Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Liked the jacuzzi suite, roomy. Didn’t like that there was food in the fridge left from previous guest. Makes me wonder how clean it actually was.

Was a little disappointed that the whirlpool was down, but other than that my stay was great.

No towels in the room. I’d to go down and get them. Toilet didn’t work, people are living in the hotel and there’s bags of garbage in the hallways not picked up. Whole place was run down, stained carpet, torn walls, cigarette butts everywhere outside. Everything dirty.

I usually do not leave reviews, but this place was so bad everyone needs to beware!! Cleanliness is terrible, staff is unprofessional. The fact that I had to sleep here, much less pay to sleep here is ridiculous.

Decent hotel with nice pool for kids. Hot tub needed a good cleaning. Comfortable beds compared to other places I have stayed for this price. Air conditioner seemed off a few degrees and there was an outlet cover that could have been replaced as it was broken and not safe for small children.

Helpful staff answered questions and addressed concerns.

We were in town for a funeral and had a large group. Asked if we could use breakfast room to gather. No. Every issue (more than one) the desk clerk indicted she would "leave a note for her manager" to deal with the NEXT day. Not helpful when you will have checked out and you did not have a working TV in your room. This hotel needs better management and staff that can deal with problems as they occur. I stay at hotels often and would not return to this one.

Easy check in, very quiet, great facilities. The staff was helpful and kept the place very clean. Convenient location.

It was great.. Kids love the pool.. It was clean and well taken care of .

The staff was charming, friendly and helpful. The room was simple, but a good value for the money. The breakfast was terrific, and much more variety than I expected. Coming home to chocolate chip cookies at the end of long conference days was a lovely treat. I wish I had had time to use the pool. It looked as though people were having a great time in there. All in all, an excellent stay.

in town for a wedding, close to activities and shopping for down time. good hotel for the price

I woke up with a little sore back, I think it was because of a soft matress.

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable. Very nice to have fridge and microwave available en suite.

Stayed at the Marshfield Baymont while there for the Knights of Columbus State Bowling Tournament held at Rose Bowl Lanes. The room was well appointed and the bed comfortable. I was on 2nd floor and seemed to be very quiet, not sure if great sound proofing or low occupancy or just well behaved guests. Free breakfast was nicely laid out and there was a pretty decent selection. The attendant was on-site all the time and made sure it was clean and plussed up with product. Close to N Central Ave (main drag in Marshfield) but you have to drive through and to the back left side of the Walmart parking lot to get to the hotel. Seems a bit odd so look for the signs (Walmart is the largest) to find the place and you should have a decent stay and a nice property.

The hotel itself is nicely kept, just older. The staff were friendly, but not outgoing. The pool and hot tub were nice and they had coffee and creamer readily available. This is always a plus for my family.

Experience was fabulous. Staff was helpful. Checkout was easy. Pool was freezing though.

Very nice, clean rooms and efficient staff! I love that they provide a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Those came in very handy! I particularly noticed the carpet, which was the cleanest I've seen in ANY hotel before! Impressive! The only "down" side, if you could call it that, were the pillows. They were a little, too plump for me, so I ended up sleeping without, but it was fine. Also, breakfast was just mediocre, and I think it was the same thing every day. I would extend the breakfast hours on weekends from 6-10, too.

Marshfield is a bland and boring place. This hotel is just an extension.

N Central Ave Marshfield WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Baymont by Wyndham Marshfield places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Marshfield Medical Center and Braem Park. This 60-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All 60 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Baymont by Wyndham Marshfield enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (First Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Second Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Marshfield

Everyone (8) Couples (7) Business (5) Family (7) Friends (1) Other (1)
3
Everyone

Liked the jacuzzi suite, roomy. Didn’t like that there was food in the fridge left from previous guest. Makes me wonder how clean it actually was.

By , from Spooner on Oct 1, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2021

5
Partner Couples Family

Was a little disappointed that the whirlpool was down, but other than that my stay was great.

By on Apr 23, 2021

1
Everyone

No towels in the room. I’d to go down and get them. Toilet didn’t work, people are living in the hotel and there’s bags of garbage in the hallways not picked up. Whole place was run down, stained carpet, torn walls, cigarette butts everywhere outside. Everything dirty.

By on Mar 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

We are sorry you had a bad exercise with us. I do believe there was a group saying at that time for a lengthy period, and we told them to leave their trash outside the door for staff to collect. With that in mined many of them smoke and instead of putting the cigarette buts in the given receptacle, they decided to do as they please with their cigarette buts. We are doing the best we can with the covid-19 when it come to some repairs. We thank you for your stay and hope for the best for you.

1
Business Business

I usually do not leave reviews, but this place was so bad everyone needs to beware!! Cleanliness is terrible, staff is unprofessional. The fact that I had to sleep here, much less pay to sleep here is ridiculous.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

We are sorry for your unsatisfactory say. We hope the best for you and thank you for your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

We hope the best for you and thank you for your stay. :)

3
Everyone

Decent hotel with nice pool for kids. Hot tub needed a good cleaning. Comfortable beds compared to other places I have stayed for this price. Air conditioner seemed off a few degrees and there was an outlet cover that could have been replaced as it was broken and not safe for small children.

By on Jul 30, 2018

4

overnight

Couples

Helpful staff answered questions and addressed concerns.

By , from USA on Jun 30, 2018

2
Everyone

We were in town for a funeral and had a large group. Asked if we could use breakfast room to gather. No. Every issue (more than one) the desk clerk indicted she would "leave a note for her manager" to deal with the NEXT day. Not helpful when you will have checked out and you did not have a working TV in your room. This hotel needs better management and staff that can deal with problems as they occur. I stay at hotels often and would not return to this one.

By on Feb 25, 2018

5
Everyone

Easy check in, very quiet, great facilities. The staff was helpful and kept the place very clean. Convenient location.

By on Feb 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your nice review. We hope you choose us for your lodging needs the next time you are in the area.

Baymont by Wyndham Marshfield

2107 N Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Marshfield-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Marshfield.h563162-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Marshfield-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Marshfield.h563162-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Marshfield-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Marshfield.h563162-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions