Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location right on Venice Boardwalk. I was in rm 32/3rd floor with Ocean View. I lved the okd antique elevator and roof deck. The roof deck furniture cannuae some changing

Way to much homeless people around. Pics did not reflect the actual room.

Rooftop was Nice place to chill, with beautiful view of beach.

The rooftop seating was beautiful, nice clean room.

My go-to-place at Venice Beach! Right at the boarder of the craziest that VB is known for... Definitely recommend!

Older property but kept up nice and it’s right on the beach! Only down fall is it’s a little noisy and no ac.

Great, perfectly located, space! Room was very comfortable. I wished there was a luggage rack and a safe to store valuables.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL IF YOU'RE A PERSON OF COLOR!!! I'm from the NYC area and I booked a room via Orbitz to stay for 4 nights at the Venice Suites Hotel in Venice, CA. I waited over 5 years for this trip on the eve of my birthday. When I arrived at the hotel the two reps told me "there are no more rooms available" and that I would have to leave or they would call the cops! After I contacted Orbitz on speaker phone confirming my active reservation with the reps at the hotel - they STILL refused to give me answer as to why I could not stay at the room I had booked over a week ago!! As a woman of color its hard not to believe that 1) this was racially motivated and/or 2) someone had recently offered to pay more for my room forcing me out of my reservation. The hotel reps REFUSED to give me an answer and REFUSED to allow me to stay at that hotel. They threw my stuff out of their office and shut the door on me!! I CANT BELIEVE IT!!

I had the best stay here. It's so comfortable and so spacious. The location is the best! There is also a roof top to relax on and take in the beautiful views. I will definitely stay there again.

Nice hotel. Literally walk out the door onto the beach. No A/C, but we left the windows open and between the ceiling fan and other provided fan, it was comfortable. Venice Beach is unique and filled with characters, but we never felt unsafe, even at night. It is loud at all hours on the beach, so be ready for that. Nice kitchen and utensils provided, though we didn't really use much. The fire alarm kept going off the first night, but they refunded us some money for the inconvenience. Beach towels are available in the rooms. Parking is available for $10/night in a parking garage @ 5 minutes away. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Santa Monica pier is about a 30 minute walk. You could not ask for a better location. We will be back.

First - this was about the last place available under $200 on Memorial day weekend on the actual beach, so my expectations weren't all that much. The first and only real issue is PARKING. That's just how it is on Venice Beach. The hotel had parking which I was told on the phone was "next door". It's not - it's about 10-12 blocks away on Navy near Main. It's $10 a night which is really not so bad - just that you have to load/unload in the Cadillac Hotel parking lot and take a chance that you block a car or get blocked in. So since parking is a general issue on Venice Beach, I cut the review some slack, but still - just tell me it's really a mile away and not right next door. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious. The area was noisy at night, but hey - look where you are.

Clean hotel in a great location, beach, shops and restaurants all with in walking distance.

Great staff! Dont forget to check your email after you book it. It is very important to review your email and get the code to get in if you check in after 8pm.

I stayed at a Venice Suites for about a week and had a great experience. It's located right on the Venice Boardwalk so there's plenty to see and do. The room itself was clean and roomy enough for two people. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a beach get away in Los Angeles.

Could not of been better., great rooms....beach, surf, music, eat, drink....perfect location, great people and very reasonable w kind people.

We recently spent one night at the Venice Suites hotel, located on the boardwalk in Venice. Our overall experience was wonderful, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Just a few details to prepare yourself for a couple of intricacies that are different from your typical chain hotel. The parking situation is the biggest difference. There is a parking lot on the side of the hotel that can only be used for unloading and loading, it is not owned by the hotel. At check-in you are given a visitors card to park your vehicle in a parking deck a couple of block away. Definitely different, but OK. We only stayed one night so our walk to our car was minimal. Might feel a little different if we were there several days and needed our car every day. Our room was on the first floor. Only complaint we have is that there was no air conditioning. Not sure if all rooms are like this but we did have a ceiling fan and another portable fan that worked just fine. The weather was very nice so nice breeze off the ocean and bottom level room so not too bad but definitely not like an air conditioned room.

The views from the 1 bedroom ocean view rooms are unbelievable. Steps from the sand. Hear the ocean early morning and night. Nice little kitchen. Walking distance to the Venice and Santa Monica piers. You can hear the different street performers from your room. Parking is an easy 5 min. walk to an enclosed garage. Lots of very interesting characters to watch. Close to cafes, stores, entertainment. Bike and skating paths. Would definitely stay there again.

OceanFront Walk Venice CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Venice Beach Boardwalk and Venice Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities

Venice Suites is adjacent to popular attractions such as Venice Beach Boardwalk and Venice Beach. The 31 rooms at this 3-star apartment building include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a kitchen with a refrigerator, a microwave, a stovetop, and a dishwasher. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and free long-distance calls.


Property features

Guests of Venice Suites enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. Onsite parking is available for a fee. Front-desk staff can help with luggage storage, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

One bedroom Suite, Oceanfront View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Studio Suite, Street View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, Street View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, Partial Ocean View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Venice Suites

Everyone (15) Couples (3)
4
Everyone

Great location right on Venice Boardwalk. I was in rm 32/3rd floor with Ocean View. I lved the okd antique elevator and roof deck. The roof deck furniture cannuae some changing

By on Feb 8, 2021

2
Friends

Way to much homeless people around. Pics did not reflect the actual room.

By on Dec 7, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Rooftop was Nice place to chill, with beautiful view of beach.

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Thank you, please come back and sty with us again.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please let me know what compelled you to only give us a 1 out of 5 rating. Your input is very important to us and lets us know what we can do to enhance our service.

4
Partner Couples

The rooftop seating was beautiful, nice clean room.

By on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2019

Thank you for the very kind review. Please come back and stay with us again.

5
Everyone

My go-to-place at Venice Beach! Right at the boarder of the craziest that VB is known for... Definitely recommend!

By on Dec 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2018

We love it that we are your 'go-tp-place'. We hope you will return to VB real soon.

5
Everyone

Older property but kept up nice and it’s right on the beach! Only down fall is it’s a little noisy and no ac.

By on Sep 19, 2018

4
Everyone

Great, perfectly located, space! Room was very comfortable. I wished there was a luggage rack and a safe to store valuables.

By , from Cleveland, OH on Sep 16, 2018

1

worst imaginable experience

Everyone

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL IF YOU'RE A PERSON OF COLOR!!! I'm from the NYC area and I booked a room via Orbitz to stay for 4 nights at the Venice Suites Hotel in Venice, CA. I waited over 5 years for this trip on the eve of my birthday. When I arrived at the hotel the two reps told me "there are no more rooms available" and that I would have to leave or they would call the cops! After I contacted Orbitz on speaker phone confirming my active reservation with the reps at the hotel - they STILL refused to give me answer as to why I could not stay at the room I had booked over a week ago!! As a woman of color its hard not to believe that 1) this was racially motivated and/or 2) someone had recently offered to pay more for my room forcing me out of my reservation. The hotel reps REFUSED to give me an answer and REFUSED to allow me to stay at that hotel. They threw my stuff out of their office and shut the door on me!! I CANT BELIEVE IT!!

By , from New York on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2018

On March 28th you made two separate reservations into two different room types through Orbitz. You then cancelled one on March 29th. When we receive the cancellation email from Orbitz there was a delay in the automated transmission of the cancelled reservation through their system into our system. On that day (March 29th) the employee on duty accidentally manually canceled the wrong reservation. Shortly after the delayed cancelled reservation transmission from Orbitz came through to our system and automatically cancelled the correct reservation resulting in both reservations being cancelled on March 29th. The staff was unaware of this situation until you arrived on April 6th to check in. Unfortunately, at the time you arrived we were sold out and all arrivals for that day had already checked in. Therefore, we had no unoccupied room available to provide you. The staff offered to relocate you to our sister property just a couple of blocks south on the Venice Beach boardwalk called Venice Breeze Suites. This property is identical to ours in room types and amenities. We offered you a huge upgrade from the room you booked to our best room in a One Bedroom Beachfront Suite with full ocean view. We are sorry that you chose not to stay at our sister property. Your only other option would have been to contact Orbitz and have them relocate you to another hotel. Venice Suites does not refuse accommodation to any person based on race, color, gender, sexual orientation, age, religion or national origin. We apologize for the experience you had and any inconvenience this situation caused you. We hope you were able to find a hotel to stay at and still enjoyed you trip here in Venice Beach California.

5

beautiful veiws, feels like home

Everyone

I had the best stay here. It's so comfortable and so spacious. The location is the best! There is also a roof top to relax on and take in the beautiful views. I will definitely stay there again.

By , from New York on Sep 22, 2017

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Venice-Suites.h7994010-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Venice-Suites.h7994010-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Venice-Suites.h7994010-p2.Hotel-Reviews