Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great stay! Very clean and nice resort! The pool and lazy river are great additions. Tucked away in the woods to give it a great escape feel

Nice getaway. Unfortunately, the power went out during our stay. No fault of the resort. It was a local issue. Still a nice stay. Clean and the kids had a blast

The pools, waterpark, and lazy river were amazing! Our room was absolutely beautiful with an amazing pool view! Also? The room was so spacious!

Excellent getaway with the family. Plenty of things to do for everyone. Also the resort is very close to restaurants and shopping.

Property looks dated and pool area around/under the lounge chairs had empty cups and cans from other patrons that had been gone for a while. Didn't see anyone around looking out to keep the area clean and free from trash. Pool water looked clouded and dirty. I think a property that's so dated and over priced just because of the area it sits on should strive for excellence if you want to remain on the map. My expectations were much more that what I experienced sadly. I've stayed at better Hilton Garden Inns which cost way less. Visiting the property did not excite me in any way. The wooded setting was nice but the grounds are a bit confusing. I would recommend this place to families with children staying a couple of nights who've never experienced a resort stay. Though I'd mention the overpriced stay as not worth beyond a couple of nights.

I had a terrible experience with restaurant management and front office staff. The resort itself is beautiful; the staff just act like anyone should be grateful to stay at the resort. Terrible customer service.

Nice Facilities. Very Clean and Comfortable. Great Place

This hotel was a virtual ghost town during our visit over New Years Eve. I called two weeks before our stay to see if the hotel has anything going on for NYE and was told not for hotel guests! The only way we could go to the party they were having was if we purchased the part package. I had no idea what party packages were available as I booked on line in November. Kinda weird that we were not welcome at our hotels party, so we checked in and asked again about the party as they were setting up in the next room and now we could buy a ticket ... well it was too late as we already made other plans for my birthday... they need to revise there party plas for the future, and even though its the slow season to not have staff available sucked! We still paid the same fees as other times of year however nothing was open to use!

Very nice place, I will definitely come back, everything its great except the food.

Not very welcoming and helpful the front desk ..... ..........

I cant believe someone will still clothes from my room. I came home to find out 2 of my branf new formal dresses are missing from my luggage. Im extremely upset, and normally do not ever complain. I would not stay here ever again, and will not recommend this place to anyone! Overall staff was nice. Room service and cleaning were horrible and rude. They never cleaned my rooms, but somehow managed to steal things from it.

Solid hotel. The layout will cause you to do some walking but if that is not a problem for someone in your group then this is a great place.

Was nice and quiet in the evenings, yet close enough to shopping. Extremely clean resort; can’t wait to return.

Nice resort. Very spread out though. Not great for business travel. Perfe t for family get aways.

Staff amazing!!!!! Exceeded expectations. Beautiful resort. Loved bike riding. Only disappointment was trying to order a drink at the pool area. I stood at the bar for 30 min. They were understaffed for sure. But it was a Saturday before mother’s day. Would still return and recommend.

We attended a convention at The Woodlands Resort for 2 days and staying at this hotel made it more enjoyable. It really is a beautiful resort.

North Millbend Drive The Woodlands TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Panther Creek, The Woodlands Resort is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Market Street and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. This 402-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 outdoor pools, a golf course, and a full-service spa. It's connected to the convention center in central The Woodlands and also close to Woodlands Town Center and Hughes Landing.


Dining

Enjoy dining at The Woodlands Dining Room, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All of The Woodlands Resort's 402 recently renovated rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

The Woodlands Resort features a golf course, a full-service spa, and 5 outdoor pools. Onsite parking is available, both free self and paid valet parking (USD 25.00 per night)—also useful is an airport shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa resort include a free water park, a lazy river, and a children's pool.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Woodlands Resort

Everyone (22) Family (2)
3
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!

5
Friends

Great stay! Very clean and nice resort! The pool and lazy river are great additions. Tucked away in the woods to give it a great escape feel

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating and review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel, and will be sure to share your feedback with our teams. We appreciate you recommending The Woodlands Resort, and thank you for your feedback.

4
Families

Nice getaway. Unfortunately, the power went out during our stay. No fault of the resort. It was a local issue. Still a nice stay. Clean and the kids had a blast

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to that the kids enjoyed the stay as well/ We hope to see you again in the future.

5
Family with small children

The pools, waterpark, and lazy river were amazing! Our room was absolutely beautiful with an amazing pool view! Also? The room was so spacious!

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating and review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel, and will be sure to share your feedback with our teams. We appreciate you recommending The Woodlands Resort, and thank you for your feedback.

5
Family with small children

Excellent getaway with the family. Plenty of things to do for everyone. Also the resort is very close to restaurants and shopping.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. We agree that you couldn't ask for a better location for peaceful rejuvenation. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating and review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel, and will be sure to share your feedback with ou team. We appreciate you recommending The Woodlands Resort, and thank you for your feedback.

3
Families

Property looks dated and pool area around/under the lounge chairs had empty cups and cans from other patrons that had been gone for a while. Didn't see anyone around looking out to keep the area clean and free from trash. Pool water looked clouded and dirty. I think a property that's so dated and over priced just because of the area it sits on should strive for excellence if you want to remain on the map. My expectations were much more that what I experienced sadly. I've stayed at better Hilton Garden Inns which cost way less. Visiting the property did not excite me in any way. The wooded setting was nice but the grounds are a bit confusing. I would recommend this place to families with children staying a couple of nights who've never experienced a resort stay. Though I'd mention the overpriced stay as not worth beyond a couple of nights.

By on Jul 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the grounds on the property. Thank you for the feedback, and we will work on the issues you mentioned.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent experience at The Woodlands Resort. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest, and we are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the level of service and hospitality on which we pride ourselves. We will be sure to communicate your feedback to all of our departments, as your experience is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon in order to reinstate your trust in us.

2
Everyone

I had a terrible experience with restaurant management and front office staff. The resort itself is beautiful; the staff just act like anyone should be grateful to stay at the resort. Terrible customer service.

By on Jan 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2019

Momof3, Thank you for your honest and candid review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that your interactions with our team were less than exceptional. We will be sure to share your comments with management as excellent customer service is extremely important to us.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/The-Woodlands-Hotels-The-Woodlands-Resort.h25794-p2.Hotel-Reviews