Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location plus Didn't like the mould in the bathroom and the air-conditioned broken beds roughbas stones and the pillows passed there use by date

It was very quaint and very handy for walking to all the attractions

Perfect location, easy to find, clean comfortable rooms/bed. Small, but typical for Paris so we had no problem with it. Wifi was a little weak, but OK. We arrived very early, but the reception was happy to hold our luggage so we could see the sites. Would stay here again.

The room was beyond small, I understand that it is Paris and rooms are smaller but no I’m sure we got the smallest room in the whole hotel, the second I walked into the room it smelled musty and humid. To make things worse the bathroom door was not working and wouldn’t close properly. When asked for a room change they couldn’t accommodate. They called in a “technician” to fix the door. I was laying in the bed while a stranger stood 3 feet away from me pounding and hitting on the door. Extremely unsatisfied with the way the situation was handled and I wouldn’t recommend this hotel

Excellent location blocks away from the Eiffel tower. Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

Great location, easy walk to the effile tower!!!!!

Wonderful staff, great location, elevator and stairs are a little tricky. Wish they had a fridge in the rooms but staff was kind enough to let us use a space in their fridge. All in all, we will return.

The location was perfect. Close to the Eiffel Tower and near great local eating spots on the Rue Cler. Easy travel around the city using the metro. This was the classic French hotel and it served us well.

There was nothing to like TV did not work when I brought it to their attention they just put it to the next person coming on Next shift there was no climate control the heat was black turned on and couldn’t turn it off and leave the door open they store the garbage right outside my door dangerous condition the floor in the bathroom is very slippery and I slipped and fell and cut my elbow from the steps coming out of the shower and disgusting place

Room was smelly. Very small. Dusty furniture. Everything else was fine

The air condition wasn't working, the bed was in the shape of a bowl and the bed springs were the only thing you felt. Pitiful place.

nice area. people are kind and i was not scared to walk around after midnight.

We were very happy we found a room for a family of for this close to the Eiffel tower for this price. Yes, the rooms are small and don't have a fridge, but that's standard for old Paris. The wifi was fast, food at the hotel delicious, and the staff very nice. They even stored our luggage from 9am till we were able to check in, while we did some sightseeing. They actually have a staff dedicated to physically deal with just the luggage, nothing else. We'd stay here again.

Perfect spa near all tower , nice hotel , Clean and cheap

Close to Eiffel Tower, friendly staff. Had free wine and cheese tasting in the evening which was nice. WIFI was okay, not strong. I would stay here again.

6 Rue Du Gros Caillou Paris Paris

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Rue Cler and Champ de Mars
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Business center

Located in Paris City Centre, Eiffel Rive Gauche is within a 5-minute walk of Rue Cler and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Champ de Mars. This 29-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and a business center. It's connected to a shopping center in central Paris, and also a short walk from Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides.


Dining

Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

All 29 rooms provide phones and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Eiffel Rive Gauche, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and securing valuables. This hotel also has free newspapers.

Guest reviews for Eiffel Rive Gauche

Everyone (21) Couples (4) Family (5)
3
Business Business

Location plus Didn't like the mould in the bathroom and the air-conditioned broken beds roughbas stones and the pillows passed there use by date

By on Nov 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Dear M, We are happy to see you enjoyed the location. Regarding cleanliness we are very careful about moulds and we ensure there is nothing in the bathroom before we give a room. We will still be more careful. The air conditionning is off because it's November here, so it's heaten. We can turn the whole hotel in either hot or cold mode but not each room apart. The linen is progressively being replaced and you'll find some new and fresh pillows the next time you come. Best regards, Gaëlle

5
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Dear guest, We are really happy to see you had a great stay ! Looking forward to welcome you again for another Parisian adventure :) Best regards, Gaëlle

2
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Dear guest, We would like to know the reasons why you gave us this note, in order to improve our services. Regards Gaëlle

4
Family

It was very quaint and very handy for walking to all the attractions

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Dear guest, We are happy to see you had a great stay ! Looking forward to welcome you again for a future adventure :) Best regards, Gaëlle

5
Partner Couples

Perfect location, easy to find, clean comfortable rooms/bed. Small, but typical for Paris so we had no problem with it. Wifi was a little weak, but OK. We arrived very early, but the reception was happy to hold our luggage so we could see the sites. Would stay here again.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Dear guest, We are happy to see you had a great stay ! Looking forward to welcome you again for a future adventure :) Best regards, Gaëlle

1
Partner Couples

The room was beyond small, I understand that it is Paris and rooms are smaller but no I’m sure we got the smallest room in the whole hotel, the second I walked into the room it smelled musty and humid. To make things worse the bathroom door was not working and wouldn’t close properly. When asked for a room change they couldn’t accommodate. They called in a “technician” to fix the door. I was laying in the bed while a stranger stood 3 feet away from me pounding and hitting on the door. Extremely unsatisfied with the way the situation was handled and I wouldn’t recommend this hotel

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Dear Alan, First of all, we would like to apologize as we already did when you were in the hotel. However, the second you told us that there was a problem, we immediately called a technician to fix the issue. We don't understand your negative comment, since the issue has indeed been quickly fixed. Moreover, you had a standard double room which was the exact category you booked and that is not the smallest room in the hotel. We hope you at least enjoyed the location (5 minutes from the Eiffel tower) and the facilities we provide. Regards.

5
Family

Excellent location blocks away from the Eiffel tower. Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Dear guest, We are happy to see you had a great stay ! Looking forward to welcome you again for a future adventure :) Best regards, Gaëlle

5
Everyone

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

Dear guest, We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us ! Looking forward to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Gaëlle

4
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Dear guest, We are happy to see you had a good stay ! Looking forward to welcome you soon again :) Best regards, Gaëlle

5
Partner Couples

Great location, easy walk to the effile tower!!!!!

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Dear Alex, Thank you for this wonderful comment ! We are really happy to see you had a good stay :) See you next time for another adventure, Best regards, Gaëlle

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Eiffel-Rive-Gauche.h664709-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Paris-Hotels-Eiffel-Rive-Gauche.h664709-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Eiffel-Rive-Gauche.h664709-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Hotel-Reviews