Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is pet-friendly and that's the main reason for staying there. The staff is friendly and helpful

OK for low end room. Needs work on doors and tub needs re-finishing / replacement. Alan was helpful.

We were in room for 15 minutes when we found blood on the sheets, mattress, and side table. I went to the counter and the staff told me that it was my problem and that I can call the Health Department if I was so concerned. I went to the room and told my wife we were not staying. I got on the phone and called Orbitz, which was hell when you have this kind of problem. My wife went to turn in the keys. My wife then came running back to the car screaming that we need to leave. My wife can't run due to a recent hip replacement. The man at the counter told her, "f$&@ you", and began reaching under the counter for something. As she was running towards me, the woman at the counter ran after her and screamed, "f$&@ you bi$&@". This place is going to kill someone! Either you die from the aids you catch in the room or the staff shoots you for saying something!

I wouldn't recommend this place to other travelers, the beds where gross the pool filthy and our room wasn't clean

Had bugs crawling all over the bathroom walls and bath tub. We were told it was a newly renovated hotel room. We declined the room and took the loss for the money. They offered to "spray the room again." We never stayed at the hotel. I can't believe this room and it was non refundable. It's a great location for being in Mount Dora with all the special events. I just am bummed that this room was the way it was. I'm told to keep adding when I've got nothing left to say. Gggggggggggggggggggggggggttrrrrrrrrrtt

US Hwy 441 Mount Dora FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Donnelly Park, Budget Lodge of Mount Dora is within 3 miles (5 km) of Mount Dora Center for the Arts. This 45-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Budget Lodge of Mount Dora's 45 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers are also included.


Property features

Budget Lodge of Mount Dora features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This motel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Double Room, Smoking, Kitchen

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Double Room, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Budget Lodge of Mount Dora

Everyone (7)
1
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2019

4
Everyone

By on May 2, 2019

4
Everyone

This hotel is pet-friendly and that's the main reason for staying there. The staff is friendly and helpful

By , from Atlanta on Aug 20, 2018

3

ok for low end room. needs work on doors and tub

Everyone

OK for low end room. Needs work on doors and tub needs re-finishing / replacement. Alan was helpful.

By , from Florida on May 4, 2018

1

horrible, dangerous, disgusting

Everyone

We were in room for 15 minutes when we found blood on the sheets, mattress, and side table. I went to the counter and the staff told me that it was my problem and that I can call the Health Department if I was so concerned. I went to the room and told my wife we were not staying. I got on the phone and called Orbitz, which was hell when you have this kind of problem. My wife went to turn in the keys. My wife then came running back to the car screaming that we need to leave. My wife can't run due to a recent hip replacement. The man at the counter told her, "f$&@ you", and began reaching under the counter for something. As she was running towards me, the woman at the counter ran after her and screamed, "f$&@ you bi$&@". This place is going to kill someone! Either you die from the aids you catch in the room or the staff shoots you for saying something!

By , from Louisiana on Jan 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2018

we checked this room after this guest left and found out that they used all amenities includes bedding and bathroom , almost they used this room 45 min and then went to the office and told them now she need refund and also this is online reservation too. we have to follow reservation policy after checked inn and used this room 45 min can not give refund ,also she told front office that she is working health department so they are power women and have to follow her order as special women with no manners . checked sheets there is no blood on the sheets ,looks completely worthless comments for this matter..

2

the beds where old and uncomfortable

Everyone

I wouldn't recommend this place to other travelers, the beds where gross the pool filthy and our room wasn't clean

By on Mar 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2016

Although we not up to your standards, we thank you for your feed back.

1
Everyone

Had bugs crawling all over the bathroom walls and bath tub. We were told it was a newly renovated hotel room. We declined the room and took the loss for the money. They offered to "spray the room again." We never stayed at the hotel. I can't believe this room and it was non refundable. It's a great location for being in Mount Dora with all the special events. I just am bummed that this room was the way it was. I'm told to keep adding when I've got nothing left to say. Gggggggggggggggggggggggggttrrrrrrrrrtt

By on Mar 1, 2016

Budget Lodge of Mount Dora

18730 US Hwy 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Leesburg-Hotels-Budget-Lodge-of-Mount-Dora.h8126646-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Leesburg-Hotels-Budget-Lodge-of-Mount-Dora.h8126646-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Leesburg-Hotels-Budget-Lodge-of-Mount-Dora.h8126646-p2.Hotel-Reviews