Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very close to restaurants & Outlet Shopping area.

Not good!!

Overall pleasant stay for the price you pay. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Walls are thin, heard the neighbors snoring and tv all night but besides that not bad.

As it is marketed as a value hotel I was fully expecting a limited amenity and an older hotel. Both were true and I was fine with it. Awoken at 11PM by someone trying to enter room. Luckily I had door properly secure so once they unlocked door they could not enter due to the door brace that I put in place. Come to find out it was the night manager trying to get into my room. They admitted it was them and apologized but no compensation for what occurred. They just walked away.from me.

My room wasn't stocked with toiletries, the refrigerator and microwave were never plugged in, only 3 pillows, and the light sensors didn't work. Bed was very comfortable though! FYI, if you don't want a lawsuit I'd salt the parking lot next time theirs a ice storm!!!!!

First off I booked online was given the wrong motel,had to b on phone to straighten out the mix up for over an hour. The place was deserreted not a car in site thank God we didnt stay there

My girlfriend and I had overnight stay. The hotel was nice check in with fast and easy

Room was clean, breakfast was a surprise, will definitely stay here again

The room was nasty. There was debris in the floor which indicates that the room had never been cleaned. While taking a shower the the drain didn’t drain. There was at least 1 inch gap fron the tub to the flooring by the bathtub. In the lobby the ceiling had many water spots and crumbling drywall. By the elevator the emergency key lock was pushed into the wall. Drywall was missing around the elevator. The carpet in the elevator was disgusting. Over all The hotel use to be really nice but now it is a dump.

No king size beds, so we were a little cramped. Other than that, if you just need a bed and a shower, it's fine. We had no quilt or bedspread. When I went to get one, they were out! We had to use a clean mattress pad to cover with the first night. The cleaning staff replaced it with a quilt on our second day.

no frills hotel. clean, comfortable room for a great price. the remote control was missing from the room. the front desk provided a replacement. the in room safe did not work. this wasn't a problem for a one night stay but if I was there longer I would have wanted the safe to work. breakfast was adequate and restocked as needed. there was no decaf coffee available and more seats are needed in breakfast area. check in was a bit slow. the clerk was checking in a group of four which took longer than you would expect. a second clerk was moving around the front desk area and an area behind . she did not acknowledge us at all. then the group checking in asks to make reservations for next year! we are still left waiting while these reservations are made. it was annoying since our room was already prepaid in the hopes of a quick check in !

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was great. The room itself was not very clean. We killed several spiders during our one night stay. eeek.

Worst hotel ever! It smelled, and the lobby, halls, elevator and room were filthy. The bed only had two sheets and they were stained and disgusting. Flies in the room. No amenities and a gross continental breakfast - we skipped it and had to go out for breakfast. Would sleep in my car any day over staying at this hotel!!

The Monroe Heights rooms were filthy! The bed matreess cover had 2 huge holes in it and the sheets had cigarette burn holes in it. There were bugs in the tub, and the sink drain was very gross with caked on dirt and bacteria. Even the note pad by the phone was dirty.The towels were stained and frayed, the door wouldn't properly shut and the light over the bed was burned out. The kitchen staff was very nice , but some of the front office were terrible- never said hello,etc. I would NOT recommend this place!

Hotel Was in a Nice Location, far enough away from the Highway to be quite but close enough to the outlet center to make it easy to get to. Had a good stay.

The room served our purpose by providing a clean place to sleep. If you have any issues with cigarette smoke or pets DO NOT STAY HERE! We are well traveled and never stayed in a place that one floor had both smoking and non-smoking rooms. The hallway was divided in half at the elevator...smoking to the left and non-smoking + pets to the right. Although a unique way of providing for a variety of needs, it does not work. Smoke wafted down the hallway and dogs barked through the night.

Freezing in room upon checkin- air conditioner not working properly wouldn't shut off or change temperature - very thin comforter and sheet on bed-asked for extra blankets and they were out of them- tried to suffer through the cold, but in middle of night it completely shut off and room was then so hot stuffy it was horrible. Hairs in sink and shower. Towels old/stained. Very minimal breakfast. Parking lot poorly lit and a bit scary.

I was visiting-- and will be again--to see and care for a dear relative, and I spent most of my time with her. The hotel was a perfect haven for the night, as I had minimal needs except for peace and quiet, and a comfortable place to stay. The bed was lovely! When I needed anything, the staff was very accommodating. I will be returning often, as will others in my family as we do what we can for our sister.

Leesburg-Grove City Road Mercer PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 250+ Mbps (good for 3–5 people or up to 10 devices)) and in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Wendell August Forge is within a 5-minute walk of Quality Inn & Suites Grove City - Outlet Mall while other popular sites like Grove City Premium Outlets are within a mile (2 km). This hotel has 75 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Select Comfort beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include sitting areas, free long-distance calls, and free local calls.


Property features

Quality Inn & Suites Grove City - Outlet Mall features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a meeting room. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include express check-out and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (Efficiency, Upgrade)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Grove City - Outlet Mall

Everyone (8) Couples (16) Business (6) Family (21) Other (7) Friends (5)
4
Family

Very close to restaurants & Outlet Shopping area.

By on Oct 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2022

Thanks for taking time to review us. We appreciate for the feedback see you soon.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 10, 2022

1
Business Business

Not good!!

By on Mar 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2022

Thanks for taking time to review us.we are sorry for inconvenience we are fixing the issues Thanks

4
Family

Overall pleasant stay for the price you pay. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Walls are thin, heard the neighbors snoring and tv all night but besides that not bad.

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Thanks for review us

2
Everyone

As it is marketed as a value hotel I was fully expecting a limited amenity and an older hotel. Both were true and I was fine with it. Awoken at 11PM by someone trying to enter room. Luckily I had door properly secure so once they unlocked door they could not enter due to the door brace that I put in place. Come to find out it was the night manager trying to get into my room. They admitted it was them and apologized but no compensation for what occurred. They just walked away.from me.

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Sorry for inconvenience I can check with night auditor about the issues Thanks

3
Partner Couples Family

My room wasn't stocked with toiletries, the refrigerator and microwave were never plugged in, only 3 pillows, and the light sensors didn't work. Bed was very comfortable though! FYI, if you don't want a lawsuit I'd salt the parking lot next time theirs a ice storm!!!!!

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

Thanks for taking time to us

1
Family

First off I booked online was given the wrong motel,had to b on phone to straighten out the mix up for over an hour. The place was deserreted not a car in site thank God we didnt stay there

By on Dec 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2020

You booked online you had option to select the hotel and you choose us sorry for your confusion

5
Partner Couples

My girlfriend and I had overnight stay. The hotel was nice check in with fast and easy

By , from Ohio on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2020

Thanks for taking time to review us.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Thanks for taking time to review us its help to improve us

4
Everyone

Room was clean, breakfast was a surprise, will definitely stay here again

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

Thank you for talking time to complete review regarding your stay at our hotel.Your feed back is very important to us we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Quality Inn & Suites Grove City - Outlet Mall

2049 Leesburg-Grove City Road, Mercer, PA 16137
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Mercer-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Grove-City---Outlet-Mall.h1596651-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mercer-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Grove-City---Outlet-Mall.h1596651-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Mercer-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Grove-City---Outlet-Mall.h1596651-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions