlight but they were told they were interacting with us too much and to cut it out. (Not even kidding.) It's upstairs from a casino and right on the strip in Philipsburg. It's loud all day but quiet at night. There's nothing going on at night in Philipsburg so you'll need a cab ride out to the resort areas if you want to party.

By on Apr 6, 2015

4

excellent price, good location, very clean and nice staff

Couples

The hotel is very clean, the 5 dollar per person breakfast is very good. The staff is friendly. The location is good, although in low season most of the stores are closed or do not open until past 5 pm. There is no parking but many places to park on the street. It's right next to the beach. Two nights we had loud neighbors drinking and shouting, we had to step out and ask them to be quieter. The manager gave us a discount at the end of our stay worth for our next travel to compensate for this (although I do not plan to go back to Sint Maarten, it was a nice gesture on her part). Philipsburg, other then the boardwalk and front street (shopping) is not a pretty place, there is a lot of ''thug'' looking guys walking around, although it appears they wont rob you or anything.

By on Jun 6, 2014

4

sea view says it all!

Singles

Loved my stay at the old Sea View Beach Hotel in St. Marteen. Room had an epic view, absolute center of the fun boardwalk, great a/c, windows also opened for the warmer sounds of waves crashing.....one after another, after another, after another. Very nice staff too, would be happy to stay again, can't beat the value!

By on Apr 4, 2014