Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Some of the aesthetics of the facility seem recently renovated which is nice(i.e. paint, decor, etc.), however, the Rooms were a sauna upon arrival and it took all night for the small AC unit to drop it a few degrees but were unable to sleep under the cover due to the heat, the remote to the tv didn’t have batteries and wasn’t programmed to the TV once we got batteries so TV was not an option, the ice machine was broken so only option for ice was to go buy some at the store, and there was no soundproofing to the room so any exterior noise was as if it was in the room which doesn’t help when there is a biker bar connected to the lobby. There were also domestic disturbance issues happening in the parking lot upon check in. Definitely shouldn’t be recommended for stays close to Holiday World where children would obviously be staying. I had to apologize to my family for not doing my research.

It smelt HORRIBLE!!

There needs to be coffee in the rooms and more snack and drink choices including machines

I wouldn’t recommend to anyone.. the lady at front desk was very rude

W 2nd St Owensboro KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Western Kentucky Botanical Garden, OYO Townhouse Owensboro West is within 2 miles (3 km) of Ohio River. This 93-room hotel has an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of OYO Townhouse Owensboro West enjoy features like an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a communal living room, and a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for OYO Townhouse Owensboro West

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (2)
2
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2021

1
Family with small children

Some of the aesthetics of the facility seem recently renovated which is nice(i.e. paint, decor, etc.), however, the Rooms were a sauna upon arrival and it took all night for the small AC unit to drop it a few degrees but were unable to sleep under the cover due to the heat, the remote to the tv didn’t have batteries and wasn’t programmed to the TV once we got batteries so TV was not an option, the ice machine was broken so only option for ice was to go buy some at the store, and there was no soundproofing to the room so any exterior noise was as if it was in the room which doesn’t help when there is a biker bar connected to the lobby. There were also domestic disturbance issues happening in the parking lot upon check in. Definitely shouldn’t be recommended for stays close to Holiday World where children would obviously be staying. I had to apologize to my family for not doing my research.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Hi, We are sorry that the stay did not turn out to be an amazing one. Hope to have another chance soon so that we can make it up to you by an amazing stay ahead. Regards, Marie!

1
Partner Couples

It smelt HORRIBLE!!

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Apologies for the problems you had faced. We have made a note of your experience this time. Rest assured, we will strive in the future to ensure a great stay with us. Regards, Jacob

2
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

Hi, thank you for spending your valuable time to rate us. As per the feedback, we can see that you are not completely satisfied with our services and we will surely put in our continuous efforts to improve our services. Regards, Bryce

5
Partner Couples

There needs to be coffee in the rooms and more snack and drink choices including machines

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback, Tammy! Surely, we will work on this to enhance your experience in the future. Regards, Cheshta

1
Family Family

I wouldn’t recommend to anyone.. the lady at front desk was very rude

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Hi, Thank you for bringing this into our notice. As stated, the behavior of the staff was not pleasant towards you, we will deep dive into the issue to ensure better services in the future. Regards, Cheshta

OYO Townhouse Owensboro West

3136 W 2nd St, Owensboro, KY 42301
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Owensboro-Hotels-OYO-Townhouse-Owensboro-West.h30440509-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Owensboro-Hotels-OYO-Townhouse-Owensboro-West.h30440509-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Owensboro-Hotels-OYO-Townhouse-Owensboro-West.h30440509-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions