Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Horrible stay will never stay again … they charged me more … and they dont asnwer phone calls …

Conveniently located near the airport, but noisy on the 1st floor.

During my 5 night stay I had to go to the front desk multiple times to request towels, coffee, and soap because there was no service to the rooms. I arrived to see a room window broken with glass accumulated in a walkway, this wasn’t cleaned and repaired for 4 days. Staff was poorly dressed, did not have identifying shirts or tags. On site restaurant was advertised but not open. Options for continental breakfast were limited to yogurt and left over, precooked sandwiches.

Room was clean. Refrigerator did not work, curtains didn’t actually close. The food was terrible and not what I ordered. The front desk attendant was wonderful and VERY helpful. The only bright spot.

The staff was excellent, helpful and pleasant at all times. The room was very good. Great customer service.

Great place. I would have rated higher but there were random hairs in the bathtub. #gross

Great place to stay in OKC. Close to airport, friendly staff, and very nice rooms.

I slept for a night and the shuttle took me to the airport with plenty of time for my flight, mission accomplished.

Only thing missing was a hot tub! The hotel and staff were great!

We enjoyed our first trip to Oklahoma. The state fair was one of the better ones that we have attended. This hotel was very clean and the pool was great.

I found the desk staff pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and accommodations rather nice. I didn't care for the fixed glass shower 'door' as I had ta stand in the shower, get sprayed with cold water while waiting for the water to warm. I would most definitely stay again.

I stayed here for a week while I had to do some training, during check in desk clierk was super nice. I did not rent a car while staying here and I was a little worried as to what I would do for food. However this hotel is surrounded by restaurants within walking distance even thought it does not appear that was on google maps. I even asked the hotel to take me to a restaurant that was a little farther away, and the staff was so accommodating. For our conference meetings the staff was absolutely attentive and provided us with coffee, and muffins in the morning, and when we broke for lunch every day they provided us with warm cookies, soft drinks, and tea. Excellent service, and the restaurant was fabulous. The food was really good

We were disappointed because I booked the wrong hotel. It was supposed to be in brick town but it all turned out nice. The hotel was beautiful. No complaints!!

Booked on online and it said free continental breakfast. get there and they said that it did not include that and I would have to take it up with the online company I booked thru, they said Next time book directly thru them and there would be no problem. NEXT time ! Wrong , I do realize that it was only about a $ 20.00 each day my cost for the 2 of us but that was $20.00. Friends booked thru them and paid less than I did for the same room they booked after I booked and they got 1 free breakfast they had to pay for his wife.

We had a very quick stay at the hotel and did not have a chance to try the breakfast, but the room was very clean and comfortable. As a guy I liked the big flat screen they have in the rooms. The location was close to many restaurants and the outlet mall was just a 5 minute drive.

Nicely updated room but still an old hotel. Interior atrium could use a nice makeover. Price was $121 plus tax which was a lot for this type of hotel.

Starbucks bar and restaurant ..... But room was a little small to be a double bed... Other than that it was good room

At arrival I was assigned a handicapped room. The bathroom was not suitable, but the staff quickly switched me to another room. Other than that, the room and service was fine and a good deal booked through an internet travel service. This was my second visit to this hotel, and it was wery satisfactory both times! Would return.

The hotel has the look of a renovated Holiday inn (think holidomes) but the room was quite nice. Clean, large, flat-panel tele and nice recliner. Heaps of pillows and the mattress was very comfortable.

S Meridian Ave Oklahoma City OK

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Celebration Station, Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City - Near the Airport and Fairgrounds is within 3 miles (5 km) of Hurricane Harbor Oaklahoma City. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 244 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free manager's reception. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City - Near the Airport and Fairgrounds enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free shopping center shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City - Near the Airport and Fairgrounds

Everyone (7) Business (15) Couples (14) Family (10) Friends (2) Other (7)
1
Everyone

Horrible stay will never stay again … they charged me more … and they dont asnwer phone calls …

By on Jun 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2022

Sorry to hear that. Pl call Roxi at the hotel GM>

5
Business Business

Conveniently located near the airport, but noisy on the 1st floor.

By on Apr 25, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Thank for your stay at Wyndham Garden Hotel OKC

4
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2021

2
Business Business

During my 5 night stay I had to go to the front desk multiple times to request towels, coffee, and soap because there was no service to the rooms. I arrived to see a room window broken with glass accumulated in a walkway, this wasn’t cleaned and repaired for 4 days. Staff was poorly dressed, did not have identifying shirts or tags. On site restaurant was advertised but not open. Options for continental breakfast were limited to yogurt and left over, precooked sandwiches.

By on May 31, 2021

2
Everyone

Room was clean. Refrigerator did not work, curtains didn’t actually close. The food was terrible and not what I ordered. The front desk attendant was wonderful and VERY helpful. The only bright spot.

By on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2020

Your feedback is extremely important to us. We are sorry to hear your refrigerator didn't work or that your curtains didn't close, we would have loved to have fixed that issue for you. I understand when ordering dinner you expect what you ordered so again, we apologize greatly for that issue! Our front desk is one of the highlights of our hotel and we take great pride in hearing they were one of the brighter points of your trip. We do apologize again for the issues you had and would like to have you back to make up for those if you are out here in the future. Thank you again!

5

nice, location, close to airport

Everyone

The staff was excellent, helpful and pleasant at all times. The room was very good. Great customer service.

By on Jan 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2017

Thank you so much for your review on Expedia. We are so glad that we are able to fill your needs, and we hope to see you again,

4

nice hotel close to the airport.

Everyone

Great place. I would have rated higher but there were random hairs in the bathtub. #gross

By , from Chicago on Jan 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2017

Thank you for doing a review on our hotel. I am so sorry that you found hairs in the tub. I will use this review to train our housekeeping staff. Please give us another try.

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Great place to stay in OKC. Close to airport, friendly staff, and very nice rooms.

By on Mar 8, 2016

4

nice bed, good pillows.

Everyone

I slept for a night and the shuttle took me to the airport with plenty of time for my flight, mission accomplished.

By on Feb 17, 2016

5

family trip

Family

Only thing missing was a hot tub! The hotel and staff were great!

By on Dec 31, 2015

Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City - Near the Airport and Fairgrounds

2101 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Oklahoma-City---Near-the-Airport-and-Fairgrounds.h12422-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Oklahoma-City---Near-the-Airport-and-Fairgrounds.h12422-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Oklahoma-City---Near-the-Airport-and-Fairgrounds.h12422-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions