Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place

I really could’ve used a desk lamp. The light near the entrance to the room would only be on for about five minutes and then it will go off automatically. Other than that, this is a no-frills place— if you’re not staying for a long time.

Ok if you are in and out or between flights. Check in was fast and simple. Could use a few upgrades in the rooms but decent stay for the price.

Walls were very thin! Heard people going in and out of rooms as well as people above me, i stayed on the 2nd floor. Also the bedroom window was right in front of a parking lot light pole and room had no blackout curtains only window shutters

The room was so dirty we did not stay there. Greasy hand prints on the walls and our socks were very dirty within a few minutes of taking off our shoes. The front desk would not refund our money even though we left right away. I haven't been able to get any response from orbitz at all. I was on hold over an hour last night trying to get this handled.

I love the fact they served breakfast and the place was clean rooms clean nice staff.

It was clean and had the basic amenities inside the room. Plenty of parking. Area appeared safe at night. Hotel is on a busy road so at certain times of the day, traffic was pretty heavy, such as 8 to 10 am and 4 to 7 pm. Staff was courteous and professional.

Our non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarettes. The free continental breakfast consisted of bread for toast and 2 dry cereals. The staff was very friendly at check-in.

The card reader on the door didn’t work. So I need to have staff unlock the door every time I left the room.

Clean and safe plae to stay at a good price. Fridge wasn't really cold, and you couldn't adjust the temp. No microwave in room, but one available in the lobby 24/7. Don't get me wrong would stay here again, but I brought food that I couldn't store or cook in my room. I will be prepared next time with an ice chest and cold meals.

The staff was great. Very friendly and the room was tidy but there was a horrible odor in the room I had to go and buy air freshener.

the room had no been cleaned prior to check-in. there was a ball of hair on the shower wall and what appeared to be blood on the bathroom wall by the mirror. i was honestly scared to use the bathroom. my check-in time was a little after 4am wednesday and i had to purchase the hotel for tuesday in order to ensure I had a room available, in which I paid for a full night of use that was a total of 8 hours.

Overall staff was great and room was clean. Really enjoyed my stay here.

I cane in from Indianapolis and originally spoke to a guy that said I would be able to check in early considering my flight landed at 8am. When I got there I was advised I couldn’t check in until Atleast noon by that time I would’ve needed to be dressed and at my meeting. They weren’t able to honor his promised but once we got past that the staff were great and friendly the room was clean and cleaned every day that I was there. There’s a designated smoke area on the balcony so I didn’t have to keep going out to my car to smoke (I love Cali) rooms were quite other guest were friendly and check out was a breeze. Next time I come back I will definitely be staying a super 8 thanks!

Continental breakfast quality was not satisfactory defrosted waffles.

great experience from the moment i checked until my last day there.

Sepulveda Blvd Torrance CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Southeast Torrance within a 15-minute walk of Wilson Park, Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area is within a few miles (5 km) of Del Amo Fashion Center. This 42-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All of Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area's 42 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect 43-inch TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a vending machine. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area

Everyone (17) Business (3) Couples (6) Family (7) Other (5) Friends (1)
5
Business Business

Great place

By on Mar 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2022

Dear guest, we are glad that your review reflects a positive impression of us from your recent stay here. We are equally pleased to have the opportunity to host you and, we look forward to having you back with us soon. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Jan 15, 2022

3
Business Business

I really could’ve used a desk lamp. The light near the entrance to the room would only be on for about five minutes and then it will go off automatically. Other than that, this is a no-frills place— if you’re not staying for a long time.

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed that we did not blow it out of the park for you. We are disappointed to hear about the issue raised by you, and we will look into your claims with all seriousness in order to avoid such incidents from reoccurring. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you and improve your experience. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

3
Family with small children

Ok if you are in and out or between flights. Check in was fast and simple. Could use a few upgrades in the rooms but decent stay for the price.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. Our building and some of our furniture are quite old, but we trust that you noticed the standard of cleanliness and upkeep that we maintain, and we hope that this did not detract from your stay too much. We hope that you might notice some improvements on a future stay. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

Walls were very thin! Heard people going in and out of rooms as well as people above me, i stayed on the 2nd floor. Also the bedroom window was right in front of a parking lot light pole and room had no blackout curtains only window shutters

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a wonderful stay with us. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize for the noise and comfort issues that marred the overall experience for you. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we have noted all your comments and will put them to good use for the improvement of future guest satisfaction. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves with you and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

1
Family Family

The room was so dirty we did not stay there. Greasy hand prints on the walls and our socks were very dirty within a few minutes of taking off our shoes. The front desk would not refund our money even though we left right away. I haven't been able to get any response from orbitz at all. I was on hold over an hour last night trying to get this handled.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like we did not achieve our goal in this case. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with cleanliness, and we regret that you were unable to receive a refund on your reservation. Unfortunately, it appears that your reservation was through a booking partner; thus, we were unable to assist you with the cancellation of your booking. Should you consider staying with us in the future, we encourage you to book directly with the hotel as there is more flexibility for cancellation. We hope this information is helpful, and we wish you nothing but pleasant travels ahead. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it appears from your rating that your time with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any disappointment with the accommodation, and we would like to know more about how we can make your next stay with us enjoyable. We hope for a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Family

I love the fact they served breakfast and the place was clean rooms clean nice staff.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Hey Delaina, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that you found our accommodation clean and we appreciate your kind words for our staff. It's also nice to read that you loved our offering of breakfast. We are happy to have satisfied you well, and we hope to remain your property of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

4
Family with small children Family

It was clean and had the basic amenities inside the room. Plenty of parking. Area appeared safe at night. Hotel is on a busy road so at certain times of the day, traffic was pretty heavy, such as 8 to 10 am and 4 to 7 pm. Staff was courteous and professional.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad to hear that you found the room clean, the parking adequate and our area safe at night. We also appreciate you recognizing our staff as courteous and professional. Your observation related to street traffic has been duly noted, and we thank you for providing information that will be useful for travelers who are considering staying with us. We hope to serve you again in the future, and we look forward to having you back very soon. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area

2360 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90501
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Torrance-LAX-Airport-Area.h1102455-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Torrance-LAX-Airport-Area.h1102455-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Torrance-LAX-Airport-Area.h1102455-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions