Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Staff were completely unfriendly and not willing to help. Parking was charged for separately; it was very difficult to find the location and the staff when called did nothing to assist. They said park in a parking lot and catch the nearest metro to get to the hotel.

Modern quiet well located hotel. As you exit the M1 train (to all the main attractions), the hotel is at the top of the escalator - so nice and convenient - located just across the river in the business district so quite - the area is nice for walking around at night with some cool outdoor art. Staff friendly but not very informed. We had the Eiffel Tower view - quite nice. However, the heat/AC control on the bed posts didn't work (two rooms) and calls to the front desk were dismissed as a user problem while they said they didn't have anyone available to come adjust or fix it. So it was either too hot or too cold the entire 4 nights in both rooms. They need to upgrade their staff and fix the heat/AC issue, but otherwise this is a lovely clean hotel well positioned on the main train line just outside of the Arc de Triomphe / Champs - Elysees.

I like the lace the hotel is located, the only main issue is the parking lot, the sign to show the hotel parking access if you don,t know, you will have to make so many turns arround the streets to find that access,

Great location, at the heart of modern Paris, with a amazing view of the Eiffel Tower, close by 4 Temps & Cinit (shopping centers)...

I travel a lot, so I’m going to write enough information to help people make a decision. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are decorated nicely and it is very clean. Another huge benefit is that you can access the metro right outside the front door. The area is also very safe. Now for the bad part: The hotel does not offer a pool, hot tub, or gift shop. The staff speaks limited English so it becomes an issue when you need information. The staff is not friendly so don’t expect them to say good morning or hello. The best staff are located in the lobby level snack/ bar area. Those guys are very cool and we liked them a lot. The food is not that good, my advice is to avoid the pricey breakfast buffet bar unless it comes with your package. I live in the NYC metro area so I know good food.

Once we found the hotel it was a wonderful place to stay. next to metro difficult to find by car. Staff extremely helpful. Great view of Eiffel Tower. In financial district need to leave to get the Paris experience.

3 Boulevard de Neuilly Courbevoie Hauts-de-Seine

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Gambetta within a mile (2 km) of Grande Arche, Melia Paris La Defense is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Paris La Défense Arena. This 369-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Restaurant Le Miroir, which specializes in Mediterranean cuisine. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also available.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new Melia Paris La Defense features a 24-hour gym, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is EUR 31 per day, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 110 per person roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

FAMILY CONNECTING ROOM (2+2)

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Melia Twin Room (2+1)

3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

FAMILLY CONNECTING ROOM

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | 2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

FAMILY CONNECTING ROOM (4+1)

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Melia Paris La Defense

Everyone (4) Family (3) Friends (1)
2
Family

The Staff were completely unfriendly and not willing to help. Parking was charged for separately; it was very difficult to find the location and the staff when called did nothing to assist. They said park in a parking lot and catch the nearest metro to get to the hotel.

By on Jun 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2022

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your valuable comments with us. We deeply regret that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations and certainly not up to the standards of Melia Hotels International. Nevertheless, rest assure that we took seriously into consideration your experience and the necessary is done. Your comments have been shared with the concerned head of departments and as well as our Direction to avoid situations like the ones you went through. We hope that in the near future you will give us the chance to welcome you back in order to make you feel the real Melia Hotels International service as intended by our Management. Kind regards,

4
Family

Modern quiet well located hotel. As you exit the M1 train (to all the main attractions), the hotel is at the top of the escalator - so nice and convenient - located just across the river in the business district so quite - the area is nice for walking around at night with some cool outdoor art. Staff friendly but not very informed. We had the Eiffel Tower view - quite nice. However, the heat/AC control on the bed posts didn't work (two rooms) and calls to the front desk were dismissed as a user problem while they said they didn't have anyone available to come adjust or fix it. So it was either too hot or too cold the entire 4 nights in both rooms. They need to upgrade their staff and fix the heat/AC issue, but otherwise this is a lovely clean hotel well positioned on the main train line just outside of the Arc de Triomphe / Champs - Elysees.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Dear client, First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Melia Paris La Defense. Also, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking some time to send us your rating regarding your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Amalia Chivite - Guest Experience Manager

3
Everyone

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2019

Dear client, The Hotel Melia Paris La Défense warmly thanks you for the rating shared by you on our page. Know that it was a real pleasure to welcome you among us. Best regards, Amalia Chivite - Guest Experience Manager.

5
Family

I like the lace the hotel is located, the only main issue is the parking lot, the sign to show the hotel parking access if you don,t know, you will have to make so many turns arround the streets to find that access,

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear client, First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Melia Paris La Defense. Also, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking some time to send us your rating regarding your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Amalia Chivite-Guest Experience Manager

5
Everyone

Great location, at the heart of modern Paris, with a amazing view of the Eiffel Tower, close by 4 Temps & Cinit (shopping centers)...

By on Apr 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2018

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Melia Paris La Defense. Also, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking some time to send us your review regarding your time with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again at the Melia Paris La Défense. Best regards, Jaime Marin - Guest Experience Manager.

3
Everyone

I travel a lot, so I’m going to write enough information to help people make a decision. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are decorated nicely and it is very clean. Another huge benefit is that you can access the metro right outside the front door. The area is also very safe. Now for the bad part: The hotel does not offer a pool, hot tub, or gift shop. The staff speaks limited English so it becomes an issue when you need information. The staff is not friendly so don’t expect them to say good morning or hello. The best staff are located in the lobby level snack/ bar area. Those guys are very cool and we liked them a lot. The food is not that good, my advice is to avoid the pricey breakfast buffet bar unless it comes with your package. I live in the NYC metro area so I know good food.

By on Apr 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2018

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast and your room during your stay with us at the Melia Paris La Défense. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences regarding the check-in and check-out and we sincerely apologize if we have not been able to meet your expectations in this matter. Please be assured that we will work towards improving our service and meeting all your demands. Kind regards, Jaime Marin - Guest Experience Manager.

5

once we found the hotel it was a wonderful place to stay. next to metro difficult to find by car

Friends

Once we found the hotel it was a wonderful place to stay. next to metro difficult to find by car. Staff extremely helpful. Great view of Eiffel Tower. In financial district need to leave to get the Paris experience.

By on Oct 7, 2015

5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Dear client, The Hotel Melia Paris La Défense warmly thanks you for the rating shared by you on our page. Know that it was a real pleasure to welcome you among us. Best regards, Amalia Chivite - Guest Experience Manager.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Melia-Paris-La-Defense.h8510735-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Paris-Hotels-Melia-Paris-La-Defense.h8510735-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Melia-Paris-La-Defense.h8510735-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions