Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

When I booked the room, it had a different color scheme and wasn’t very eye appealing but when I got into my room... It had a totally different layout, style and color. It was very clean and basic with a minimum of 3 colors - blue, black and white :)

It’s a nice hotel and a great location. But the construction going on goes on all day and all evening very loud. Noise all night with kids running up and down the Hallways. The staff said that quite time starts at 10pm and that wasn’t true their was noise all nite in to the morning hours.

The decor is definitely different: the bathroom door is on a visible sliding track (not a regular door or even a pocket door), the towels and telephone are on floating shelves, and the bathroom drawers have no front - the handles are on platform bottoms. There were no toiletries in the bathroom (fortunately I brought my own) and the nightlight didn't work.

They were in the process of updated the facility so not all areas were available such as the fitness center. Staff was very pleasant the breakfast was wonderful

Nice hotel for the price. The room was a bit small but nice with a very comfortable bed and pillow. The only disappointment was that the hotel was located a bit close to the highway and traffic noise was evident even on the 4th floor and loud starting early in the morning.

The website says gym ,pool, hot rub. When i got there the gym and pool were closed for "rennovations" and i was told "oh we dont have a hot tub.". There was softball team and the girls were runnig up and down the hallway yelling giggling and knocking on peopls doors. Bathroom was dirty, toulwt kept running all night. Not ever staying at a Hampton inn again.

The beds were very comfortable, even though they were firm. Everything was well maintained and clean. All staff were friendly from the room cleaners, front desk and breakfast hostess. Great breakfast. I would stay here again.

Outstanding customer sevice and friendlyness from staff. Very good amenities: breakfast, coffee, cookies, later checkout time.

Great place to stay. Will recommend to others. Friendly staff.

Worked for our needs. Hotel going under renovations. Need more seating in restaurant

Nice room. Disappointed that the room had no refrigerator and the shower was terrible.

The hotel was very clean and nice staff. My only issue was the shower curtain was short in width not in length which caused floods of water all over the bathroom floor.

Very nice and comfortable hotel hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful directing us to the nearby restaurants.

Tired tired hotel in need of updates. Not at all like any other Hampton I've stayed in before. HVAC did not work correctly. Mattress pad ill-fitted to bed, so it kept coming off leaving us sleeping on bare mattress. Bathroom lighting horrible. Outlet in bathroom would not hold a cord...would pop out. Whoever wakes up first in hotel...wakes up entire hotel. Doors are set to slam or shake the building slam. As this is not a non-smoking hotel, the non-smoking rooms had a wonky smell...like old smoke. Lobby is nice, breakfast area nice...staff nice. Overall, if you like the idea of sleeping and being comfortable...then I would not recommend this hotel. Much like the hotel...we left incredibly tired and looking forward to leaving.

Fabulous! I found the entire stay exceeded my expectations. One great thing is a 3pm check -in and not having to check out until NOON : )

The room was very clean and comfortable. I didn't ask much of the staff, but they were friendly and polite.

South St Bow NH

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Hampton Inn by Hilton Concord/Bow is located within a few miles (5 km) of Capitol Center for the Arts and New Hampshire State House. This 143-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 143 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Concord/Bow, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Concord/Bow

Everyone (14) Business (4) Couples (10) Students (1) Family (2) Other (2) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2021

Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples

When I booked the room, it had a different color scheme and wasn’t very eye appealing but when I got into my room... It had a totally different layout, style and color. It was very clean and basic with a minimum of 3 colors - blue, black and white :)

By , from Manchester Nh on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Hi Quinn, Sounds like your loving our new rooms since our recent renovation! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

2
Partner Couples Business Business

It’s a nice hotel and a great location. But the construction going on goes on all day and all evening very loud. Noise all night with kids running up and down the Hallways. The staff said that quite time starts at 10pm and that wasn’t true their was noise all nite in to the morning hours.

By on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Concord/Bow. We appreciate your feedback. I do apologize for the disturbances your experienced during your stay with us.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay.

4
Everyone

The decor is definitely different: the bathroom door is on a visible sliding track (not a regular door or even a pocket door), the towels and telephone are on floating shelves, and the bathroom drawers have no front - the handles are on platform bottoms. There were no toiletries in the bathroom (fortunately I brought my own) and the nightlight didn't work.

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback. Typically we do have toiletries. Did you mention to the Front Desk that your room did not have any and/or that the nightlight did not work?

5
Everyone

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback.

4
Partner Couples

They were in the process of updated the facility so not all areas were available such as the fitness center. Staff was very pleasant the breakfast was wonderful

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Business Business

Nice hotel for the price. The room was a bit small but nice with a very comfortable bed and pillow. The only disappointment was that the hotel was located a bit close to the highway and traffic noise was evident even on the 4th floor and loud starting early in the morning.

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that the bed and pillows were comfortable. I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise from the nearby highway. If you choose to stay with us in the future, please mention to the front desk that you would like to be in room away from the highway and we can provide a better room location for you. Thank you.

1
Everyone

The website says gym ,pool, hot rub. When i got there the gym and pool were closed for "rennovations" and i was told "oh we dont have a hot tub.". There was softball team and the girls were runnig up and down the hallway yelling giggling and knocking on peopls doors. Bathroom was dirty, toulwt kept running all night. Not ever staying at a Hampton inn again.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

We appreciate you providing your feedback and apologize you did not enjoy your stay.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Concord/Bow

515 South St, Bow, NH 03304
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Manchester-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-by-Hilton-Concord/Bow.h18833-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Manchester-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-by-Hilton-Concord/Bow.h18833-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Manchester-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-by-Hilton-Concord/Bow.h18833-p2.Hotel-Reviews