Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location!

Very nice staff, quiet clean riims, and we loved the Halloween spider!

Didn’t like option of room cleaning. Chose light cleaning. Came back to room. Bed not made. Empty tissue box not replaced. Next time we will select full cleaning. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

Good

loved how close it was to the Market area where we spent most of our time shopping and eating and people watching.

Great stay. Great location.

Check in was a breeze. The man who checked us in was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The fridge was cool. The only bad thing was when we tried to eat dinner at the hotel. We sat and waited 8 minutes and were never acknowledged.

Staff was very friendly and location was great!

Wonderful stay! Clean, updated rooms, great location and amenities and super friendly staff.

Clean hotel and nicely appointed. Would comeback again.

I heard banging on the whole time I spent on the executive floor. I was informed renovations had took place already on the 12th floor and no one could explain the loud banging.

Great! Clean, close to everything, comfortable, people very nice!

The hotel was extremely clean, and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Excellent hotel at a great location. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the hotel offers a wonderful view of the city.

The location was great with lots of restaurants and bars within a short walk. The hotel was clean with a friendly staff. Easy parking but is unfortunately not free. Room was clean and comfy with a great shower. Unfortunately it only had one working elevator that was slow and seemed unstable.

Location was good. Friday buffet was good. Staff pleasant. Gym facility nice. Clean. The noise from the remodeling above us and the elevator was our only disappointment

W Summit Hill Dr Knoxville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Market Square and Tennessee Theatre
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown Knoxville, Crowne Plaza Hotel Knoxville Downtown University, an IHG Hotel is adjacent to Market Square and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Tennessee Theatre. This 3.5-star hotel has 197 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

49-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Crowne Plaza Hotel Knoxville Downtown University, an IHG Hotel have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 20.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Mobil with Roll In Shwr)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Comm, Tran Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Knoxville Downtown University, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (10) Family (16)
4
Business Business

Great location!

By on Mar 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2022

We're so pleased you enjoyed our central, downtown location. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Knoxville again soon. Safe travels!

5
Family

Very nice staff, quiet clean riims, and we loved the Halloween spider!

By on Nov 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2021

We're so pleased you enjoyed a quiet, clean and friendly stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again soon.

5
Family

Didn’t like option of room cleaning. Chose light cleaning. Came back to room. Bed not made. Empty tissue box not replaced. Next time we will select full cleaning. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Unfortunately, due to Covid, we've had to make a couple adjustments to our housekeeping regiments and we thank you for your patience. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Safe travels,

5
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Good

By on Aug 25, 2021

5
Partner Couples

loved how close it was to the Market area where we spent most of our time shopping and eating and people watching.

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so pleased that we could welcome you to a convenient stay and great downtown location. We wish you safe travels in the future! Guest Service

4
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville.

5
Family

Great stay. Great location.

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful feedback of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville! We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels!

5
Partner Couples

Check in was a breeze. The man who checked us in was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The fridge was cool. The only bad thing was when we tried to eat dinner at the hotel. We sat and waited 8 minutes and were never acknowledged.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're so pleased to hear what a positive overall stay you had with us and we apologize for the wait at dinner. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to our restaurant team to ensure a speedier service in the future. We wish you safe travels!

5
Family

Staff was very friendly and location was great!

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

We're so pleased you had a friendly and convenient stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Thanks for letting us know and we hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels!

Crowne Plaza Hotel Knoxville Downtown University, an IHG Hotel

401 W Summit Hill Dr, Knoxville, TN 37902
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Hotel-Knoxville-Downtown-University,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2606-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Knoxville-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Hotel-Knoxville-Downtown-University,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2606-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Hotel-Knoxville-Downtown-University,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2606-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions