Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Tried checking in at 3:55pm and was told I was too early and the room was not ready and that they would call me when it was. Waited an hour and went back to check and was told it still wasn't ready. Couldn't check in until 5:45 and they never did call me. Then when I asked if they would then give me an hour late check out for the inconvenience I was told no because the room was booked for later that night. The arcade was hit and miss if something worked. Nothing opened until 10 am and checkout was at 11.

The onsite restaurant had horrible service. I feel like for the price rooms should be more updated. The golf course and staff were great!

Everything was FABULOUS I really mean it. The Arcade however was way messed up 90 percent of the machines either ate my tokens or didn’t spit out my tickets I won...

Stayed in the deluxe cabin suites on 07/13/20. Bed bugs on multiple beds. Manager was supposed to follow up with me, never happened. Very unprofessional.

We loved the staff and the cozy atmosphere. It made our stay so much more enjoyable and personalble.

This place was absolutely amazing!! We want to go back for a vacation in the future

This was an awful experience. I don't want to spend more time describing it.

Water Road New Era MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Golf course

Located 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Lewis Farm Market & Petting Farm, Double JJ Resort is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Country Dairy. This 181-room resort has 2 indoor pools along with a golf course and a water park.


Dining

This resort is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee weekends from 7:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 181 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Double JJ Resort features a golf course, 2 indoor pools, and a water park. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this golf resort include a lazy river, a children's pool, and outdoor tennis courts.

Room options

Standard Room (Thoroughbred Suite, Queen, Twin Bunk)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Loft Hotel)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms (Loft Hotel)

2 King Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room (Thoroughbred Suite, 1 Queen and Futon)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Futon | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Double JJ Resort

Everyone (11) Couples (2)
1
Family with small children

Tried checking in at 3:55pm and was told I was too early and the room was not ready and that they would call me when it was. Waited an hour and went back to check and was told it still wasn't ready. Couldn't check in until 5:45 and they never did call me. Then when I asked if they would then give me an hour late check out for the inconvenience I was told no because the room was booked for later that night. The arcade was hit and miss if something worked. Nothing opened until 10 am and checkout was at 11.

By on Apr 2, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2021

3
Partner Couples

The onsite restaurant had horrible service. I feel like for the price rooms should be more updated. The golf course and staff were great!

By , from Novi Mi on Oct 19, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Everything was FABULOUS I really mean it. The Arcade however was way messed up 90 percent of the machines either ate my tokens or didn’t spit out my tickets I won...

By , from Lakeview on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Hi Gray, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. We sincerely apologize for the arcade situation, we are currently in the process of replacing those machines so this will not happen again in the future. Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon! Best regards.

5
Friends

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Thank you for your rating, please contact us if you have any additional remarks.

1
Friends

Stayed in the deluxe cabin suites on 07/13/20. Bed bugs on multiple beds. Manager was supposed to follow up with me, never happened. Very unprofessional.

By , from Detroit on Jul 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Hello Mario, could you please send us a message? We don't see any reservations with the name Mario Y. on the date you mentioned, which leads us to believe you stayed in a privately held owners-unit. These units are not ours and are rented out independently from us. We sanitize, treat, and inspect our beds for these issues regularly simply because the cabins are out in the woods, we take extra care to prevent anything like this. We look forward to hearing from you to resolve this.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for your rating, please contact us if you have any additional remarks.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Hello, would you mind messaging us more details regarding your experience? Thank you.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Era-Hotels-Double-JJ-Resort.h3062219-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Era-Hotels-Double-JJ-Resort.h3062219-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Era-Hotels-Double-JJ-Resort.h3062219-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions