Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Tthe driveway was pretty steep when pulling in but other then that everything was ggood.

Red Roof Inn to be a nice chain of hotel.I've been to several and I'm always satisfied until this one. It's below standard.

Hotel is false advertisement. The room looks nothing like the pictures. Stains were on the comforter and towels, the room smelled like cigarettes, cob webs were hanging from the ceiling. I paid for a standard room with a queen size bed, they gave us a full size bed. The hotel was horrible and I will never go back again.

Nice room, clean, quiet, alot tv channels, couple restaurants walking distance, Walmart down street and restaurants. Will stay again if I'm in the area, I drive over the road and this is a nice place for the price

We paid for 2 nights and when I woke up the first night at 3 am. I turned on the bathroom light and roaches scattered. We called the front desk and they offered to change our room. They could not give us a refund. We agreed to try another room since it was 3 am and the second room was already paid for. I did not see any roaches in the second room but the room had lots of beetles flying around the room. When complaining to the front desk the woman was aggravated because I disturbed her watching a YouTube video and she refused to change rooms (again) and to call the owner for a refund. We ended up checking out and going to the hotel across the street.

Hotel was okay. The staff was excellent. Had to extend my stay by a day and they were eager to make sure that there was not any issues. They made it simple and easy. They do need to fix the entrance coming in, there is a little bit of bump and if you are not careful you will scrape the front bumper if you are in a low car. Bedding was nice and clean and room decent. Would have liked a refrigerator and a microwave, but not a deal breaker. Would stay here again if in town and the price was right.

Room was not a tidy as it could have been & fixtures were not functioning properly. Updates & renovations would do this location good. But, it was the cheapest rate in the area, so I guess you get what you pay for. It was very "motel' like. I would only recommend if you're looking for a place to rest your head overnight, instead of sleeping in your vehicle.

Howard Dr Shelbyville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Roof Inn Shelbyville is located within a 15-minute drive of The Outlet Shoppes of the Bluegrass and Gallrein Farms. This 61-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

Red Roof Inn Shelbyville's 61 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs and free toiletries.


Property features

Red Roof Inn Shelbyville features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-in. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include express check-out and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

Everyone (7) Couples (1)
4
Partner Couples

Tthe driveway was pretty steep when pulling in but other then that everything was ggood.

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thank you so much for letting us know. We truly appreciate your input.

2
Everyone

Red Roof Inn to be a nice chain of hotel.I've been to several and I'm always satisfied until this one. It's below standard.

By on Nov 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2018

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us comments about the way that you felt about your stay in our INN. We really appreciate it.

1

worst red roof inn i’ve ever been to

Everyone

Hotel is false advertisement. The room looks nothing like the pictures. Stains were on the comforter and towels, the room smelled like cigarettes, cob webs were hanging from the ceiling. I paid for a standard room with a queen size bed, they gave us a full size bed. The hotel was horrible and I will never go back again.

By on Aug 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2018

Dear Jodi, Thank you for your review of our INN and for bringing these things to my attention. I am sorry to hear about the things that you mentioned and I will look into it.

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Nice room, clean, quiet, alot tv channels, couple restaurants walking distance, Walmart down street and restaurants. Will stay again if I'm in the area, I drive over the road and this is a nice place for the price

By , from over road trucker on Jun 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2018

Jason, We thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are so glad that you will choose us again in the future.

1

bugs

Everyone

We paid for 2 nights and when I woke up the first night at 3 am. I turned on the bathroom light and roaches scattered. We called the front desk and they offered to change our room. They could not give us a refund. We agreed to try another room since it was 3 am and the second room was already paid for. I did not see any roaches in the second room but the room had lots of beetles flying around the room. When complaining to the front desk the woman was aggravated because I disturbed her watching a YouTube video and she refused to change rooms (again) and to call the owner for a refund. We ended up checking out and going to the hotel across the street.

By , from lexington ky on Jan 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Inn. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your stay and will look into correcting these issues.

1

dangerous place to stay...

Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2016

3

decent place to stay

Everyone

Hotel was okay. The staff was excellent. Had to extend my stay by a day and they were eager to make sure that there was not any issues. They made it simple and easy. They do need to fix the entrance coming in, there is a little bit of bump and if you are not careful you will scrape the front bumper if you are in a low car. Bedding was nice and clean and room decent. Would have liked a refrigerator and a microwave, but not a deal breaker. Would stay here again if in town and the price was right.

By on Jun 27, 2016

2

you get what you pay for.

Everyone

Room was not a tidy as it could have been & fixtures were not functioning properly. Updates & renovations would do this location good. But, it was the cheapest rate in the area, so I guess you get what you pay for. It was very "motel' like. I would only recommend if you're looking for a place to rest your head overnight, instead of sleeping in your vehicle.

By on Mar 16, 2016

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Shelbyville.h14696-p2.Hotel-Reviews