Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

As a family we just love this hotel, stay several times a year and chose this hotel for New Year’s Eve. Stayed in executive plus room - room fitted to a very high standard and nice welcome- the room also allowed access to executive lounge , same floor as the Cloud 23 bar- great views of Manchester and beyond, saw the fireworks at St Anne’s square from the comfort and warmth of our bedroom .

Our dining experience at The Podium Bar was very disappointing. The service was very slow and we had to find the waiter at least twice. The fish I ordered took a long time to arrive and came 15 mins after the other meals. It was undercooked and when I complained, the manager replied that the chef had cooked the wrong fish! The standard is below par and I would not recommend a meal here.

2 Hours after a long flight to get the room, small room and tiny bathroom, stairs after stairs, after stairs...the woman at the breakfast atrocious, she had a tight shirt and a tight vest...I could see her ***, seriously? Why I have to see this show while I am eating breakfast....

We were greeted by a very pleasant lady, who advised us we were early and guided us to the bar, then informed us that the piper would pipe us up to our destination. We went up to the bar & dinning room, we then met the other 7 people that joined us for the evening they were lovely. The dinner was to start at 8pm we actually got our 1st course (a small Bellini of sorts) then waited around an hour for the next course which was 3 small portions of fish then waited at least another 45 mins for our main course (which was very tasty). The desert arrived around 30 mins later. There was then a long wait for coffee and there should have been macaroons. The macaroons arrived after midnight after several times of asking from all on the table. Apart from the time taken to serve the tables there were only 26 tables and not all were full, the night was enjoyable having a Cèilidh band, DJ and a piper to pipe in the New Year. It was good value for money considering the venue but they need to sort out how many staff are needed to cover service for such an event. Also it was lacking any festive feeling in the room. There were some tubes of glittery baubles which could have been for any event, you could have been at a birthday party or wedding and NOT A NEW YEARS EVE HOGMANY. We did not stop over at the hotel.

Having stayed here previously on numerous,occasions, we decided to stay New Year’s Day night. We waited 2 hours past check in time for the room to be ready and no compensation was offered for this. We had checked in online and advised of our arrival time. It would appear many people had checked out late from New Year’s Eve and this had a knock on effect for those of us checking in next day. In a hotel of this caliber, this is just poor management. Executive lounge breakfast items were luke warm at best Disappointed overall.

The hotel was good, although when we arrived the swimming pool was out of action which was very dissapointing. We ate in the hotel and were happy with the food and service. Its in a good location and the rate was good.

Expensive, unclean room, stained carpet, tap not working and running all night, rusty water fountain by the pool, jacuzzi not working, unhelpful staff in cloud 23, ridiculously priced drinks, incredibly pretentious and waste of money...highly disappointing Christmas present. Better quality at the travel lodge for less than half the price.

Nice hotel. Staff well trained, professional and helpful. Breakfast excellent, evening restaurant OK, nothing special. Good location for public transport and walking distance to lots of activities. Rooms clean, very quiet and nice size. Pool amenities above average with nice changing rooms, long enough to swim and good temperature.

I would recommend the Hilton hotel to any one of my friends/family, room was amazing and people were lovely I couldn’t fault it at all. I will definitely be returning at some point this year with my boyfriend!

Stayed here at the beginning of December so we could experience the Christmas markets and not have to worry about catching the last bus home! Used Tesco club card points to get money off the room price and chose to stay in an executive room. The room was clean and a good size. We were on the 16th floor and weren’t overlooking the city centre, it was more the opposite end of Deansgate, I suppose that’s what booking that way does! We went into the executive lounge for free canapés and as someone with coeliac disease I felt I was very limited as to my gluten free choice. Rosie who was working in the executive lounge (apologies for forgetting the job title!) recognised my lack of choice and got hold of some gluten free bread. While the bread wasn’t great (typical for gf bread however) I was very grateful to Rosie for finding it for me. She also recommended that instead of having breakfast the next day in the executive lounge I should head downstairs to the main breakfast area as the chefs there would have more options for me. Very good advice! The staff downstairs however were unaware that we were entitled to a free breakfast, although I had my receipt so this was soon resolved. Gluten free options were clearly marked on the breakfast buffet, and there were plenty. My server spoke to someone on the phone and said the hash browns were gf, even though they weren’t marked as such. I chose not to try these just in case as I didn’t want to get ill. All in all we enjoyed our stay and I’m very grateful for Rosie’s help!

303 Deansgate Manchester England

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Deansgate Locks and Castlefield Roman Fort
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Castlefield, Hilton Manchester Deansgate is next to popular attractions like Deansgate Locks and Castlefield Roman Fort. This 279-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a health club, and a spa tub. Museum of Science and Industry and Manchester Central are also within a short walk.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a English breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 279 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including minibars, free newspapers, and safes. Plasma TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. In-room massages are available, and rooms also include desks.


Property features

Guests of Hilton Manchester Deansgate have access to an indoor pool, a health club, and a spa tub. Valet parking is offered for GBP 25 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and 14 meeting rooms.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed (Plus)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

72% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 4581 reviews