Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was absolutely gorgeous!!! Very courteous staff. We enjoyed the restaurants and bars very much.

Nice place, great to have a shuttle to downtown. Nice pool, nice restaurants

The hotel and staff were top notch. Very clean and the staff were very accommodating and friendly

Excellent staff, the location was off the beaten path and bat downstairs is great. They have a shuttle that takes you downtown for free every hour and it’s super close to the airport. The only issue was the $42 a day resort fee. Another $120 to the cost of the trip.

You can't lock the door in restroom. No way to make temperature inside room higher.

I've stay in different hotels over the last 15 years visiting my relatives that live in Key West, and by far it is the nicest, FREINDLYES, WELL MANAGED, GREAT FOOD. Will never stay anywhere else when we return. People complain about what you have to drive thru to get to it, patience Stock Island is developing, Perry House sits on the old shrimp house.

The service and staff is top notch! We recommend the facility.

Location is really terrible. In an beautiful island such as Key West, it was shocking to see where the hotel was located.

Beautiful property, clean rooms, excellent staff and service!

The front desk people are very kind specially Gaby...she is a very nice person, helpful and always looking for ways to bring their guesses a wonderful experience.

Everything was excellent. We stayed in two rooms and enjoyed it very much. Everyone was very helpful and nice.

The property was wonderful. Be sure to get a marina view room!

Breakfast buffets and retail items were extremely expensive!! We will not return to this hotel!

I thought the staff was great. Hotel had style and a nice pool.

Front desk staff seems to be discriminating against customers who have their bookings via orbitz though they have rooms with pool view they are lying that they are sold out and allocating rooms with view of the road, they could say this is what we allocate for orbitz customers instead of lying

The staff was attentive, friendly, and competent. The restaurant and bar staff was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Shrimp Road Key West FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina
  • 2 outdoor pools

The Perry Hotel Key West places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Key West Harbour and Key West Golf Club. This 100-room, 4-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a marina and 3 restaurants.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 3 restaurants, including Matt's Stock isl Kitchen, which specializes in seafood and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Salty Oyster Dockside with its pool views. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 8 AM to 11 AM and on weekends from 8 AM to noon.


Rooms

The Perry Hotel Key West's 100 individually decorated rooms provide furnished balconies or patios, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free WiFi and 49-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include ceiling fans and safes.


Property features

Guests of The Perry Hotel Key West have access to a marina, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. Transportation is made easy with an area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a terrace.

Room options

Perry Double Queen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Mangrove King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Mangrove Double Queen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Grand Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Perry Hotel Key West

Everyone (42) Couples (15) Family (5)
5
Partner Couples

The property was absolutely gorgeous!!! Very courteous staff. We enjoyed the restaurants and bars very much.

By on Mar 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and bars very much, we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

5
Everyone

Nice place, great to have a shuttle to downtown. Nice pool, nice restaurants

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your review!

5
Partner Couples

The hotel and staff were top notch. Very clean and the staff were very accommodating and friendly

By , from Key West on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Dear Aggie, The team and I are so appreciative of your 5 out of 5 rating. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your 5 out of 5 review!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Perry!

5
Everyone

Excellent staff, the location was off the beaten path and bat downstairs is great. They have a shuttle that takes you downtown for free every hour and it’s super close to the airport. The only issue was the $42 a day resort fee. Another $120 to the cost of the trip.

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2
Partner Couples

You can't lock the door in restroom. No way to make temperature inside room higher.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with a 5 star unforgettable experience and I apologize that we seemed to have failed that objective during your stay.

5
Partner Couples Family

I've stay in different hotels over the last 15 years visiting my relatives that live in Key West, and by far it is the nicest, FREINDLYES, WELL MANAGED, GREAT FOOD. Will never stay anywhere else when we return. People complain about what you have to drive thru to get to it, patience Stock Island is developing, Perry House sits on the old shrimp house.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Dear Guest, The team and I are so appreciative that you took the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at The Perry Hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with a 5 star unforgettable experience and I am delighted to have accomplished that objective during your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

5
Friends

The service and staff is top notch! We recommend the facility.

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Dear Guest, The team and I are so appreciative of your 5 star rating. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

3
Partner Couples

Location is really terrible. In an beautiful island such as Key West, it was shocking to see where the hotel was located.

By , from Miami on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Dear Francisco, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience with us here at The Perry Hotel. We apologize if you did not like our off the beaten path location. Most of our guests prefer our location as it allows them to enjoy all that Downtown Key West has to offer and then return to our peaceful marina side oasis for a respite from the downtown chaos. I apologize if you did not find that to be the case with your stay. Stock Island itself also has many activities, art galleries, dining options, as well several aquatic excursions right in our back yard that we encourage you to experience during your next visit. I hope you will consider allowing us to serve you in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Perry-Hotel-Key-West.h17313680-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Key-West-Hotels-The-Perry-Hotel-Key-West.h17313680-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Perry-Hotel-Key-West.h17313680-p2.Hotel-Reviews