Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pop machine not working. The best bathroom I have stayed in for years.

There was unusual smell in bathroom. No carpeting in bedrooms. No elevators, although this place has only two floors.

an older hotel with very cozy & comfortable rooms

It was a clean motel, convenient location, friendly staff and good breakfast

Enjoyed the friendly staff and cleanliness of rooms. Appears Hotel may have been recently remodeled in past few years, as the hotel was very clean and nice. Updated and very nice. We Like the no smoking policy and enjoyed the breakfast in morning. Would stay here again for sure! Convenient location to downtown Battle Creek as well as Firekeepers casino.

1 night stay. Room was clean and quiet, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay but not spectacular. Pretty convenient location to my work destination (Kelloggs Corp). I would stay here again.

Very good service and clean room. The breakfast wasn't fancy but hit the spot

Nice breakfast, great fitness room pleasant staff and all for a great price. Also it was quiet and in a convenient location.

The lobby is under remodel (which is noted on the description), which gives a bad first impression. However, the rooms have been recently remodeled and are spacious and clean. Breakfast is the usual hot hotel breakfast, but has good selection of fruit, yogurt, not just the usual junk food. staff is very friendly, and location is close to restaurants, interstate, and shopping

The hotel is great for the price. It is very convenient location just off the highway and located next to lots of restaurants, movie theater, and grocery store. We were in town for 3 days for a sporting event and the hotel served it's purpose for us to lay our head after a long day out and about. Pool was great ranging from 3 to 5 feet and not crowded at all. I will definitely stay again if I up in that area again.

The hotel met expecatations, and provided a good stay for out-of-town work. Added bonus was the pool.

Everything was excellent! The room was super clean and everything was in excellent shape. We ate breakfast down in the lobby and it was great, sausage biscuits and gravy with a nice cup of coffee. The staff was very courteous and kind.

The hotel is updated and well kept. Our room was clean and we were very happy with it overall, especially for the price we got. We (husband and wife) also used the workout room, pool and hot tub and it suited our needs just fine. Breakfast was good as well. We stayed during the week and it was very quiet. This hotel is located just off the interstate and in main thoroughfare, so it is convenient. If we travel back to Battle Creek with our two children, we would definitely stay here again.

Walking in, the hotel was not very clean nor was the staff extra friendly or helpful. The room was clean enough but was glad to be only staying one night. The hotel was in a good location though, on the same street as many stores, restaurants, and a movie theater.

Friendly staff. Nice room but needs updated carpet. Quiet and restful. Would stay there again. Need to scrub the mold off the bath tile.

WE were looking for a lodging convenient to an Art Show in Kazoo on Sat. and close to a casino for a day so the location was just right. We appreciated the kindness of the staff in accommodating two changes on a reservation date and extended departure time to keep our schedule.

Beckley Road Battle Creek MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located 2.5 mi (4.1 km) from Willard Beach, Best Western Executive Inn is within a 10-minute drive of Firekeepers Casino. This 59-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast.


Rooms

All 59 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free newspapers, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Best Western Executive Inn, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Executive Inn

Everyone (6) Couples (8) Business (4) Family (4) Other (2)
4
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

We appreciate your valued business and would love the opportunity to host your next stay. Thank you for your rating.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience so please come see us again soon!

5
Partner Couples

Pop machine not working. The best bathroom I have stayed in for years.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

We continuously strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience and hope to provide you with that on your next stay.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.

3
Family

There was unusual smell in bathroom. No carpeting in bedrooms. No elevators, although this place has only two floors.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our elevators and carpeting. Through guest feedback like yours we are better able to enhance guest experience; so thank you.

5

business travel

Everyone

an older hotel with very cozy & comfortable rooms

By , from MN on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

I am delighted to read that you were happy with our offering and that you were comfortable during your stay although you find our property a bit dated. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.

4

just what you need

Everyone

It was a clean motel, convenient location, friendly staff and good breakfast

By , from pennsylvania on Oct 18, 2016

5

excellent

Couples

Enjoyed the friendly staff and cleanliness of rooms. Appears Hotel may have been recently remodeled in past few years, as the hotel was very clean and nice. Updated and very nice. We Like the no smoking policy and enjoyed the breakfast in morning. Would stay here again for sure! Convenient location to downtown Battle Creek as well as Firekeepers casino.

By on Oct 8, 2015

4

ok for overnight stay

Business

1 night stay. Room was clean and quiet, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay but not spectacular. Pretty convenient location to my work destination (Kelloggs Corp). I would stay here again.

By on Jun 20, 2015

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kalamazoo-Hotels-Best-Western-Executive-Inn.h1178354-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kalamazoo-Hotels-Best-Western-Executive-Inn.h1178354-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kalamazoo-Hotels-Best-Western-Executive-Inn.h1178354-p2.Hotel-Reviews