Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very good value. Room was small but comfortable. Well supplied with things you need. Bathroom was tight but serviceable. Staff very nice.

The place is very nice and clean Great breakfast My only complaint is the stairs are metal and make a lot of noise. I would stay there again

For around 80 dollars this motel for my wife was very disappointing. Paint peeling off second floor balcony and exposed cracks in the concrete. I do not think we will go through Orbitz again. Have been an Orbitz customer for many years but was very concerned for my wife who was traveling alone.

Most unique was the 5 shower heads. Once I was able to get them adjusted and the shower doors adjusted I was good to go. Of course I had to clean up all the water on the floor...

Price was decent ..and room was clean. Breakfast left some to be desired. Good value

Not much unique, just a budget hotel. It was reasonably comfortable although not a fan of the blower unit H&AC.

Thought this was a very good economy motel. Very nice facility. Would stay there again!

Awesome check-in Guy. First room hadn’t been cleaned. Second room (very big!) ok but smelled a bit smoky. Shower cold. Arrived at breakfast 40 min before scheduled closing, but food (& coffee) was pretty much all gone & not re-stocked.

Clean updated rooms nice beds. Breakfast was pretty good as well.

older hotel but with large rooms with kitchen and very good value. well located.

Appreciated the eggs for breakfast, other cold items adequate

Everything we needed after a long day on the road. Great price. Clean room. Friendly desk employee. Movie theater right around the corner.

Check in and out front desk staff was very pleasant. Room had a small kitchen with full size refrigerator. Plenty of towels. Orange fabric draped on beds could have been a little cleaner or changed out for fresh linen. Breakfast next day was fine. Egg with cheese was a little strange (seemed very processed) but sausage gravy and biscuit and cereal selection was good. Would stay again.

I was expecting a hotel style, not a motel with room entrances to the outside. Because of that, the street outside was extra loud. Room was nice but not worth the price since I don't get much sleep because of the street noise.

The main reason I booked was because they advertised on orbitz they had laundry facilities. That was a no. We could see where they had been. Very disappointing !!

I just needed to spend one night on a road trip. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable.

South Dewey St North Platte NE

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Within a short walk of Fresenius Medical Care at Great Plains Regional Medical Cente, North Platte Inn & Suites is within a mile (2 km) of North Platte Area Children's Museum. This 74-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of North Platte Inn & Suites's 74 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 49-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, spring water baths, and hair dryers. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of North Platte Inn & Suites enjoy features like a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and free newspapers. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Standard Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Business Suite

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for North Platte Inn & Suites

Everyone (17) Couples (10) Business (1) Family (15) Other (6)
4
Everyone

By on May 23, 2020

5
Everyone

By on May 11, 2020

4
Everyone

Very good value. Room was small but comfortable. Well supplied with things you need. Bathroom was tight but serviceable. Staff very nice.

By on Sep 29, 2019

4
Everyone

The place is very nice and clean Great breakfast My only complaint is the stairs are metal and make a lot of noise. I would stay there again

By on Sep 10, 2019

2
Everyone

For around 80 dollars this motel for my wife was very disappointing. Paint peeling off second floor balcony and exposed cracks in the concrete. I do not think we will go through Orbitz again. Have been an Orbitz customer for many years but was very concerned for my wife who was traveling alone.

By on Aug 20, 2019

4
Family

Most unique was the 5 shower heads. Once I was able to get them adjusted and the shower doors adjusted I was good to go. Of course I had to clean up all the water on the floor...

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy our new showers. We are excited about our newly remodeled rooms. I hope you had safe travels and will stop and stay with us on your next trip to Nebraska.

4
Everyone

Price was decent ..and room was clean. Breakfast left some to be desired. Good value

By on Jul 27, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

4
Everyone

Not much unique, just a budget hotel. It was reasonably comfortable although not a fan of the blower unit H&AC.

By on Jun 29, 2019

4
Family

Thought this was a very good economy motel. Very nice facility. Would stay there again!

By on May 27, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/North-Platte-Hotels-North-Platte-Inn-&-Suites.h919012-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /North-Platte-Hotels-North-Platte-Inn-&-Suites.h919012-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/North-Platte-Hotels-North-Platte-Inn-&-Suites.h919012-p2.Hotel-Reviews