Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location for an off strip hotel. You can walk across the street to Las Vegas Blvd. only downside no cabs are ever there. So we would walk to nearby hotels to find one.

Very run down. Screws holding everything from windows & elevator buttons.

It was great!

They did not clean my room. The property was not clean. The staff not very friendly. Requested towels did not get them until the day of check out.

Small hotel, clean spacious rooms

Only hooters in the building, they need a second option for food. Ac wasn’t working, either Arctic or warm, toilet didn’t flush but for $25 plus taxes it was okay.

We have stayed at OYO before and understood it's a budget property. That said, we can't recommend the site. we reserved a strip view room, but got a partial strip view. The staff moved us. Even though you pay a resort fee, expect to pay $25/day for a coffee maker and frig. Although we were suppose to have an ice bucket and water bottles, we had to ask for them. Also, our room only had one chair. The toliet overflowed twice, both times in the middle of the night after flushing. Engineering was very good, but the carpets should have been cleaned because the smell stayed in the room until we left. The only onsite restaurant now is Hooters, which is very good. However, the average wait time was 60 - 90 minutes. We finally got in one night, but after waiting for our order for more than 30 minutes we left.

Old building dirty rooms, and they charge me extra 80dlls when iam check out i dont want to come back never again, sorry but i will be See between choices

The hotel was still at walking distance to the strip. The amenities where limited and the hotel was not as clean.

AC unit in the room was absurdly loud. The shower didn't seem very clean and the drain was corroded. There was an odd red stain on the in-room table.

Great deals on drinks in their main downstairs bar.

Upsetting over all .. paid extra for late check out and couldn't get to my room

Few amenities, compounded by the fact that the poolside eatery and cocktail bar was closed very early in the day if open at all. Only other restaurants are Hooters and Steak n Shake. Issues with cleanliness (thankful for Clorox wipes), ice machine, outlets in the room, iron and hair dryer not working. The property is in a bad area. On positive notes: The staff is very friendly and will try to help address concerns. If gambling is your thing, there is a small casino on site, and they offer two for one drinks and tickets for limited slot play (each ticket gets you $5 - I got three) to try and make up for a lack of other amenities. Motel 6 quality, a budget friendly place to sleep. Checkout is very easy.

Everything was just fine :)

Room could have been cleaner. Few things on the floor and bathroom. And tv really dusty

I would not recommend this facility unless your soul purpose is to drink. Our room was dirty. Stains on the floor, tile in bathroom was dirty and many were cracked or chipped, and the window was filthy (couldn’t see out of part of it). The ice machine on multiple floors, including ours, we’re not functional. The pool closes at 7! Why?!

I like the cost, the friendliness of the staff,

The pool was nice

I like the price staff was nice

The cantina and pool area were nice. Hooters was clean and food was good. Outside of that the hotel is run down.

East Tropicana Avenue Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

OYO Hotel and Casino Las Vegas places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Top Golf and T-Mobile Arena. This 657-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and 3 restaurants.


Dining

This hotel is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with cooked-to-order breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

The 657 rooms have an array of amenities, including free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Desks and wardrobes or closets are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of OYO Hotel and Casino Las Vegas have access to 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and a 24-hour gym. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-out.

Room options

City Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Pool View Room with Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room with King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for OYO Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Everyone (183) Couples (58) Family (82)
4
Friends

Great location for an off strip hotel. You can walk across the street to Las Vegas Blvd. only downside no cabs are ever there. So we would walk to nearby hotels to find one.

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced and hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

2
Friends

Very run down. Screws holding everything from windows & elevator buttons.

By on Oct 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2021

We appreciate your feedback and candid review, Eliane. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay as we never want our guests leaving not having had the best experience.

5
Friends

It was great!

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2021

Please come see us again soon!

2
Partner Couples

They did not clean my room. The property was not clean. The staff not very friendly. Requested towels did not get them until the day of check out.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2021

This is NOT what we like to hear. We sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure our Management Team is aware of this situation.

4
Partner Couples

Small hotel, clean spacious rooms

By on Sep 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2021

Thank you for the kind review. Please come see us again soon!

3
Everyone

Only hooters in the building, they need a second option for food. Ac wasn’t working, either Arctic or warm, toilet didn’t flush but for $25 plus taxes it was okay.

By on Sep 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2021

We appreciate your feedback and candid review, Nicolas. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay as we never want our guests leaving not having had the best experience.

1
Partner Couples

We have stayed at OYO before and understood it's a budget property. That said, we can't recommend the site. we reserved a strip view room, but got a partial strip view. The staff moved us. Even though you pay a resort fee, expect to pay $25/day for a coffee maker and frig. Although we were suppose to have an ice bucket and water bottles, we had to ask for them. Also, our room only had one chair. The toliet overflowed twice, both times in the middle of the night after flushing. Engineering was very good, but the carpets should have been cleaned because the smell stayed in the room until we left. The only onsite restaurant now is Hooters, which is very good. However, the average wait time was 60 - 90 minutes. We finally got in one night, but after waiting for our order for more than 30 minutes we left.

By on Sep 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not exceed your expectations during your recent visit. We will make sure our Management team is aware of these issues to prevent this from happening to any other of our patrons.

1
Family Business Business

Old building dirty rooms, and they charge me extra 80dlls when iam check out i dont want to come back never again, sorry but i will be See between choices

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

We appreciate your feedback and candid review, Juan. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay as we never want our guests leaving not having had the best experience.

3
Partner Couples

The hotel was still at walking distance to the strip. The amenities where limited and the hotel was not as clean.

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

We apologize that you feel we have under-performed, but we appreciate your candid feedback!

1
Everyone

AC unit in the room was absurdly loud. The shower didn't seem very clean and the drain was corroded. There was an odd red stain on the in-room table.

By on Aug 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

This is NOT what we like to hear. We appreciate your candid feedback about your recent stay and we will make sure our Management team is fully aware of this situation.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-and-Casino-Las-Vegas.h1353440-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-and-Casino-Las-Vegas.h1353440-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-and-Casino-Las-Vegas.h1353440-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions