Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Michael at the front desk was really inviting and lovely to speak to. The property itself is nice internally, but HUGE and does have quite a bit to do. The spa and salon services are extremely expensive and highly unreasonable especially in a time when the country is about to hit a recession. It is just outrageous and for this reason I won't be returning. Here's an example, a facial was priced at $350 (basic facial, nothing you can't do for yourself at home). There was more staff walking around than guests, it felt very bare, cold, almost lab-like. There's no heart or warmth here. We had spa credit here and wanted to use it, but on a Monday, we were told they are completely booked. Strange, because we didn't see anyone walking around, the parking lot empty, and all the therapy rooms were open, empty and dark. How are you completely booked? I don't understand.

I like how kind and accomodating the staff were there.

Not good. Totally overpriced. Wouldn’t recommend!

Didn't let us in the gate. Called Orbitz, was on hold for 9 hours, all night, no response. Emailed. Tweeted. Tried chat. Orbitz vanished, not sure they still exist and will ever refund us. Worried. Disputing.

Loved everything about this place!!! Hidden gem in the catskills.. will be back very soon!!!

Quiet, calming Lot of activities to do of you want

Anawana Lake Rd Kiamesha Lake NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Yo1 Longevity & Health Resorts, Catskills places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Monticello Casino and Raceway and Concord Monster Golf Course. This 131-room, 4-star hotel has a full-service spa along with an indoor pool and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Get a pick-me-up at the 2 coffee shops/cafes. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include electric kettles, safes, and phones.


Property features

Built in 2018, the brand new Yo1 Longevity & Health Resorts, Catskills features a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this adults-only hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub.

Room options

Accessible Lakeview Double King

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Accessible Lakeview King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Lakeview King suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, Multiple Beds

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for YO1 Longevity & Health Resorts, Catskills

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Family (3)
5
Family

Michael at the front desk was really inviting and lovely to speak to. The property itself is nice internally, but HUGE and does have quite a bit to do. The spa and salon services are extremely expensive and highly unreasonable especially in a time when the country is about to hit a recession. It is just outrageous and for this reason I won't be returning. Here's an example, a facial was priced at $350 (basic facial, nothing you can't do for yourself at home). There was more staff walking around than guests, it felt very bare, cold, almost lab-like. There's no heart or warmth here. We had spa credit here and wanted to use it, but on a Monday, we were told they are completely booked. Strange, because we didn't see anyone walking around, the parking lot empty, and all the therapy rooms were open, empty and dark. How are you completely booked? I don't understand.

By , from Jersey City on Jan 17, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2023

Dear Jacky,Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad Michael was a great host to you and thanks so much for letting us know that you thought the location and amenities were lovely. However, you're right there is a recession on the way and we want to make sure that everyone knows that we are offering a promotion right now so that everyone can enjoy a luxury experience at a great price. It's not an ordinary spa, it's a luxury spa and the price point reflects the quality of our services and facilities. We want everyone to feel like a VIP and to enjoy our experience. YO1 is a total spread of a 68-acre area, featuring 66 therapy rooms & 131 well-appointed guest rooms. We offer a wide range of hydrotherapies such as jacuzzi baths, whirlpool baths, hip baths, hot foot & arm baths, circular jet baths, and the underwater massage that is a part of our a la carte services and we recommend a prior appointment to get the treatment done at your preferred time. The sauna, steam bath, swimming pool, gym, reflexology dry & wet walkaway, activity room, yoga, hiking, and biking trail is accessible as a house amenity for all our guests. The resort remains fully operational and is staffed with experienced and certified professionals who are more than happy to answer any questions you may have.We hope to see you back again soon as we always have a lot of new activities and events planned for our guests coming up.Warm RegardsTeam YO1

1
Everyone

By on Aug 21, 2022

1
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2021

5
Family

I like how kind and accomodating the staff were there.

By on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that you had a positive, enriching experience here at YO1. We can’t wait to continue this wellness journey with you! Hope you join us again soon.

1
Everyone

Not good. Totally overpriced. Wouldn’t recommend!

By on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our on-going price points do not match your expectation. At YO1, we provide guests an immersive and authentic experience by giving them the necessary tools, atmosphere, and motivation they need to seriously commit to their health to transform their life. The price of your health program stay includes a room or suite, personal health consultation, 4 therapies per day (including Acupuncture, Ayurvedic or Naturopathy massage, Hydrotherapy), Yoga and meditation sessions, all meals and all amenities (including pool area, fitness center, showcase kitchen and more). For guests who are just starting out on their health journey, we also offer a Day Pass (valued at $349) where they can enjoy a full day at YO1 which starts at 8 AM and ends at 8 PM. We hope that you continue this journey with YO1. We look forward to hosting you again!

1
Family with small children

Didn't let us in the gate. Called Orbitz, was on hold for 9 hours, all night, no response. Emailed. Tweeted. Tried chat. Orbitz vanished, not sure they still exist and will ever refund us. Worried. Disputing.

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience. It is very unfortunate that you were unable to speak with Orbitz customer care to get this resolved immediately. We would like to assess the situation and help you. To better assist you, we request you to please provide your reservation information, dates of stay and we will get back to you soon. Thank you for your patience.

5
Partner Couples

Loved everything about this place!!! Hidden gem in the catskills.. will be back very soon!!!

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We cannot wait to host you again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply, we highly value your response. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

4
Partner Couples Family

Quiet, calming Lot of activities to do of you want

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the ambiance and the numerous activities that we offer. We cannot wait to host you again at YO1.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kiamesha-Lake-Hotels-YO1-Longevity-&-Health-Resorts,-Catskills.h31873964-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kiamesha-Lake-Hotels-YO1-Longevity-&-Health-Resorts,-Catskills.h31873964-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kiamesha-Lake-Hotels-YO1-Longevity-&-Health-Resorts,-Catskills.h31873964-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions