Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

3.5 out of 5.0

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Lovely historical building. Close to restaurants, Cathedral, shopping. Lots of history, very interesting.

It was a bit noisy. The noise carries in a building like that.

I like the decoration of the property..Didn"t like that they had no access to ice.

The area of the hotel was very convenient food was great inside the hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Only complaint was Housekeeping we had to call few times or leave notes to get/leave more towels as they would only leave two towels when it was four of us staying in the room.room was normally cleaned for us about late,room did not get swept or mopped.

The hotel is beautiful. The location of the hotel worked great on our favor. We had plenty of restaurants to choose from right in front of the hotel, and everything was walking distance. I love the fact that I didn’t have to call cleaning service to clean our room since they would come by every day to clean. The only thing I dislike were the employees. They were not friendly at all.

This property was beautiful in itself. The room we got was spacious and had 2 balconies looking towards the city. The AC was great. I had a huge misunderstanding with the staff when i checked in and paid another fee and was personally resolved quickly the next day by the hotel manager The surrounding area was very questionable at night time. I give this hotel 1 of 5 stars because the entire night the nightclub across the street does not stop Monday through Sunday 8 pm to 3 am. The beds were hard and the floors inside the room were very dirty. After walking around the room without sandals your feet looked like they had walked a couple blocks on a dirty sidewalk. The food at the buffet was ok. Not worth the money. Overall I hated my stay here even though management tried to smooth things over after our 1st night there.

Excellent & convenient location. Comfortable room. Staff was friendly and helpful. I’d definitely return.

The hotel was beautiful, the room was large and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The buffet was extensive and delicious and service was great.

Rooftop pool is a fantastic feature. Beautiful interior courtyards. 2 blocks from historic central plaza.

Beautiful hotel. Good área. Historical. Good food.

Whenever I come to Guadalajara i always try to stay at the Morales hotel. Love the historic feel with the central location to the historic center of this beautiful city. I love the cleanliness of the rooms👌

Beautiful colonial hotel close to many main attractions in Guadalajara.

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Staff was attentive to our needs and always smile at all hours.

We had a nice and comfortable room. The property was very nice and the staff were very friendly. The accommodations perfectly met our expectations.

Great hotel just a few blocks from the Cathedral of Guadalajara, good restaurants. etc.

Ave Corona 243 Centro Guadalajara JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Plaza de Armas and Guadalajara Cathedral
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Guadalajara, Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core is within a 5-minute walk of Plaza de Armas and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Guadalajara Cathedral. This 64-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at EL RUEDO, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to noon.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sitting area, a coffee maker, and free newspapers.


Property features

At Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a health club, and a rooftop terrace. There's free valet parking, and a shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available 24 hours) for MXN 300 per vehicle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Imperial Suite King Size Bed and Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Everyone (72) Couples (88) Business (23) Family (67) Other (29) Friends (36)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Estimado Huésped. Gracias por calificarnos, esperamos que pueda visitarnos pronto. Saludos.

5
Friends

Lovely historical building. Close to restaurants, Cathedral, shopping. Lots of history, very interesting.

By on Jun 30, 2019

5
Families Friends

It was a bit noisy. The noise carries in a building like that.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Dear guest. Thanks for ratting us, and for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Hotel Morales. We're sorry that you had issues with the noise; we hope you'll give us the chance to host you again and maybe try one of our quieter rooms. Kind regards.

5
Families Families

I like the decoration of the property..Didn"t like that they had no access to ice.

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Dear Guest. Thanks for letting us know your thoughts about your recent stay at Hotel Morales, we're happy to know that you've enjoyed our decoration, we don't have ice machines at the hotel however ice is always available, our staff from restaurant or front desk will be happy to provide you with it. We'll be thrilled to host you again. Kind regards.

4
Family with small children

The area of the hotel was very convenient food was great inside the hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Only complaint was Housekeeping we had to call few times or leave notes to get/leave more towels as they would only leave two towels when it was four of us staying in the room.room was normally cleaned for us about late,room did not get swept or mopped.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Dear Guest. Thanks for sharing your review about Hotel Morales. We are sorry that our houskeeping deparment didn't offer you an excellent service, we'll make sure that this won't happen again. Hopefully you'll give us the oportunity to host you again. Kind regards

4
Families

The hotel is beautiful. The location of the hotel worked great on our favor. We had plenty of restaurants to choose from right in front of the hotel, and everything was walking distance. I love the fact that I didn’t have to call cleaning service to clean our room since they would come by every day to clean. The only thing I dislike were the employees. They were not friendly at all.

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Dear Guest. Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our priviledged location. We are really sorry that you felt that our staff wasn't friendly. Hopefully you'll give us the oportinity to host you again, to offer you the excellent service you deserve and for which we are known for. Kind regards.

2
Families

This property was beautiful in itself. The room we got was spacious and had 2 balconies looking towards the city. The AC was great. I had a huge misunderstanding with the staff when i checked in and paid another fee and was personally resolved quickly the next day by the hotel manager The surrounding area was very questionable at night time. I give this hotel 1 of 5 stars because the entire night the nightclub across the street does not stop Monday through Sunday 8 pm to 3 am. The beds were hard and the floors inside the room were very dirty. After walking around the room without sandals your feet looked like they had walked a couple blocks on a dirty sidewalk. The food at the buffet was ok. Not worth the money. Overall I hated my stay here even though management tried to smooth things over after our 1st night there.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Dear Guest. We're sorry that you had a bad experience, we would have loved to know about these issues you mention here during your stay to fix them and offer you the excellent service that you deserve. Hopefully you'll give us another chance to host you and make amends. Kind regards.

5
Everyone

Excellent & convenient location. Comfortable room. Staff was friendly and helpful. I’d definitely return.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Dear Guest. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Morales, thanks for sharing your review about us. We'll be thrilled to host you again. Kind regards

5
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Dear guest, thanks for rating us.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Dear guest, thanks for rating us.

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Ave Corona 243 Centro, Guadalajara, JAL 44100
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.