Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was ok but the bathtub was completely unacceptable! Mold in the tub and the tub was so old and stained I didn’t even shower before I left!

Staff friendly. Rooms ok. Property trashy

Nice staff clean rooms property was a bit rundown and dated

Good Stay

This hotel was awful. There was holes in the covers. Paint chipping off the walls. It smelled like smoke and sex. The beds were not the beds I ordered and the staff was rude. The door wouldn’t lock I had to put a chair under the handle ! It was disgusting ! And no other hotel was available !

For the price, you cant beat it. We stayed 3 nights with both dogs for $150. We could barely stay 1 night in a similar motel with the outrageous dog fees for that price! It was a no frills place to sleep. We felt safe and comfortable. Smoke smell was horrible.. otherwise we'd definitely consider staying again.

Very strong gas smell in the lobby. Staff had attitudes. Shower cold knob was broke only hot ass water. Trash around. Not pleasant at all. Oh and not to mention breakfast was a joke.

The property is old and not properly manteined. The room is terrible and smell too bad. The Hotel stay 30 minutes from New Orleans but it is not clesr in the name announced: " New Orleans Slidell"

This property just have the name. But is not La Quinta

The property seemed outdated compared to other La Quinta locations I have been to in the past. The parking lot had potholes and could use a repacking. The paint on the exterior of the building is in need of a touch up. The room itself looked clean, but the tub looked like the housekeeping forgot to scrub it. There was also a wedding band left in the tub. The shower head was oddly placed, I’m 5’7” and it was at chest level on me. There was also a dirty wash cloth left in the room. On a positive note, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast service was adequate. I usually have high praise for La Quinta, but sadly this location did not live up to my expectations.

Room didn't come with microwave or refrigerator.also 3 of our lamps were broken

Spacious,clean and friendly staff Convenient location

Staff was nice upon check in and check out. The room was clean.

The water pressure in the shower was amazing. It was peaceful and quiet. Lot of places you can walk to including a Walmart. I got towels my second day there, left em in a pile (being lazy) when the attendant serviced the room, she put everything where it should be (didn't have to, but it was done). Didn't have a mini fridge or a microwave but I assume you have to book a room with them because I saw a few with them {water pressure made up for the short walk to the main lobby to use the microwave}. I will definitely stay there again.

The property is very outdated. Ok for one night. But, I probably won't stay there again.

Great pool. Nice landscaping. Rooms great for dogs. Didn’t seem too doggy for sure.

The rooms are outdated and not clean, found q cockroach in my bathroom. The room carpet was dirty. Overall really disappointing for the price

E I 10 Service Rd Slidell LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Slidell places you 5.6 mi (9 km) from Honey Island Swamp. This 172-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 172 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Slidell enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a business center, a meeting room, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired Accessible)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Slidell

Everyone (15) Couples (8) Family (14)
1
Partner Couples

The room was ok but the bathtub was completely unacceptable! Mold in the tub and the tub was so old and stained I didn’t even shower before I left!

By on May 15, 2022

4
Family

Staff friendly. Rooms ok. Property trashy

By on Mar 5, 2022

4
Family

Nice staff clean rooms property was a bit rundown and dated

By on Feb 15, 2022

5
Business Business

Good Stay

By on Aug 17, 2021

1
Family Family with small children

This hotel was awful. There was holes in the covers. Paint chipping off the walls. It smelled like smoke and sex. The beds were not the beds I ordered and the staff was rude. The door wouldn’t lock I had to put a chair under the handle ! It was disgusting ! And no other hotel was available !

By on May 7, 2021

5
Partner Couples

For the price, you cant beat it. We stayed 3 nights with both dogs for $150. We could barely stay 1 night in a similar motel with the outrageous dog fees for that price! It was a no frills place to sleep. We felt safe and comfortable. Smoke smell was horrible.. otherwise we'd definitely consider staying again.

By on Mar 30, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Jan 30, 2021

3
Family Family with small children

Very strong gas smell in the lobby. Staff had attitudes. Shower cold knob was broke only hot ass water. Trash around. Not pleasant at all. Oh and not to mention breakfast was a joke.

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send in your feed back. It is always welcomed to receive comments and or feed back from our guest. I am very unhappy that you had so many issues during your stay as this is not what we have promised our guest. We aim daily to ensure that our guest receive a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I see that we fell short of that during your stay am I am sorry for that. We have looked into the gas smell that you mentioned and that have reassured us that there is not a leak anywhere, I am not quite sure of who was working at the time you checked in, I am assuming that the statement regarding the staff having attitudes is unacceptable. All of our guest should be treated with the utmost courtesy. I wish that you would of called the front office so, that I could of handle this more directly at the time. I have put the shower in to maintenance for in to be repaired. I do apologize for all of these inconveniences . I hope that your unpleasant stay will not stop you from giving us opportunity to serve you in the future. I hope to see you back again. Once again thank you for sharing your comments. Hotel Management

1
Family

The property is old and not properly manteined. The room is terrible and smell too bad. The Hotel stay 30 minutes from New Orleans but it is not clesr in the name announced: " New Orleans Slidell"

By on Jan 30, 2020

3
Family

This property just have the name. But is not La Quinta

By on Oct 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sending in your feed back regarding your recent stay here at La Quinta Inn. I am sorry that we fell short of expectations as my housekeeping and maintenance teams do aim daily to ensure that all of our guest receive a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We have recently changed and are under new management. Our goals for the future is to undergo several upgrades to the property and the rooms. I hope that your unpleasant stay will not stop you from giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Hope to see you again. Thank you.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Slidell

794 E I 10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-New-Orleans-Slidell.h20353-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-New-Orleans-Slidell.h20353-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-New-Orleans-Slidell.h20353-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions