Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I specifically booked this hotel for a post op overnight stay. The Doctor uses this facility regularly for his patients. Not once did they say they were under construction. We arrived to Jack hammers, plastic curtains and machinery everywhere inside and out!! The staff says," they quit at and Star at 9" I asked how I was, suppose to have peace and quiet after surgery and they just stared at me. Maybe if they weren't in such disarray the place would be nice.

Did not have a free breakfast. Very disappointing. Building is old.

Our room was "tired". The shower rod "sagged (broken) and resulted in water from the shower all over the floor. Pain chipping off the doors and carpets are old and worn. Very disappointing for a Hilton property.

I loved that the shuttle was available after concert that we attended and it was a bit past the end time of service. They still picked up all guest that attended show.

Property ok, pool was dirty with leaves. Rooms clean, very pleasant.

Super clean and convenient to the Smart Financial Centre! The staff is 100% friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was top notch too! Not a luxury hotel but they sure fooled me! We will be back!

Clean room and environment. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good and safe location. The problem that I had was partially my fault for not reading the fine lines when I was booking on line. Offer showed breakfast included when I was booking but I found out at hotel that it did not. Also, I was checked into mobility room. I would have expect the hotel to help rectify the issue, but they did not.

The hotel is okay. The room have no window to allow the fresh air into the room.

Very clean and nice hotel.... If I'm n the area I will definitely stay there again

This hotel was a wonderful experience for my husband and I. This is our second time staying here and we will be back!

We had three adults staying in a room with two queen beds. There was plenty of room for all of us. Even though it was Christmas Eve and the staff had to work, they were all very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Quiet, clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Good exercise room. Great food at good prices.

the staff was very accommodating and helpful. the breakfast buffet is excellent. my only negative comment is that you can hear noise from the hall too much.

Very rude staff; kept us waiting for over 15 minutes at checkin. reception was unmanned for about 10 min as we walked in. Then a staff member comes up and starts working at their computer without even acknowledging our presence. Then she leaves again for another 5 min until a second person showed up and eventually checked us in Elevator does not function. We found out after getting in. When reported to staff on duty they said they are aware and it won't get fixed. Told us to use stairs claiming "how fortunate you are young so use stairs"!!

This hotel isn't anything special. We stayed here for an anniversary, and was not impressed. Our King room was pretty small, and our bed was very uncomfortable. The staff was great, but I hated brig charged so much for breakfast when I can stay somewhere like Best Western and get a better breakfast for free. Will not be going back or recommending.

I loved the hotel Nothing was wrong with it and everything was great

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay here again

Bonaventure Way Sugar Land TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Houston Museum of Natural Science at Sugar Land is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land while other popular attractions such as Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land are within 3 miles (5 km). This 202-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land's 202 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Two Queens Evolution Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King Evolution Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

King Junior Evolution Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land

Everyone (11) Couples (12) Business (2) Family (4)
1
Partner Couples

I specifically booked this hotel for a post op overnight stay. The Doctor uses this facility regularly for his patients. Not once did they say they were under construction. We arrived to Jack hammers, plastic curtains and machinery everywhere inside and out!! The staff says," they quit at and Star at 9" I asked how I was, suppose to have peace and quiet after surgery and they just stared at me. Maybe if they weren't in such disarray the place would be nice.

By on Feb 4, 2020

2
Family Family

Did not have a free breakfast. Very disappointing. Building is old.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Sugar land. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you have a great day!

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Our room was "tired". The shower rod "sagged (broken) and resulted in water from the shower all over the floor. Pain chipping off the doors and carpets are old and worn. Very disappointing for a Hilton property.

By on Oct 31, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Sugar land. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you have a great day!

5
Partner Couples

I loved that the shuttle was available after concert that we attended and it was a bit past the end time of service. They still picked up all guest that attended show.

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Sugar Land. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Sugar Land! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

4
Partner Couples

Property ok, pool was dirty with leaves. Rooms clean, very pleasant.

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Sugar Land. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

5
Friends

Super clean and convenient to the Smart Financial Centre! The staff is 100% friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was top notch too! Not a luxury hotel but they sure fooled me! We will be back!

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Sugar Land! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

Clean room and environment. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good and safe location. The problem that I had was partially my fault for not reading the fine lines when I was booking on line. Offer showed breakfast included when I was booking but I found out at hotel that it did not. Also, I was checked into mobility room. I would have expect the hotel to help rectify the issue, but they did not.

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Sugar Land. I am sorry to hear about the mix up with breakfast and your room. Unfortunately since we have a full service restaurant in house breakfast is not typically included in your room rate, but there are some offers out there that do include breakfast. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and I hope you enjoy the rest of your day!

4
Everyone

The hotel is okay. The room have no window to allow the fresh air into the room.

By , from Sugar Land Houston Texas on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Ty The windows are secure for safety reasons,we do have a vent that continues air flow in the room.Thank you again.

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land

722 Bonaventure Way, Sugar Land, TX 77478
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Houston/Sugar-Land.h2115005-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Houston/Sugar-Land.h2115005-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Houston/Sugar-Land.h2115005-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Houston/Sugar-Land.h2115005-p2.Hotel-Reviews