Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place is clean and comfortable, and the people very nice. I would recommend it without reservation for a family, or other travelers who just want a good place to spend the night. However, if you're a businessperson or someone who needs the Internet - pay a couple more bucks and stay at the Hyatt. I had NO Internet service there. I kept hearing dumb excuses like "oh, we turn that off" and "well, it should be working". I told her - if I get "Connected, No Internet" with my computer AND my phone, it is not on my end. Didn't matter.

Everyone was hospitable! And they let us stay in the pool as late as we wanted! Thanks!

Security doors left open or broken. Very loud area, loud music in other rooms well past midnight. Toilet ran for an hour after each use

Very nice place and clean room. Excellent continental breakfast. Live entertainment at the adjacent restaurant/bar. Will be returning.

Very nice hotel I would recommend it however there was a situation where I was locked out of my room and they had to move me all my belongings were in the other room this hotel did not offer any discounts or rebate or anything for my inconvenience

The safety door to enter the complex was broken. The tv was totally blurry and the air conditioning unit sounded like a jet liner taking off every 5 minutes. The shower stream was about 100 miles an hour and I felt like I was going to get blown out of the shower.

air conditioning system leaked all over the floor causing a huge puddle in the middle of the room. The walls were paper thin between rooms, I heard way to much of what was going on in the next room...if you know what I mean. Shower leaked all over the floor into the room.

The hotel had clean rooms and friendly service but My car was broken into when I went to go leave, my things were rummaged through and thrown all over the streets. I don't think this is a very safe location.

Nice lodging in a good location. Wonderful breakfast. Very friendly staff and a comfortable, large, and quiet room. Their mattresses are the best!

i have no complaints whatsoever. was in a great spot relative to downtown and decently priced.

I loved it the staff are very nice and the pool is nice rooms very comfortable i loved it

Everything was nice. There are a lot of construction crews that stay at this hotel. It would be nice if they could keep them all together. They were outside the first night they got there and they were being very loud. I understand that they bring a lot of business to his hotel but it would be nice for them to be in one area and for families to be in another.

The location is great for getting to the Metro station for trips into DC. Great staff, breakfast. As is usual with these types of hotels, the WiFi stinks, but was at least usable. Seems like the hotel is used by traveling contruction workers, which is not a big deal. Also a lot of tourists. I'd stay again if in the area.

Was nicely surprised at the quality of the services and the cleaniness of all areas of hotel. Reasonable prices and good location. I was on a business trip, but would consider this hotel for personal trips as well. Many choices for dining and near shopping and movies, also easy access to interstate hwy. Will stay here again for next business trip.

Room was nice, staff was friendly, bed was comfy and Addy's was alot of fun!

The hotel is very near the Manassas Battlefield park and conveniently located near many shops and restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was good. It included waffles and French toast as well as the normal hotel continental breakfast fare. The food is good, but not exceptional. At one point i needed help with a problem with my room key and the front desk was very helpful.

It was a fast easy check in and once we got inside we found there was a beautiful open courtyard. Once we got in the room it was comfortable and neat and clean. We didn't hear any noise from other guests the whole time we were there. I would stay there again anytime. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Old Forest Gump summed it up best with his: "Ya never know what you'll get." line. The same for booking rooms on line. But this time I hit a homer. This hotel was great. Convenient to the interstate, museums, shopping, and Washington is a short trip away. And to find a good place to eat, just get on Sudley Road and you can find almost anything you want. The staff was friendly, helpful, and the rooms were very clean. The only complaint is the wi-fi service is slow. If you're on a business trip that might be more important. The manager did say they were switching providers, so it may be faster when we go back. We're planning another trip when the leaves are changing and plan to stay there again. If you want a nice place to stay, this could be your place as well.

Balls Ford Rd Manassas VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Manassas National Battlefield Park, Best Western Battlefield Inn places you within a few miles (5 km) of Sunnybrook Golf. This 123-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Best Western Battlefield Inn's 123 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Battlefield Inn enjoy karaoke, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Battlefield Inn

Everyone (8) Couples (10) Business (2) Family (11) Other (2) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

The place is clean and comfortable, and the people very nice. I would recommend it without reservation for a family, or other travelers who just want a good place to spend the night. However, if you're a businessperson or someone who needs the Internet - pay a couple more bucks and stay at the Hyatt. I had NO Internet service there. I kept hearing dumb excuses like "oh, we turn that off" and "well, it should be working". I told her - if I get "Connected, No Internet" with my computer AND my phone, it is not on my end. Didn't matter.

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and customer satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and that we did not meet your expectations -or our own- better. Rest assured we are listening and have begun our hotel improvements to better enhance our guestrooms and guest experience moving forward. We cannot take back this stay, we can only hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Battlefield Inn for your accommodation. We are pleased to know that you liked our service. We hope you will choose us again in future. Thank you.

5
Partner Couples Friends

Everyone was hospitable! And they let us stay in the pool as late as we wanted! Thanks!

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and your business with us. We hope to see you again when you are in the town.

3
Family

Security doors left open or broken. Very loud area, loud music in other rooms well past midnight. Toilet ran for an hour after each use

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

so sorry about situation we will make your memorable stay next time in quite location .Far from Bar at hotel .

5
Everyone

Very nice place and clean room. Excellent continental breakfast. Live entertainment at the adjacent restaurant/bar. Will be returning.

By on Dec 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2018

Thank you so much !!! We glad to serve you better and your comfort!!!

3
Everyone

Very nice hotel I would recommend it however there was a situation where I was locked out of my room and they had to move me all my belongings were in the other room this hotel did not offer any discounts or rebate or anything for my inconvenience

By , from Manass, VA on Nov 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Appreciate your business -We as a Team try our best level to make your stay comfortable with us and memorable -give us a another opportunity to make more your next visit - thanks for feedback !!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Appreciate your business -We as a Team try our best level to make your stay comfortable with us and memorable -give us a another opportunity to make more your next visit - thanks for feedback !!

3
Everyone

The safety door to enter the complex was broken. The tv was totally blurry and the air conditioning unit sounded like a jet liner taking off every 5 minutes. The shower stream was about 100 miles an hour and I felt like I was going to get blown out of the shower.

By on Aug 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2018

We are sorry to hear you did not have a better experience at our hotel. Thank you for reporting the door to us so we can be sure to replace that lock right away. We will ask maintenance to check the TV and report that to the vendor so it can be checked. We did not know you had these issues while on site so we could correct them, like readjust the shower head, try to quiet that AC unit, all these are fixable, we also could have tried a different room. I am sorry we did not know of your concerns while on site.

3
Everyone

air conditioning system leaked all over the floor causing a huge puddle in the middle of the room. The walls were paper thin between rooms, I heard way to much of what was going on in the next room...if you know what I mean. Shower leaked all over the floor into the room.

By on Jun 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2018

With a goal to provide our valued guests a home away from home when travelling, your feedback regarding the guestroom caught my attention. We would like to apologize for unexpected maintenance issues that arose in that guestroom and inconvenience that may have caused. The shower curtain should remain inside the tub, that will stop the water from getting out. The AC was faulty and we did not know, we understand it caused a hazard with the floors being wet. Thank you for reporting it so we could take care of it right away. Unfortunately we are not a soundproof hotel but often find we are very quiet, sorry to hear that was not the case during your stay. We will share your feedback with the appropriate Manager as we continue to improve upon our services.

2

nice clean hotel but bad location

Everyone

The hotel had clean rooms and friendly service but My car was broken into when I went to go leave, my things were rummaged through and thrown all over the streets. I don't think this is a very safe location.

By , from Maryland on Sep 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2016

It is very unfortunate that you had this happen and we are truly sorry to hear this. We understand this was terribly upsetting and hope you reported to our staff and the authorities so it could be further investigated. Situations like this are not the norm for this location.

Best Western Battlefield Inn

10820 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Manassas-Hotels-Best-Western-Battlefield-Inn.h2753-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Manassas-Hotels-Best-Western-Battlefield-Inn.h2753-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Manassas-Hotels-Best-Western-Battlefield-Inn.h2753-p2.Hotel-Reviews