Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean place. Staff are always keep this place very and neat.

The staff are incredible ..from the lobby to the housekeeping..amazing persons..

Nice place , near to everything, good location , good restaurants in the same place

The hotel’s staff is very friendly and hospitable. It’s centrally located.

Unfriendly Staff. Any of these people at the front Desk do not greet at all. Also, in Orbitz Web-Site show the option to get two double "QUEEN BED", this Hotel does NOT offer "QUEEN BED" at all. Also, you find Lizards all over the place and small cockroach all over the room. Security Guards were very rude. Also, smell very bad and looks very old even though this Hotel is fairly new construction, the cleaning staff do not vacuum the room at all (during my staying - 7 days).

The only thing lacking was the breakfast buffet, it was limited and not design for the international traveler.

good location, good facilities, clean, good breakfast, they have parking

do not be stingy with soap and shampoo. It is to cheap to reduce nice image of service

The Buffett breakfast is excellent, fruits, juice from Nicaragua, there is variety in the Buffett. The rooms are clean, I could not hear noise in the hallway nor in other rooms from people. The air conditioner was a bit noisy. The costumer service is excellent. The hotel is within walking distance to Santo Domingo Mall, there are many restaurants in the Mall and a supermarket next to the Mall. Other tourist attraction are far and you must take a taxi which is not that expensive.

Pleased with the hotel, good value, good price, good location.

We only stay for night, called for late arrival, arrived 2am very pleasant front desk. HSKP in the morning was very nice and hospitality. We also stay at Intercontinental Hotel, compare this hotel has more spacious room! note: we are on high floor and one of expensive suite at Intercontinental Hotel. Anyway, I will Highly recommend this hotel to everyone who will travel around Managua.

Great place for business trip, good Value for Money

Ubicación muy buena, cerca de restaurantes y centro comercial

Me gustó todo. Habitaciones super confortables, modernas, limpias y amplias. Me gustó mucho que estén equipadas con plancha y buena iluminación.

Blvd. Jean Paul Genie de la Rotonda 800 Managua

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Within a short walk of Galerias Santo Domingo Shopping Center, Holiday Inn Express Managua, an IHG Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of National Autonomous University of Nicaragua. This 114-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and a fitness center. Located centrally in Managua, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to Los Robles Park and Metrocentro.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Holiday Inn Express Managua, an IHG Hotel's 114 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. 40-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in pillow menus and bathrooms offer rainfall showers and hair dryers. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Built in 2014, the brand new Holiday Inn Express Managua, an IHG Hotel offers an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free RV, bus, and truck parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for NIO 236 per person one way. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Lake View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Managua, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (10) Business (3) Couples (2) Family (2)
5
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2020

4
Family

Very clean place. Staff are always keep this place very and neat.

By on Jan 4, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments, We always focus in make our guest feel as they are in their house and they live a memorable experience.

5
Partner Couples Family

The staff are incredible ..from the lobby to the housekeeping..amazing persons..

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2019

Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Express for your stay in Managua. We hope you come back soon to enjoy our spacious and comfortable rooms designed especially to offer the best rest. Do not hesitate to contact us for future stays

5
Everyone

Nice place , near to everything, good location , good restaurants in the same place

By , from Coral Springs Florida on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

Dear Carlos On behalf of our staff I want to thank you for choosing us on your last visit to our country. It was a real pleasure to serve you and give you the service experience that we want for you. We hope to see you very soon

5
Everyone

The hotel’s staff is very friendly and hospitable. It’s centrally located.

By on Nov 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2017

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Managua. We try very hard to satisfy our customer's needs, and we are glad you enjoy your stay.

1

very horrible hotel

Everyone

Unfriendly Staff. Any of these people at the front Desk do not greet at all. Also, in Orbitz Web-Site show the option to get two double "QUEEN BED", this Hotel does NOT offer "QUEEN BED" at all. Also, you find Lizards all over the place and small cockroach all over the room. Security Guards were very rude. Also, smell very bad and looks very old even though this Hotel is fairly new construction, the cleaning staff do not vacuum the room at all (during my staying - 7 days).

By , from Fairfax, VA on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2017

Thank you for your feedback Luis! We are sorry that you had this experience with us. We are working hard to fix this issues so that your next stay will be pleasant. We do not offer queen size beds, but we do offer FULL and KING size beds; we are checking that description in the web site to fix it. Feel free to contact us if you have any other recommendation for us.

5

almost the perfect expirience

Everyone

The only thing lacking was the breakfast buffet, it was limited and not design for the international traveler.

By on Jul 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2017

Good afternoon dear customer, thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we regret that your stay was not pleasant, however we take very close your comments, to make the necessary changes and seek the total satisfaction of our guests.

3
Everyone

good location, good facilities, clean, good breakfast, they have parking

By , from Guatemala on Feb 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2017

Good afternoon Mr. Juan thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and for having chosen us as your hosts, we are pleased that your stay has been pleasant with us and we invite you to return soon.   Front Desk Staff

5

nice facilities

Business

do not be stingy with soap and shampoo. It is to cheap to reduce nice image of service

By on Aug 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2016

Good morning, Mr. nelson, thank you for your comments we know are very valuable to improve our quality of service. we will work and improve the points of view raised by you. To make your next stay even more pleasant ..

Holiday Inn Express Managua, an IHG Hotel

Blvd. Jean Paul Genie de la Rotonda 800, Managua, 10000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Managua-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Managua,-an-IHG-Hotel.h8631519-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Managua-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Managua,-an-IHG-Hotel.h8631519-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Managua-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Managua,-an-IHG-Hotel.h8631519-p2.Hotel-Reviews