Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff were proactive, friendly, and accommodating to our requests. The room we got on the 2nd floor did not have any windows and was very small, but we expected as much from a “transit” hotel. The room was clean with a kettle and instant coffee and tea. The bathroom was also tiny, but also clean with clean towels, toiletries, and good water pressure for the shower. Overall we are happy with our choice for the overnight stay in Heathrow, as it was very convenient.

It’s location was brilliant.. we had one night layover so it was so easy to take underground train back to terminal 5! The modern decor..loved the bathroom.. it had no window but it was so quiet I didn’t mind!

The location right in Heathrow was nice. The rooms were extremely small. Barely 3 feet on two sides of a queen bed. No window. Sit sideways on the toilet so your knees don't hit the wall. But very clean and very comfortable bed.

Gouging for “early check-in” when it’s an airport hotel that anything can happen to

Only great feature is location convenient in T3 of LHR airport. Room was super small and bed was located against two walls in corner of tiny room. Totally unsuitable for two people!

This is a wonderful concept and so incredibly convenient - so despite my criticism below, I'd likely book again just because it is so easy. The property is very new and well designed and right in terminal 3 - so couldn't be easier when flying internationally. I arrived early for my overnight there coming off a long day of travel, but was ahead of check in by 1.5 hours. They would not allow me to check in without paying an additional 20 pounds - and instead watched me sit falling asleep on my luggage in the terminal in front of their desk. It wasn't an availability issue. I can understand that on hourly reservations, but for an overnight, this is a cheap policy and one I didn't appreciate. Heavily soft carpeted ramp from the elevator bank to the rooms made rolling bags tough, hardscape would be a better choice here on the next redesign round. My duvet cover was dirty, but I was too tired to complain and wait, so I just took it as is and went to sleep. As a hotel designed in their words "by travelers for travelers" I was surprised that there was no bottled water in the room - given that dehydration is one of the biggest side effects of international travel. Beyond that the room was clean, modern, dark and quiet (no windows), the bed was soft (although I was never asked about nor saw the "selection of pillows - and mine was quite hard). Regardless, for the price and convenience, this is a good choice - one with just a few refinements could be a GREAT choice. In terminal ease

Great location and excellent amenities and service

Arrivals Hall, East Wing Building Hounslow England

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Hillingdon, Aerotel London Heathrow T2 & T3 is 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Stockley Park and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Brunel University. The 82 rooms at this 3-star hotel include coffee makers and flat-screen TVs. It's centrally located in Hounslow, connected to the airport,6.9 mi (11.2 km) from Twickenham Stadium, and also 9.2 mi (14.8 km) from Windsor Castle.


Rooms

All of Aerotel London Heathrow T2 & T3's 82 soundproofed rooms provide coffee makers, phones, and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in pillow menus.


Property features

Guests of Aerotel London Heathrow T2 & T3 enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations.

Room options

Family Room (Plus)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Single Room, Business Lounge Access (Solo Plus)

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

Family Room, Business Lounge Access (Plus)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Single Room (Solo Plus)

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Aerotel London Heathrow T2 & T3

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (2)
4
Partner Couples

The staff were proactive, friendly, and accommodating to our requests. The room we got on the 2nd floor did not have any windows and was very small, but we expected as much from a “transit” hotel. The room was clean with a kettle and instant coffee and tea. The bathroom was also tiny, but also clean with clean towels, toiletries, and good water pressure for the shower. Overall we are happy with our choice for the overnight stay in Heathrow, as it was very convenient.

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback, and we do appreciate the concerns you have raised. Due to the location of the hotel and safety protocol of Heathrow airport authorities, all the hotel rooms are without windows.We are doing our best in improving our services. Hope you give us chance and work to better our services. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

5
Partner Couples

It’s location was brilliant.. we had one night layover so it was so easy to take underground train back to terminal 5! The modern decor..loved the bathroom.. it had no window but it was so quiet I didn’t mind!

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Aerotel Team

5
Everyone

By on Apr 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2020

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

3
Family

The location right in Heathrow was nice. The rooms were extremely small. Barely 3 feet on two sides of a queen bed. No window. Sit sideways on the toilet so your knees don't hit the wall. But very clean and very comfortable bed.

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn of the discomfort caused during your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us and I can assure you that we will look into the concerns raised by you and will introduced corrective measures. We do not have windows as we are in the Terminal building and its due to Heathrow Airport compliance and security. We do hope you will give us a chance to be of service in the future.

1
Business Business

Gouging for “early check-in” when it’s an airport hotel that anything can happen to

By , from Cleveland on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for you time and feedback. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. Please can you give us more information on your situation so we can address to query more effectively .

2
Partner Couples Family

Only great feature is location convenient in T3 of LHR airport. Room was super small and bed was located against two walls in corner of tiny room. Totally unsuitable for two people!

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn of the discomfort caused during your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us and I can assure you that we will look into the concerns raised by you and will introduce corrective measures. We do hope you will give us a chance to be of service in the future.

3
Everyone

This is a wonderful concept and so incredibly convenient - so despite my criticism below, I'd likely book again just because it is so easy. The property is very new and well designed and right in terminal 3 - so couldn't be easier when flying internationally. I arrived early for my overnight there coming off a long day of travel, but was ahead of check in by 1.5 hours. They would not allow me to check in without paying an additional 20 pounds - and instead watched me sit falling asleep on my luggage in the terminal in front of their desk. It wasn't an availability issue. I can understand that on hourly reservations, but for an overnight, this is a cheap policy and one I didn't appreciate. Heavily soft carpeted ramp from the elevator bank to the rooms made rolling bags tough, hardscape would be a better choice here on the next redesign round. My duvet cover was dirty, but I was too tired to complain and wait, so I just took it as is and went to sleep. As a hotel designed in their words "by travelers for travelers" I was surprised that there was no bottled water in the room - given that dehydration is one of the biggest side effects of international travel. Beyond that the room was clean, modern, dark and quiet (no windows), the bed was soft (although I was never asked about nor saw the "selection of pillows - and mine was quite hard). Regardless, for the price and convenience, this is a good choice - one with just a few refinements could be a GREAT choice. In terminal ease

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn of the discomfort caused during your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us and I can assure you that we will look into the concerns raised by you and will introduce corrective measures. We do hope you will give us a chance to be of service in the future.

5
Everyone

Great location and excellent amenities and service

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad to learn you have rated us so high. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2019

Dear Guest, We are glad to learn you have rated us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/London-Hotels-Aerotel-London-Heathrow-T2-&-T3.h21528024-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /London-Hotels-Aerotel-London-Heathrow-T2-&-T3.h21528024-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/London-Hotels-Aerotel-London-Heathrow-T2-&-T3.h21528024-p2.Hotel-Reviews