Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Quality Suites Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The shower had mold; my son dropped a toy near the bed and when he thought he grabbed it, he had an old chicken wing bone instead; the elevators and hallway carpet was very dirty.

Had planned to stay 3 weeks but too dirty. Food on my room floor. Hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. Trash on table. Asked manager to have someone service the room and no one ever came. Cigarette butts in elevator that had been there awhile. Elevator floors had not been mopped in a long time. Restaurant only open 5 days week and menu didn't look good. I moved 1 block down the street to Comfort Inn and Suites and it's clean, nice and people great! And it's cheaper than the Quality (which provided no quality of stay whatsoever)! Don't stay there

Took 25 minutes for van to come post midnight. Roomed smelled of sweat. AC rattled and clanked. No fan speed control. Response from hotel: sorry, sir.

The suite was perfect and affordable for our family of 5.

The hotel is old, not enough facility. Location right in front busy traffic cause hard to get out on the road. Price of alcohol are too expensive.

We have stayed at this location a total of four times and have been pleased each time. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious. We first chose this location because of the FREE 24 hours airport shuttle that runs on the hour/half hour by reservation.

We enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel. We wish we could have taken advantage of the continental breakfast, but we had other plans. Spacious rooms, gracious staff, and tidy rooms makes us use you all again.

It was great. The suite was divided into a lounge area and bedroom area. The size was suit able because I traveled with children. I was able to relax and watch tv in the front area while the kids were sleeping in the bed. This was actually my second stay at Quality Suites.

The staff here were very friendly & accommodating. The first room they gave us was non smoking but the entire floor smelled as if someone smoked in it for years(we hadn't brought or stuff in yet for reasons like these). We went back to the desk, they politely apologized & gave us another room that was to our satisfaction-clean, no bed bugs (I check), could use a more thorough vacuuming. The breakfast that is offered there is a decent spread & the staff there were friendly and helpful answering questions about the food. The front desk were helpful when a large group checked in and their unruly kids were running up and down the hallways also. They tracked them down to make things peaceful for the other guests. I will definitely go back on my VA beach trips.

The staff was superb - I was much later arriving due to airline delays; however, they held the kitchen open for me (hadn't eaten all day), gave me a toothbrush and toothpaste (luggage was diverted) and generally had the attitude of pleasing the customers. The breakfast buffet was so much better than I expected.

good stay. room was comfortable and close to airport and naval base

When my family and I stepped in the hotel, everything looked great. However the staff were not friendly and they made us wait at least 30 minutes just to check in. I felt like the beds had bugs, so I couldn't sleep at night. Also the carpet was disgusting. Never going back.

This stay was as expected - clean room, no problems, close to the airport.

I was a little annoyed by the exhaust fan in the bathroom making such a loud noise everytime I turned it on. Also the couch had stains on the arms and the pillow cushions had burn marks and stains.

Very pleasent experience, great value. Close to Location to shopping, restaurants and area attractions.

The only con was upon check-in. They only had one person working and I waited 15 minutes at 11:20 PM to be checked in. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was a full hot buffet. It is the perfect hotel if you are attending a funtion for VWC!!!

The staff was very friendly and accomodating!! The rooms were very clean! Overall great stay!!

staying over while preparing to move

I like the amenities of the suites, especially having a mini refrigerator and being able to shut off the living area so I can sleep without outside noise. The breakfast buffet is nice. The only thing I don't like is that dogs are allowed. I don't like the idea that I've stayed in a room that maybe had dogs walking around it, at some point.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6