Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel Des Arts Paris Montmartre

3.0 out of 5.0

Hotel Des Arts Paris Montmartre

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Super friendly staff and very comfortable beds. The rooms are super clean and the housekeeping does an excellent job. I will absolutely stay here again next time I go to Paris.

We had a fabulous vacation . The location is the only place to stay at in Paris to really get the true Parisian feeling of locals with plenty of tourists as well. The hotel staff was amazing and very helpful with suggestions of places to visit and offering the easiest metro directions. We were lucky enough to have a balcony over looking the streets of a quaint part of Paris. It was my dream vacation and nothing less than Perfect!!! Robin and Jeff 9/30/18

Exciting neighborhood. Hotel staff spoke excellent English. Hotel was immaculate. Room was very small, but was nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful with directions and transportation to the airport.

What a great hotel. In a very nice neighborhood convenient to 2 different trains, could get anywhere we needed easily. Lots of great food and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will stay again!

I had horrible experience upon checking in with hotel staff Alexandria. Booked a room for two adults. Last minute my sister brought her one year old infant. The hotel denied us a room because we had a baby. Was told the baby is considered a third person and the room was booked for two adults. Although we didn’t ask for a crib or baby bed. We were told they didn’t have a room to accommodate a baby. Instead of helping as at first she immediately told as to go find a different hotel. I had already prepaid for the room for the duration of five days. It was unbelievable how rude she was about as bringing a baby. I understand if it was a child but it was in infant that sleeps with her mother. I argued for about an hour about the situation. We had flew in on 14 hour journey. As you can imagine finding another room last minute in the middle of June how costly and inconvenience it was with an infant. Finally I demanded to speak to the manager. She didn’t offer to upgrade as or simple customer service. I work in service industry and was shocked beyond believe how rude and insensitive she was towards us. When the manager was called finally she offered for us to stay in a single room and move us to a bigger room the next day. Which was what she should have offered in the first place or offered upgraded us for a fee for the infant. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel based on my first impression with the checking in process. Alexandria needs to be retrained on how to treat customers.

The room was small and very hot, otherwise very nice.

Room is clean, cozy. The staffs are very nice. 4-10 or 11 afternoon have coffee and soft drink and bakery in the basement, which we enjoy so much, around the hotel have restaurant and market where you can buy fresh fruit, and some bakery store are so good. Not too far from the metro. I just love this hotel!

When I arrived to the hotel its down a narrow street, but one that has many shops and eateries available. The staff especially the girl Alex was very welcoming and friendly. She gave me great tips and directions to places when travelling the streets of Paris. The hotel supplies free Wifi and I was given a free upgrade to my room which was a nice perk. The room was cozy, but it had all the necessary amenities. The hotel is located down the street from Blanche station which can get you to a lot of the touristy areas and other places of Paris. The staff provides you with multiple free map guides for assistance, breakfast (for a fee 12 euros), also they have happy hour that goes from like 3-11p. Across from the Blanche station is the famous Moulin Rouge. Another great feature is that if you plan on using the Gard du Nord the subway is the best way of getting into the station. You just have to change trains once and then it goes straight into Gard du Nord. I would definitely come back here again. Note if coming from the airport, best way would be to take a taxi or I believe the hotel does provide service if you call them, but I'd just take a taxi.

Lovely all around. I felt like a Paris native. Staff was amazing. Room was quaint and cozy. I felt well taken care of and look forward to returning.

The lady at reception was very pleasant, helpful and informative

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff were really pleasant and helpful and hotel is close to many sites in Montmartre (i.e. Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge,etc). Lots of shops, cafes in the area and close to metro. Room was big enough and clean, and hotel has a lift.

One of the nicest hotels we stayed at in Paris. We were there in the middle of Sept. so the lack of air conditioning was not an issue for us. Very close to the Metro and other local sights. We got the "Romantic Package" and my companion was thrilled. Will definitely stay here again.

Very friendly, nicely maintained and very clean. The location for tourists is very good , since it is 400 meters from the subway station. A nice treat at the hotel is the daily free coffee , refreshments and croissants outside of breakfast hours. The breakfast is reasonably priced. The breakfast outside the hotel in the cafes cost more. Alex at the reception is very helpful in booking the tourist sites for you( in our case Versailles and the Eifel Tower) She helped us very much in a hotel booking issue . I would definitely stay here again.

It's a small very cute and original hotel, the staff was excelent very helpfull, location is great. We loved having complimentary coffee, tea, croissants every afternoon The restaurantes around were great and affordable. I higly recommend the gelatos very close to the hotel The room was small but very with everything you need like toilettries and also the bed was very comfortable

We had a great stay. Staff was very helpful. Rooms clean.

Location was very nice. 5 minute walk to moulin rouge and close to the metropolitan. One and only thing that bothered me was no a.c in the hotel.

The customer service at this hotel is AMAZING. When you check in, I hope Maud is at the front desk (not that the others aren't equally as exceptional) Maud's English is better than your French ;-). They can make all kinds of arrangements for you and will do everything to make your stay remarkable. This hotel is near the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. If you dream is walk Paris streets, staying in Montmartre is one of the best places to do this. Now, if you are a hotel snob like me, note: this hotel has does not have A/C, so if you are staying here in the summer, you will be hot. Also the room is very clean, however the bathroom and more specifically the shower is VERY tiny. It is LITERALLY the size of a phone booth (for those of us old enough to remember phone booths). The bed is a bit hard too, but think that's a European thing. There is only 1 iron and 1 ironing board for the hotel, so you will have to go to the basement (where the dining room is) and iron your clothes. It's a really good iron and large ironing board, so ironing was a breeze. One morning I needed to iron and I was in the way of the cleaning staff and felt badly so I hurried my ironing. The funny part is, had I known this hotel did not have A/C I would not have stayed here. But the customer service is so amazing and the location so amazing, it overshadows the things I disliked. I totally get why this hotel has 4 stars. I even feel badly about telling you all about the lack of A/C and the tiny shower!

This hotel has no air conditioning, it was a warm week 80s-90s in Paris, the week of may27-june2. The day we arrive, it's very hot out and when we checked in, the room was sweltering. Opening the window at night made it marginally better but it was extremely loud outside , our choice was either sweat or not sleep. Had it been a colder month , wouldn't have been an issue, but being that it was warm, it made our stay totally unpleasant.

Excellent, friendly staff will help you with travel arrangements and any questions you have about traveling around Paris. Museum passes are available at the hotel, just ask. Good expanded continental breakfast. Lots of places to eat in the area, recommend especially the crepe and gelato place right down the hill. Good shopping in the immediate area. Metro station at Abesses less than a 10 minute walk. Very clean and comfortable room. Our only recommendation as travelers over 60 is they need a grab bar to help getting in and out of the very tall tub.

5 Rue Tholoze Paris Paris

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Moulin Rouge and Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Montmartre, Hotel Des Arts Paris Montmartre is within a 5-minute walk of Moulin Rouge and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Place du Tertre. This 50-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and free newspapers in the lobby.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 10:30 AM. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

An LCD TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a fan, a safe, and a desk.


Property features

Guests staying at Hotel Des Arts Paris Montmartre enjoy free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and a reception hall. Self parking is offered for EUR 19 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage.

Room options

Standard Twin Room

Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Twin Room

Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Single Room

Twin 1 | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Hotel Des Arts Paris Montmartre

Everyone (24) Couples (3)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2019

5
Everyone

Super friendly staff and very comfortable beds. The rooms are super clean and the housekeeping does an excellent job. I will absolutely stay here again next time I go to Paris.

By , from New Orleans on Oct 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

Thank you very much Tim for your nice comment.

5
Everyone

We had a fabulous vacation . The location is the only place to stay at in Paris to really get the true Parisian feeling of locals with plenty of tourists as well. The hotel staff was amazing and very helpful with suggestions of places to visit and offering the easiest metro directions. We were lucky enough to have a balcony over looking the streets of a quaint part of Paris. It was my dream vacation and nothing less than Perfect!!! Robin and Jeff 9/30/18

By , from PA USA on Oct 1, 2018

5
Everyone

Exciting neighborhood. Hotel staff spoke excellent English. Hotel was immaculate. Room was very small, but was nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful with directions and transportation to the airport.

By , from Washington, DC on Sep 30, 2018

5
Everyone

What a great hotel. In a very nice neighborhood convenient to 2 different trains, could get anywhere we needed easily. Lots of great food and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will stay again!

By , from NC,USA on Sep 23, 2018

2

good location/horrible experience upon check in.

Everyone

I had horrible experience upon checking in with hotel staff Alexandria. Booked a room for two adults. Last minute my sister brought her one year old infant. The hotel denied us a room because we had a baby. Was told the baby is considered a third person and the room was booked for two adults. Although we didn’t ask for a crib or baby bed. We were told they didn’t have a room to accommodate a baby. Instead of helping as at first she immediately told as to go find a different hotel. I had already prepaid for the room for the duration of five days. It was unbelievable how rude she was about as bringing a baby. I understand if it was a child but it was in infant that sleeps with her mother. I argued for about an hour about the situation. We had flew in on 14 hour journey. As you can imagine finding another room last minute in the middle of June how costly and inconvenience it was with an infant. Finally I demanded to speak to the manager. She didn’t offer to upgrade as or simple customer service. I work in service industry and was shocked beyond believe how rude and insensitive she was towards us. When the manager was called finally she offered for us to stay in a single room and move us to a bigger room the next day. Which was what she should have offered in the first place or offered upgraded us for a fee for the infant. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel based on my first impression with the checking in process. Alexandria needs to be retrained on how to treat customers.

By on Jun 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2018

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. As you can explain in your comment, you did not book for your stay in Paris for three people (only two adults) and you were on arrival 2 adults and one child. We have explained with all the courtesy and patience that we are bound to respect the occupancy of the rooms, even if your child is 1 year old. Not understand this is to put you in dangerin case of building evacuation . It is your responsibility to announce the number of occupants of your reservation and with kindness we have offered you an additional room but we were not required to do so. Madam, you are responsible for the situation, do not try to disguise the reality. We did everything for you and your family and you punish us, we are very disappointed with your behavior. Cordially.

4
Everyone

The room was small and very hot, otherwise very nice.

By on Dec 27, 2017

5
Everyone

Room is clean, cozy. The staffs are very nice. 4-10 or 11 afternoon have coffee and soft drink and bakery in the basement, which we enjoy so much, around the hotel have restaurant and market where you can buy fresh fruit, and some bakery store are so good. Not too far from the metro. I just love this hotel!

By , from los angeles, ca on Dec 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2017

Dear Connie , thank you so much for your wonderful comment which make us feel so Happy. It's a pleasure to see how you found our team helpfully. We love our customers and we try to do the best each day to make your stay pleasant. More we have the chance to be ideally situated, 5 minutes by walk from Basilic Sacré Coeur and we have plenty restaurant, shops, bar around the hotel. We really hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,

5

tres chic hotel in montemartre!

Everyone

When I arrived to the hotel its down a narrow street, but one that has many shops and eateries available. The staff especially the girl Alex was very welcoming and friendly. She gave me great tips and directions to places when travelling the streets of Paris. The hotel supplies free Wifi and I was given a free upgrade to my room which was a nice perk. The room was cozy, but it had all the necessary amenities. The hotel is located down the street from Blanche station which can get you to a lot of the touristy areas and other places of Paris. The staff provides you with multiple free map guides for assistance, breakfast (for a fee 12 euros), also they have happy hour that goes from like 3-11p. Across from the Blanche station is the famous Moulin Rouge. Another great feature is that if you plan on using the Gard du Nord the subway is the best way of getting into the station. You just have to change trains once and then it goes straight into Gard du Nord. I would definitely come back here again. Note if coming from the airport, best way would be to take a taxi or I believe the hotel does provide service if you call them, but I'd just take a taxi.

By on Dec 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Dear Blondie, 414/5000 I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions. I am happy to see that your stay with us was appreciated and that the atmosphere of our hotel has charmed you. We are vigilant to the expectations of our customers and their returns, so it is important for us to collect this information. Hoping to see you again soon at the hotel, Best regards,

5

i cannot wait to go back!

Everyone

Lovely all around. I felt like a Paris native. Staff was amazing. Room was quaint and cozy. I felt well taken care of and look forward to returning.

By , from New York, New York on Dec 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Dear Dana, I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions. I am happy to see that your stay with us was appreciated and that the atmosphere of our hotel has charmed you. We are vigilant to the expectations of our customers and their returns, so it is important for us to collect this information. Hoping to see you again soon at the hotel, Best regards,

Hotel Des Arts Paris Montmartre

5 Rue Tholoze, Paris, Paris 75018