Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Simply said....NO HOT WATER to take a shower. It worked in the tub and sink to be fair. We were in Paris in August and it was 90 everyday and humid. Accidents happen, I understand this. They were able to move us on the 3rd day and offered NO discount since it was prepaid through Orbitz. Very unfriendly and lied to Orbits when I filed a complaint that I didn't get what I paid for. It's the lying I can't except. LIARS and not even trying to make it right. This is my first negative review so please understand....I do not do this ever.

Great location near Louvre and Champs-Elysées. Helpful, friendly staff. Great decor. Cozy.

The staff was Superb and the location was perfect for our Parisian vacation.

Great location! It was so nice to be centrally located and close to the Louvre without feeling inauthentic. I felt very safe walking around solo at night in the neighborhood of the hotel, as well. The decor of the hotel is very chic and well-appointed. I would be happy to stay here again!

I booked this hotel based on the location and other reviews, and am glad I did! Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly from check-in to check-out. I found the front-desk staff to be incredibly accommodating. I wanted to make reservations at a restaurant, and asked the woman for help (because my French is tres mal), and she not only made reservations for me, but called them twice (the first time, because they didn't have same day reservations available, and the second time because I changed my mind and wanted to check availability for a different date). She was incredibly patient and helpful (and I ended up being able to have dinner at one of my favorite restaurants!). Would absolutely not only recommend to others, but would come back given the chance. The layout of the room was a little wonky (the hairdryer and closet were at the far end of the room from the door and bathroom, so I had to walk around the bed to get to those). Which wasn't a big deal, but when my shoes and coat were wet from the rain, a little cumbersome.

I have nothing but positive things to say about the hotel staff. Very nice and professional. The hotel itself is in a good location and a short walk to the metro. I was disappointed with the room. It was very small and with no space to place more than one suitcase. Walking around the bed was an ordeal since it took most of the space in the room. You had to walk sideways around the bed and the wall to get to the opposite side of the bed. While the square footage seems adequate (per the room's description), what you are not told is that a quarter of this is accounted for in stairs you descend from the room's entry down to the actual bedroom section. The carpet in this particular room was very old and had seen better days--it was obviously dirty. They had one chair to sit on next to the toilet, not in the actual room--because there was no space. I got an email from Orbitz a few days ahead of my stay alerting me to my and the hotel's VIP status and that I would get free breakfast and a bottle of wine. I got the breakfast--which was good--but not the wine. When I initially checked in at the hotel I got an email from Orbitz asking about the room and the check-in process and I commented on the room. The next day I got an email from Orbitz with a comment from the hotel saying they would follow up individually with me, but no follow-up occurred. Given the hotel is small, it appears that attention to detail is not necessarily a priority.

The hotel was amazing. Everyone on staff was so nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We walked almost everywhere. There is a Metro stop just a block away. We would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a romantic place to stay in Paris.

We loved the location and beauty of this hotel. this was our first time in Paris. The staff offered to make reservations for us, offered any support that we needed and were generally just lovely. The room was super clean, great bath tub- loved being able to open the windows and look at the lovely stores on Rue Roch.

Close to all the main sites and to the metro. Highly recommended...

The only thing good about this hotel is the location to The Louvre. I would never stay again. [...] Stay somewhere else!

Small room as is typical in Paris. However, great service and great location.

Perfect location for seeing Paris on a limited time schedule. The rooms are not as small as most European rooms and the staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. I highly recommend room 602 for its quirky upstairs bathroom and sitting area and views from the windows. If you are over 6 feet tall however, watch your head...short ceiling in the bathroom. Still, it felt like I had a Paris flat all for myself. The Louvre is steps away and there is a grocery store just around the corner. A small fridge in the room is nice for your items that need to stay cold, and they keep it stocked with very reasonably priced drinks. Free internet and drop off key service any time you leave. Only problem is no ac (I was there early August and got lucky with cool nights) a tiny elevator, and lots of stairs. I actually liked the spiral staircase, but if you have lots of luggage or do not want to take the stairs be sure to get a first floor room.

This hotel had a very nice, helpful staff, a lovely breakfast in a charming basement room, and free internet service and complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby. The location of the hotel was amazing, and we were able to walk to all of our sight-seeing destinations. In our room, we had a lovely remodeled bathroom, but the furniture was very outdated, deeply scratched, and in a state of ill-repair.

The room was small but comfortable, bathroom and shower were very good. The only thing that was negative is that we had a bag of our dirty clothes in the room and when we returned they were gone. We never got them back and were offered no compensation for the contents. That was dissapointing.

5 Rue Saint Roch Paris Paris

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Rue de Rivoli and Palais Royal
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Concierge services

Located in Paris City Center, Le Pradey is adjacent to Rue de Rivoli and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Palais Royal. The 28 rooms at this 4-star hotel include minibars, flat-screen TVs, and premium bedding.


Dining

Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 10:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Le Pradey's 28 soundproofed rooms provide minibars, free newspapers, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 82-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Phones are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Le Pradey enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a computer station. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 75 per person one-way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Room (Authentique)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Two Adjacent Rooms

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite (Parisienne)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Le Pradey

Everyone (6) Couples (7) Family (1) Other (1)
1
Partner Couples

Simply said....NO HOT WATER to take a shower. It worked in the tub and sink to be fair. We were in Paris in August and it was 90 everyday and humid. Accidents happen, I understand this. They were able to move us on the 3rd day and offered NO discount since it was prepaid through Orbitz. Very unfriendly and lied to Orbits when I filed a complaint that I didn't get what I paid for. It's the lying I can't except. LIARS and not even trying to make it right. This is my first negative review so please understand....I do not do this ever.

By on Sep 19, 2019

5
Family

Great location near Louvre and Champs-Elysées. Helpful, friendly staff. Great decor. Cozy.

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your so kind review after your stay at Le Pradey Paris! We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our very central location, as well as our design and our staff members! Your comment is a great reward for us! We hope to have the oppportunity to welcome you again here ! Warm Regards, The Pradey team

5
Partner Couples

The staff was Superb and the location was perfect for our Parisian vacation.

By on May 7, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your so kind words which are a great reward for all our team. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Pradey and we hope to welcome you again here! Warm Regards, Le Pradey Team

5
Everyone

Great location! It was so nice to be centrally located and close to the Louvre without feeling inauthentic. I felt very safe walking around solo at night in the neighborhood of the hotel, as well. The decor of the hotel is very chic and well-appointed. I would be happy to stay here again!

By , from NYC on Oct 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you to taking the time to write us this kind review about your stay at Le Pradey****. Our central location next to the Louvre, the Tuileries Garden and many others mains attractions in the capital contribute to make your stay unforgettable. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the decoration of the hotel that much. We wish you a very pleasant day and hope to see you again during your next step in Paris! Kinds regards Le Pradey**** Team

5

great getaway!

Everyone

I booked this hotel based on the location and other reviews, and am glad I did! Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly from check-in to check-out. I found the front-desk staff to be incredibly accommodating. I wanted to make reservations at a restaurant, and asked the woman for help (because my French is tres mal), and she not only made reservations for me, but called them twice (the first time, because they didn't have same day reservations available, and the second time because I changed my mind and wanted to check availability for a different date). She was incredibly patient and helpful (and I ended up being able to have dinner at one of my favorite restaurants!). Would absolutely not only recommend to others, but would come back given the chance. The layout of the room was a little wonky (the hairdryer and closet were at the far end of the room from the door and bathroom, so I had to walk around the bed to get to those). Which wasn't a big deal, but when my shoes and coat were wet from the rain, a little cumbersome.

By , from Seattle, WA on Dec 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken time to write a comment after your stay at the Hotel Le Pradey. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us, and for your next stay, don't hesitate to book an Authentic or Junior Suite room, to have more space. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again here! Best Regards, The Pradey Team

3

good location, small room, dirty carpet, lack of f

Everyone

I have nothing but positive things to say about the hotel staff. Very nice and professional. The hotel itself is in a good location and a short walk to the metro. I was disappointed with the room. It was very small and with no space to place more than one suitcase. Walking around the bed was an ordeal since it took most of the space in the room. You had to walk sideways around the bed and the wall to get to the opposite side of the bed. While the square footage seems adequate (per the room's description), what you are not told is that a quarter of this is accounted for in stairs you descend from the room's entry down to the actual bedroom section. The carpet in this particular room was very old and had seen better days--it was obviously dirty. They had one chair to sit on next to the toilet, not in the actual room--because there was no space. I got an email from Orbitz a few days ahead of my stay alerting me to my and the hotel's VIP status and that I would get free breakfast and a bottle of wine. I got the breakfast--which was good--but not the wine. When I initially checked in at the hotel I got an email from Orbitz asking about the room and the check-in process and I commented on the room. The next day I got an email from Orbitz with a comment from the hotel saying they would follow up individually with me, but no follow-up occurred. Given the hotel is small, it appears that attention to detail is not necessarily a priority.

By , from Los Angeles, CA on Sep 21, 2017

5

central location to many important visiting sites.

Everyone

By , from Florida on Nov 14, 2016

5

perfect location to explore paris by foot!

Everyone

The hotel was amazing. Everyone on staff was so nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We walked almost everywhere. There is a Metro stop just a block away. We would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a romantic place to stay in Paris.

By , from Houston, TX on May 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2016

Dear Liz, Thank you for having taken time to write your feedback after your stay. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our staff, our room and also our location. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon in the hotel Le Pradey during your next stay in our lovey Capital City. Best Regards, The Pradey Team

5
Everyone

We loved the location and beauty of this hotel. this was our first time in Paris. The staff offered to make reservations for us, offered any support that we needed and were generally just lovely. The room was super clean, great bath tub- loved being able to open the windows and look at the lovely stores on Rue Roch.

By , from Chicago, IL on Apr 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2016

Dear Lisa, Thank you for having taken time to write your feedback after your stay. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our staff, our room and also our location. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon in the hotel Le Pradey during your next stay in our lovey Capital City. Best Regards, The Pradey Team

5

great location

Couples

Close to all the main sites and to the metro. Highly recommended...

By on Jul 15, 2014

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Le-Pradey.h24011-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Paris-Hotels-Le-Pradey.h24011-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Le-Pradey.h24011-p2.Hotel-Reviews