Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice place great breakfast. Parking is limited so check in early

This is a very well located hotel, near the Barclay Center and lots of restaurants and shops. It was very clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

The water had issues everyday and on the last two days the water was brown. Me and my family were very disappointed in our stay.

Clean, attractive and comfortable. Onsite parking for $35 charge. The bathroom lighting was not great for makeup application but otherwise everything was terrific.

Close to eastern parkway which was the purpose of using the hotel

Great location, great staff, and wonderful breakfast. The only complaint was that the the temperature in the room was hard to regulate.

When you are told your room has been given, though you paid for it...... what else is there to say ?

My Dad and I loved your hotel!!!! We took advantage of the beautiful rooftop views every morning for coffee and every night for a night cap. The beds were super comfortable and the hotel was very clean. Worth every penny.

Nice staff and good service, clean rooms, convenient location. Would go back

Very nice hotel in Brooklyn not too far from Barclay Center.

Accommodating staff. Clean comfortable room. Free WiFi and Breakfast. Central location. The little time I spent there was very relaxing.

The hotel was clean and the staff is friendly. The neighbourhood didn't look that great but it seems ok as there is a park nearby where lots of kids were playing. The room was good but the bathroom is small.The breakfast is adequate and the roof top terrace is absolutely fabulous.

It's located closet everything so i highly recommend! Clean, Quiet & comfy to!.

Hotel is clean comfortable and good value . There is no room service but several restaurants nearby deliver, there's free wifi and hotel store has enough drinks and snacks to satisfy. Breakfast is free and decent. The business centre is 2 terminals and one printer - adequate for printing boarding passes and catching up with emails

Solid hotel. Clean, modern, accommodating and comfy. The real selling point is the rooftop deck, which is huge with fantastic views of Manhattan and ample seating. They also have free bikes to rent if you are so inclined.

My only complaint...breakfast could have been tastier :)

new hotel with friendly staff. Location is great and within walking distance to restaurants, bars and shops. Room were clean and comfortable. Will stay here again when we return to Brooklyn! Hotel has a nice rooftop for smokers with seating, music, bathrooms, and a skyline view of Brooklyn.

3rd Ave Brooklyn NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Barclays Center Brooklyn
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Gowanus within a short walk of Barclays Center Brooklyn, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Prospect Park. This 133-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn's 133 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. 50-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 35.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (6)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2019

4
Partner Couples Families

Nice place great breakfast. Parking is limited so check in early

By on May 14, 2019

4
Partner Couples Families

This is a very well located hotel, near the Barclay Center and lots of restaurants and shops. It was very clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

By on Apr 29, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2019

1
Everyone

The water had issues everyday and on the last two days the water was brown. Me and my family were very disappointed in our stay.

By on Feb 7, 2019

5
Everyone

Clean, attractive and comfortable. Onsite parking for $35 charge. The bathroom lighting was not great for makeup application but otherwise everything was terrific.

By on Jan 29, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2018

4
Everyone

Close to eastern parkway which was the purpose of using the hotel

By on Sep 6, 2018

4
Everyone

Great location, great staff, and wonderful breakfast. The only complaint was that the the temperature in the room was hard to regulate.

By , from nc on Feb 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us! We have shared your feedback with the team and they all send their gratitude. We do apologize for the inconveniences experienced with the thermostat. We will forward your feedback to our engineering team and see if they are able to assist moving forward. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

1

horrible

Everyone

When you are told your room has been given, though you paid for it...... what else is there to say ?

By , from kentucky on Dec 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2017

We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit with us. Unfortunately due to an unforeseen unavoidable situation we did have to relocate you to another property. We do apologize and hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn

181 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-by-Marriott-New-York-Brooklyn.h3900459-p2.Hotel-Reviews