Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Torrance Del Amo Circle

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff was very friendly but they put me in a room that was super far down the hall. Terrible walk for a night on the town. Room 250 is away from the people but a long walk lol

Convenient and safe location, great staff that welcomed me even with a late check in, rooms are clean and true non smoking without that residual smell, a great bed that is clean and fresh.

For this price point you are better off staying at a motel 6. The bed was so uncomfortable I could hardly sleep at night. So disappointing because I was very tired after a whole day moving out of my place and was looking forward to a nice long all night sleep.

Had no problems , staff were very friendly ... Close to great food places and a mall

This room was very clean and comfortable. The location was great ad close to restaurants and shopping. The bed was firm and we slept like babies. We will come back again.

Shamicka is a BIG rude receptionist not worth the stay!!

Overall, it was a good stay for the value and service. Extra pay for housekeeping was a minus though. The area was covenient and quiet. Breakfast was basic, nothing special.

So my husband and I decided to go to California very last minute. When it came to book a hotel, I honestly just chose this hotel without knowing any background information or reviews. Going to this hotel blindly, I didn't know what to expect. But as soon as we stepped into our room, we were in awe. Everything was very clean and organized. We even got a not from the manager saying that she personally came and made sure everything in the room was satisfactory. I really could not complain about anything in the room. There was even a little kitchen area, just in case we decided to stay in. The staff was really helpful and polite. The area was very convenient with a lot stores and shopping centers around. We were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel was awesome, great staff. No complaints. I would stay here again.

Didn't expect much, didn't get much either. Okay hotel worth the cheap pricing. Close to beaches and restaurants.

Stay in for a night and was all alright till hit the bed n not feeling ease at all. Body itches all night long need to take another shower before check out in the morning.

The staff was friendly an helpful, but I thought I had requested a non-smoking room, but got a smoking room. Fortunately the room did not have a heavy smoke odor. Typically in a room with a "kitchen" I expect to have some kitchen amenities without having to request the items I would like to have. There was not even a coffee maker in the room. That was disappointing.

This hotel is located in a nice area of Torrance (not too industrial). The room was very clean and comfortable. My only gripe about the staff is that when I left a small item behind and called (a few hours later) to ask about retrieving it, they told me that it was never found or submitted to lost and found. In other words, someone found it while cleaning/detailing my room and either took it or just threw it in the garbage. However, the hotel isn't responsible for my forgetfulness, so overall I'd say that I had a positive experience!

I get there and my room is double booked. The process took about 25 minutes to resolve the issue. Not to mention, the bed was extremely uncomfortable.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel the staff are great and the rooms you can't beat it for its price . I can't believe it's only two stars it's much better then 4-5 star hotels.

had to clean the bathroom we got there. there was hair in the bathtub and counters looked a little dirty. other that that it was a nice place. also this place is pet friendly but didnt smell like it was.

We chose this location because of the safety and comfort for family (2 rooms) to stay and see the area: from Pt. Vicente Whale Watching to Hollywood and to Long Beach. It was a comfortable place to stay. It's gotten a little more expensive each year.

My girl and I booked a non-smoking room; on arrival we were assigned the opposite. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful, she was able to relocate us into a handicap room. (Which was the only one available) the location was very quiet and subtle. Overall it was a good stay.

Pretty basic.

This place is for business travelers that don't care about where they are sleeping. The beds were old and nasty. The sheets have been there since two decades ago probably. Just awful.Their service sucked too. No toiletries, no nothing. Not even soap! And for extra fun the hotel had hidden pet fees that they didn't disclose [...]My dog weighs 8.5 lbs and always stays at hotels that are more accommodating than this. NEVER GOING BACK.

3995 W Carson St Torrance CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a 5-minute walk of Del Amo Fashion Center, Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Torrance Del Amo Circle is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hopkins Wilderness Park. This 140-room aparthotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's also near Wilson Park and Vincent Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 140 air-conditioned apartments feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2012, Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Torrance Del Amo Circle offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Torrance Del Amo Circle

Everyone (6) Business (7) Couples (13) Family (3) Other (5)
5
Everyone

Staff was very friendly but they put me in a room that was super far down the hall. Terrible walk for a night on the town. Room 250 is away from the people but a long walk lol

By on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2017

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you had a pleasant visit and that you liked our courteous service. That being said, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations and the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will choose us again so that we can provide you the room of your choice. Sincerely, General Manager

4

convenient

Everyone

Convenient and safe location, great staff that welcomed me even with a late check in, rooms are clean and true non smoking without that residual smell, a great bed that is clean and fresh.

By on Sep 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2017

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your stay. We are glad to know your loved your clean, comfortable room and were impressed with excellent service provided by our associates. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

1

worst hotel i have ever stayed

Everyone

For this price point you are better off staying at a motel 6. The bed was so uncomfortable I could hardly sleep at night. So disappointing because I was very tired after a whole day moving out of my place and was looking forward to a nice long all night sleep.

By on Oct 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had with your accommodations. We understand a comfortable mattress can greatly impact a good night's sleep and can negatively influence your overall impression of our hotel. We're sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable night. We hope you will give us a second chance the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, General Manager

5

convenient

Everyone

Had no problems , staff were very friendly ... Close to great food places and a mall

By , from Las Vegas on Aug 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Torrance Del Amo Circle. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and location. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager

4

nice stay.

Everyone

This room was very clean and comfortable. The location was great ad close to restaurants and shopping. The bed was firm and we slept like babies. We will come back again.

By on Jun 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your wonderful feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your clean suite, especially our beds and that you got a great night’s sleep. We are delighted to read that our location with many shopping outlets and restaurants was also to your liking. We are sorry that our breakfast offerings was not that appealing to you. Thanks again, and we look forward to your return to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

1

it was horrible!! i wouldn't recommend anyone go!!

Everyone

Shamicka is a BIG rude receptionist not worth the stay!!

By on May 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2016

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I was extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize that our staff member was rude to you. I know our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service. Appropriate measures have been taken to ensure this is not repeated. I apologize for this unpleasant experience and hope you will consider a second visit. Sincerely, General Manager

3

comfortable stay, convenient location

BusinessTravelers

Overall, it was a good stay for the value and service. Extra pay for housekeeping was a minus though. The area was covenient and quiet. Breakfast was basic, nothing special.

By on Sep 29, 2015

5

great hotel!

Couples

So my husband and I decided to go to California very last minute. When it came to book a hotel, I honestly just chose this hotel without knowing any background information or reviews. Going to this hotel blindly, I didn't know what to expect. But as soon as we stepped into our room, we were in awe. Everything was very clean and organized. We even got a not from the manager saying that she personally came and made sure everything in the room was satisfactory. I really could not complain about anything in the room. There was even a little kitchen area, just in case we decided to stay in. The staff was really helpful and polite. The area was very convenient with a lot stores and shopping centers around. We were very pleased with our stay.

By on Aug 5, 2015

5

visiting family

Couples

Hotel was awesome, great staff. No complaints. I would stay here again.

By on Mar 10, 2015

4

just okay

Singles

Didn't expect much, didn't get much either. Okay hotel worth the cheap pricing. Close to beaches and restaurants.

By on Feb 17, 2015