Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was OK, nicely appointed and designed like a small condo. Bedroom was very small.

I love being able to sit on the balcony and watch the water. I don't like the smaller room but I made it work.

Rooms were very nice, had a nice kitchen area, plenty of sleeping space and a very nice tub. Would love it much more if it had an outdoor pool

Great location! Only thing I disliked was diamond constantly calling about timeshares DURING my stay

Great property, good price, nice rooms, good staff

Yes it was pleasure . And we will come back Great service

The bed was small and uncomfortable. Bathroom toilet had to be flushed twice just for it to go down. Didnt use gym or pool and was charged an amenities fee.

Rooms are very clean and staff is very professional!

Space and amenities good. BAD: Second floor access to parking is apparently the place to smoke. That smell wafts through the building via the elevators... Arghhhh from a non-smoker.

Room was great. Front desk very helpful with parking my RV. (They have a deck with low clearance.) Hallways feel dark and dated.

We had the worst yet experience during this stay. First, we thought we purchased a room in a resort so we could relax and take a breather. We were in for a shocker once arrived there. At check-in, I noticed that we were getting a city view room - not sure what I purchased but we wanted a ocean view at that point that I requested we were given an oceanfront. I am glad that I asked. As soon as I mentioned it, the clerk told me that our room is the least favorable room of the entire building and that we ought to check it prior to locking us in. Glad we did. We were given a room with one window, no natural light coming through, overlooking a covered parking garage, and the smallest room we have ever seen before. Per clerk, the room is still considered city view - though I beg to differ - it is more appropriately defined as a garage view room, cave room. I felt disrespected that they would even suggest this room to "anyone" especially with the nightly rate we paid. At the end, they moved us to an higher level room, same room size but at least we had some natural light coming. The comfort of the room is mediocre at best, the room is awfully small (smallest I have ever stayed in before) - we barely had room to move around. the AC was loud and sound insulation was non existent. We could hear (even late at night) doors in the hallways slamming (loud bang). To say the least, we were disappointed with this hotel and would not recommend.

Our AC leaked, room smelled of mold. Beds are like sleeping on plywood. I would not classify this as a resort, there is about this hotel that says resort.

Everything was wonderful staff and room. I was surprised that the room was cut in half but it worked out.

The hotel room/condo was large and spacious. Clean when we arrived. Beautiful ocean view each morning with huge windows. Everything we needed was in the room.

They canceled our room. They said I’d get a refund. PleSe confirm

Modern 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit with full kitchen, dining and family room area was just perfect for our family get together for an off season visit in November. Christmas lights on the beach were beautiful. Everything was very clean and staff was friendly.

This room was beyond our expectations with an ocean facing view, a fully outfitted kitchen, a comfortable bed and plenty of space at a very good rate. Nicely done. Thank you.

Atlantic Ave Virginia Beach VA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Virginia Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Northeast Virginia Beach, Boardwalk by Diamond Resorts is next to popular attractions like 17th Street Park and John Wareing Monument. This 106-room, 3-star condo building welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Explore the condo building and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a microwave, a coffee maker, and free local calls. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a safe and an ironing board.


Property features

Guests staying at Boardwalk by Diamond Resorts enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach condo building include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Boardwalk by Diamond Resorts

Everyone (23) Couples (21) Business (1) Family (20) Friends (3) Other (1)
3
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2019

Thank you!

3
Families

The room was OK, nicely appointed and designed like a small condo. Bedroom was very small.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thanks for your positive comments! We appreciate your feedback....

5
Families

I love being able to sit on the balcony and watch the water. I don't like the smaller room but I made it work.

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thank you so much for the review!

5
Families

Rooms were very nice, had a nice kitchen area, plenty of sleeping space and a very nice tub. Would love it much more if it had an outdoor pool

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Hello! Thanks for the review! Yes an outdoor pool would be lovely, wouldn't it! Not something that is honestly likely to happen at this resort! We do have sister Diamond Resorts in Virginia Beach with outdoor pools! Come back and see us soon!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We really appreciate it!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you so much! We hope you visit the Boardwalk Resort again soon!

5
Business Business Travelers

Great location! Only thing I disliked was diamond constantly calling about timeshares DURING my stay

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! If you contact the front desk we can ensure the concierge doesn't call you if you so choose. Come back again and see us!

5
Families

Great property, good price, nice rooms, good staff

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We hope you return to the Boardwalk soon!

5
Families Business Business Travelers

Yes it was pleasure . And we will come back Great service

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2019

Thanks so much! We love to hear how our team made your stay enjoyable! Come back and visit us again soon!

3
Partner Couples

The bed was small and uncomfortable. Bathroom toilet had to be flushed twice just for it to go down. Didnt use gym or pool and was charged an amenities fee.

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2019

We are sorry that your expectations were not met! Unfortunately, resort fees are charged regardless of use and also include parking, WiFi, Business Center, and Complimentary Laundry services. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve in future!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Norfolk---Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Boardwalk-by-Diamond-Resorts.h910351-p2.Hotel-Reviews