Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was perfect from check in to check out plus wonderful views super clean outstanding 👌 special comfortable bed and shampoo smell wonderful

Loved everything..customer service,cleanliness,amenities,location, overall peacefull atmosphere

When I booked our vacation we chose Costabaja because the reservation was booked by Orbitz as all inclusive. Upon arrival, the resort did not honor the reservation and states it is a European owned Hotel, and that they do not do all inclusive reservations. The property is nice, quite large and very remote. We stayed only one night. The room was clean and modern. It did not have cell phone chargers so don’t forget yours. We had dinner at Steinbecks and our waiter was excellent. I took every one of his recommendations and they were delicious. The meal and the wine were excellent and a bright spot considering our disappointment. We had breakfast in the morning in another of the restaurants, it had many, many choices. Coffee and our food was good. It was nice that we could take our Covid Test on site.

na

The pillows were so hard and large that neither I or my husband could sleep on them. Steinbeck restaurant was disappointing. The location was lovely.

For this being one of the most expensive "resorts" in La Paz i was not impressed one bit. No "Wow" factor, nothing to cater to the guest that would set it aside. Food was very basic, no hot tub, pool fees even after you paid high prices for staying there.

Extremely helpful and friendly concierge! Thank you Rafael for arranging last minute transportation.

The place was beautiful. The room was great. Employees were friendly and very pleasant.

Beautiful view, room, and property. Very helpful staff.

Quiet location, beautiful view, well maintained, spa on premises

Love this place. The facility is getting some updates and it will be better once completed. We will be back for sure.

Quiet, and clean with excellent staff. Great location

Staff is slow and seem not to have a good process somehow unorganized.. they work hard but lack good direction and leadership. Many areas are in non working order including their main restaurant and their gym is closed.. they relocated their weights to a guest room on the first floor they just took the bed out and put their weights on top of a dresser.

Great place- very friendly staff, beautiful clean room.

We came in February, which is the off season in La Paz and prices were very reasonable. Temperatures were in the 80's with a constant breeze from the sea. Just perfect! We had a wonderful time at CostaBaja! The hotel provides every anemitiy to make ones stay comfortable and memorable. The breakfast buffet is phenomena. The grounds, private beach, and pool are clean and well maintained. A shuttle into town and back is provided with a regular schedule. Our room was comfortable and clean with a wonderful shower and a balcony! Many little restaurants and bars are in walking distance. He staff is helpful and friendly. We don't golf, but other guests spoke about the course in glowing terms. We had a car, so we were able to visit the two beaches to the north Balandra and Tecolote easily. That and a combo tour of swimming with the shark whale and swimming with the sea lions at the tip of Espiritu Santo island were the highlights of our vacation. We will be back!

Excellent staff and overall experience. It’s a great place to stay for a relaxing getaway in La Paz.

Carretera a Pichilingue Km 7.5 La Paz BCS

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina

Located 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from Playa El Coromuel, Costa Baja Resort & Spa is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Malecon Kiosk. This 115-room, 4-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with a marina, a full-service spa, and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy the garden views at Steinbecks, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with continental breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to noon.


Rooms

Costa Baja Resort & Spa's 115 rooms are air-conditioned and provide furnished lanais, iPod docks, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Tempur-Pedic beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes, phones, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Costa Baja Resort & Spa have access to a marina, a full-service spa, and a children's pool. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Sea View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Sea View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Costa Baja Resort & Spa

Everyone (14) Couples (6) Family (2) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples Friends

Everything was perfect from check in to check out plus wonderful views super clean outstanding 👌 special comfortable bed and shampoo smell wonderful

By on Sep 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2021

Dear Termeh, thank you for staying with us, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for writing your opinion. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you and serve you in the near future. Kind regards.

5
Partner Couples

Loved everything..customer service,cleanliness,amenities,location, overall peacefull atmosphere

By on Sep 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Dear Adriana, thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing such wonderful comments regarding your recent experience. We would love to see you again very soon!

2
Everyone

When I booked our vacation we chose Costabaja because the reservation was booked by Orbitz as all inclusive. Upon arrival, the resort did not honor the reservation and states it is a European owned Hotel, and that they do not do all inclusive reservations. The property is nice, quite large and very remote. We stayed only one night. The room was clean and modern. It did not have cell phone chargers so don’t forget yours. We had dinner at Steinbecks and our waiter was excellent. I took every one of his recommendations and they were delicious. The meal and the wine were excellent and a bright spot considering our disappointment. We had breakfast in the morning in another of the restaurants, it had many, many choices. Coffee and our food was good. It was nice that we could take our Covid Test on site.

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. As we spoke during your breakfast, the apparent problem came with your reservation process, where you understood that the package price offered was All Inclusive (Flight, hotel and meals) as you were searching for options in La Paz and Los Cabos. Maybe that is where the misunderstanding happened since we do not offer an AI program with meals and drinks as we are featured as an European Style Resort. You did comment that you were going to make an additional review explaining that the hotel was not the issue nor our staff or service. But unfortunately we did not see that explanatory review. We wish you the best in your next Holiday and hope you give us a second chance. Blessings from La Paz,

1
Everyone

na

By on May 15, 2021

3
Family

The pillows were so hard and large that neither I or my husband could sleep on them. Steinbeck restaurant was disappointing. The location was lovely.

By on May 11, 2021

1
Family with small children

For this being one of the most expensive "resorts" in La Paz i was not impressed one bit. No "Wow" factor, nothing to cater to the guest that would set it aside. Food was very basic, no hot tub, pool fees even after you paid high prices for staying there.

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is of great importance to us, as it helps us create strategies that will help us improve each and every day in the service we offer our guests,. I assure you that there is nothing more important to us as the comfort and satisfaction of every guest.

5
Family

Extremely helpful and friendly concierge! Thank you Rafael for arranging last minute transportation.

By on Nov 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Dear LM, thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our concierge services; we will be sharing them with Rafael. We look forward to your next visit Best regards!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you very much for your positive review. Best regards!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for your review. Best regards!

3
Everyone

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for your review. Please let us know your comments in order to make improvements. Best regards!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/La-Paz-Hotels-Costa-Baja-Resort-&-Spa.h3773420-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /La-Paz-Hotels-Costa-Baja-Resort-&-Spa.h3773420-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/La-Paz-Hotels-Costa-Baja-Resort-&-Spa.h3773420-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions