Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

please pay some respect for your guests. and dont cheat them

Location is awful! Construction and feels dangerous.. Maybe asbestos in the air from large building tear down . I woke up with big head each every morning., Maybe carbon monoxide poisoning from room?? Not sure. As soon as i leave that pkace i feel hetter.. never again. Upon arriveal instead of my Deluxe kink bed and roon i gett double bed smoker room.. This hotel only worth about ?40 a night as stop over.

do not waste your money this is a no good stay away from that place

Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Very nice restaurant, good security. I really enjoyed my stay here, I loved the staff.

Very nice place to stay with wonderful staff and huge rooms. Lot of construction in the area and alot of roosters but that's the Philippines. We had a great time here nothing to complain about at all.

Good view, good pool, great breakfast, nice staff, cold ac, good beds, for what you pay its hard to beat.

Very excellent staff nice comfortable hotel decent location many restuarants within walking distance

Area is a bit scarry at night. Beggars are sometimes aggressive

Very clean rooms. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely visit again.

The hotel is nice and so was the staff. The hotel is not in a very good location.

It's a nice Hotel to stay, food is excellent only that taxi or grab are not aware of the hotel and hard finding the location. More promotion to the hotel. It can be a good recommendtion for hotels.

Hotel is well run and the staff is attentive. It's in a rough location, but most of Manila is the same.

Big and clean room and very helpful staff. Although it was raining but still we have good time.

The rooms were clean and the hotel rooms were classy! Wood floors and comfortable bed... We had a problem with the TV and when we called someone was up to repair it right away... Highly recommend!

I would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in. The staff will go out of there way to help you and it is a very clean hotel.

2108 Marcelo H del Pilar St, Malate Manila Manila

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Manila Bay and Baywalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Malate, Armada Hotel is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Manila Bay and Baywalk. This 96-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Caliber Cafe, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 96 individually furnished rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus LCD TVs with satellite channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer free toiletries and slippers, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Free bottled water, safes, and desks are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Armada Hotel, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. There's limited parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for PHP 1200 per vehicle one way. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Armada Hotel

Everyone (15) Family (1)
1
Family with small children

please pay some respect for your guests. and dont cheat them

By , from USA on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Hi jack! First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We also appreciate that you brought up your concerns to our attention and we regret to hear about your unpleasant experience. To address the issues you've encountered properly, it will be great if you can message us through facebook or call us at (+632) 8526 0888. We know we cannot get it right all of the time but when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during or even even after guest stay. Please call or message us. It will be great to talk to you personally.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, which is exactly what we want for you and our visitors! Thank you for choosing Armada Hotel Manila! It is our pleasure to give you an enjoyable, memorable stay! Safe travels! :)

1
Everyone

Location is awful! Construction and feels dangerous.. Maybe asbestos in the air from large building tear down . I woke up with big head each every morning., Maybe carbon monoxide poisoning from room?? Not sure. As soon as i leave that pkace i feel hetter.. never again. Upon arriveal instead of my Deluxe kink bed and roon i gett double bed smoker room.. This hotel only worth about ?40 a night as stop over.

By on Jan 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2019

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish, you had a better experience; it is feedback like this that helps us improve our services. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We are extremely alarmed with your statement regarding "carbon monoxide poisoning" in your room and we take these situations seriously. After reading your review, we immediately informed our housekeeping department, checking all the possible rooms you stayed in. It turned out that the scent lingered in the room is pesticide, which is mild and generally harmless to human beings. In line with this, we are very sorry if we weren't able to accommodate your room request. Due to high occupancy rate, all room requests are subject for availability. We cannot guarantee you that the room you requested during the time you booked will be available upon check in. There are also some things which we are not able to control, specially the location and the ongoing construction nearby. Let me assure you that the location is very convenient and safe. Both police station and barangay hall (town hall) are just a few minutes away from the hotel. :) We try to make the stay of our guests as comfortable and trouble free as possible. I know we cannot get it right all of the time but when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. Please do contact us. It will also be great to talk to you personally. Again, thanks for letting us know about our shortcomings and for choosing us for your stay in Manila. We do hope that you give us another chance to show ourselves in a better light on your future vacation. Safe Travels!

1
Everyone

do not waste your money this is a no good stay away from that place

By on Oct 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2018

Hi, Tin! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We are sorry if the experience failed to meet expectations. This is definitely not the kind of impression we would wish our guests to have. Please give us further details so we can conduct an investigation and we promise to do better next time. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

4

nice place to stay, close to shopping

Everyone

Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Very nice restaurant, good security. I really enjoyed my stay here, I loved the staff.

By , from Ackley Iowa US on Mar 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit. We are glad to know that you have acknowledge the excellent customer service of our staff and security.

5

beautiful hotel but neighborhood not so good

Everyone

Very nice place to stay with wonderful staff and huge rooms. Lot of construction in the area and alot of roosters but that's the Philippines. We had a great time here nothing to complain about at all.

By , from SC on Jan 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here at Armada Hotel. We are lucky indeed to be your choice hotel and have the opportunity to showcase to your our service excellence. We are certainly looking forward on your next stay.

5

great deal for what you get,

Everyone

Good view, good pool, great breakfast, nice staff, cold ac, good beds, for what you pay its hard to beat.

By , from West Hollywood California USA on May 11, 2017

4
Everyone

Very excellent staff nice comfortable hotel decent location many restuarants within walking distance

By on Apr 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, which is exactly what we want for you and our visitors! We look forward to see you again at Armada Hotel Manila. Safe travels!

4

close to the bay and many tourist attractions

Everyone

Area is a bit scarry at night. Beggars are sometimes aggressive

By on Apr 19, 2017

4
Everyone

Very clean rooms. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely visit again.

By , from Ga on Apr 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, which is exactly what we want for you and our visitors! We look forward to see you again at Armada Hotel Manila. Safe travels!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Manila-Hotels-Armada-Hotel.h4816971-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Manila-Hotels-Armada-Hotel.h4816971-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Manila-Hotels-Armada-Hotel.h4816971-p2.Hotel-Reviews