Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Booked so-called "VIP welcome" - received a rude "walk-in welcome", as you might expect from any airport transient hotel. No complimentary, nothing, as advertized. The two male reception desk attendents obviously felt, that there chit-chat was interuprted by the presence of a lone customer. First greeting was "Do You Have I.D?" I presented my reservation form was was told thats not good enough - you must provide a photo copy of a driver license and a $100.00 security deposit. The clerk stated that the hotel is in a High Crime area. I complained that their check-in procedures were inappropriate and needed improvment. The clerk became confrontational & beligerant and told me Three times he would gladly cancel my reservation. After completing their check-in requirements I was ordered repeatedly "NO SMOKING or LOUD NOISE is allowed!" This property is in an isolated area away from food and shopping with only one exit allowed. Its necessary to travel away from the airport and make U-turn on a four lane highway. Undesirables were loitering in the rear parking lot and lounging in a vehicle. My 04:15 check-out was uneventful. NO, I would not recommend this overpriced problematic property. There are several similar properties, more conveniently located for much less - without the attitude.

Property was perfect for overnight stay for an early morning flight. Hotel and room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Oranges at breakfast were shriveled up. Waffle mix obviously was mixed with water. Hot breakfast was never resupplied. Soap and shampoo in dispenser was mixed with water. Loud noises in middle of night.

Shower was terrible

Hand soap and shampoo dispensers were empty. Desk clerk told me wrong breakfast times, causing me to miss breakfast.

Outdated and tired.

I won’t return to this property. For the price, not a good value.

Staff is phenomenal; truly good. The place is terrible, dirty, neglected, just not comfortable to be inside it.

The room smelled, it was conjoined to another room which we were not guests with, the other guests were super loud, bed was uncomfortable. Front desk associates were not pleasant.

Black mold in the room , alarms go off so you cant sleep, key cards dont work. You have to go to front desk often. They call the police and have them traumatizing you because the cletks dont communicate with eachother or some clerks dont read notes from previous night. Im still traumatized by being woken about by police officer knocking very aggressively for no reason but lies from a clerk. I believe if i wasn't black this clerk probably wouldnt been so nasty. If you are s minority dont stay there and the funny thing after not being able to get a full noght sleep because of the items previously mentioned . I was threatened and disrespected by Wyndham customer service supervisor when explaining what happened.

our bathroom had blood on the shower curtains. when we checked in , our “room” was booked by a “third party” so we had to stand at the desk for about 20 minutes

Location was convenient to the Airport. Okay with showing a photo ID to check in, but TOTALLY DISAGREE with being forced to give a COPY OF DRIVERS LICENSE in this day and age!!!

Good location. Decent property, close to airport.

We were put in a handicap room because orbitz said this is what we choose

This location is convenient and quiet for quick trips to the Airport.

Motel is recently redecorated and looks better than any Microtel I have seen, and better than a lot of bigger names, too. Only low point is that breakfast is minimal, but competent. Best value in JAX I have found.

I really liked the location of the property and the layout of the rooms.

Although we had paid in full a month before- and called ahead to alert them of our late arrival- they had given up our room- and only one left was a single full bed.

International Airport Blvd Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in North Jacksonville within 2 miles (3 km) of River City Market Place, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of UF Health Hospital North. This 78-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/hearing,tub w grab bars)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/hearing,roll-in shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Everyone (31) Couples (9) Family (18)
1
Family with small children

Booked so-called "VIP welcome" - received a rude "walk-in welcome", as you might expect from any airport transient hotel. No complimentary, nothing, as advertized. The two male reception desk attendents obviously felt, that there chit-chat was interuprted by the presence of a lone customer. First greeting was "Do You Have I.D?" I presented my reservation form was was told thats not good enough - you must provide a photo copy of a driver license and a $100.00 security deposit. The clerk stated that the hotel is in a High Crime area. I complained that their check-in procedures were inappropriate and needed improvment. The clerk became confrontational & beligerant and told me Three times he would gladly cancel my reservation. After completing their check-in requirements I was ordered repeatedly "NO SMOKING or LOUD NOISE is allowed!" This property is in an isolated area away from food and shopping with only one exit allowed. Its necessary to travel away from the airport and make U-turn on a four lane highway. Undesirables were loitering in the rear parking lot and lounging in a vehicle. My 04:15 check-out was uneventful. NO, I would not recommend this overpriced problematic property. There are several similar properties, more conveniently located for much less - without the attitude.

By , from BELL on May 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks.

4
Everyone

Property was perfect for overnight stay for an early morning flight. Hotel and room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

By on May 14, 2022

Review comment responded on May 14, 2022

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

2
Everyone

Oranges at breakfast were shriveled up. Waffle mix obviously was mixed with water. Hot breakfast was never resupplied. Soap and shampoo in dispenser was mixed with water. Loud noises in middle of night.

By on Apr 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy-we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Business Business

Shower was terrible

By on Mar 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2022

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks.

3
Everyone

Hand soap and shampoo dispensers were empty. Desk clerk told me wrong breakfast times, causing me to miss breakfast.

By on Jan 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2022

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks.

3
Everyone

Outdated and tired.

By on Dec 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2021

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks.

2
Everyone

I won’t return to this property. For the price, not a good value.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2021

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks.

1
Family with small children

Staff is phenomenal; truly good. The place is terrible, dirty, neglected, just not comfortable to be inside it.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2021

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks.

2
Family with small children

The room smelled, it was conjoined to another room which we were not guests with, the other guests were super loud, bed was uncomfortable. Front desk associates were not pleasant.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2021

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced.

1
Business Business

Black mold in the room , alarms go off so you cant sleep, key cards dont work. You have to go to front desk often. They call the police and have them traumatizing you because the cletks dont communicate with eachother or some clerks dont read notes from previous night. Im still traumatized by being woken about by police officer knocking very aggressively for no reason but lies from a clerk. I believe if i wasn't black this clerk probably wouldnt been so nasty. If you are s minority dont stay there and the funny thing after not being able to get a full noght sleep because of the items previously mentioned . I was threatened and disrespected by Wyndham customer service supervisor when explaining what happened.

By , from Florida on Jul 28, 2020

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h1844876-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h1844876-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h1844876-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions