Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property is old & needs a little improvement but overall good stay

Key cards didn't work. Whole hotel smelled musty. Front desk wasn't friendly.

We stayed there to attend Parent Orientation at A&M Commerce. The hotel is conveniently located and we thought it was perfectly fine. On par with what we expected. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast actually looked really good. We were eating at the school, so we skipped it, but the coffee was hot and I am sure we would have liked the breakfast based on what we saw. I'm sure we'll stay there again when we got to visit our son.

The staff was nice. The room looked good. It was clean. The bed was ok but the pillows were horrible. The shower head was so clogged with lime scale it was falling apart and the water didn't come out very well. The bagels were stale and breakfast was ok. I feel like the room world have been ok at $60 a night. My bill was $111. It was graduation weekend. I booked back in January.

very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Room was immaculately clean! Staff was very polite and friendly. I have another business trip in the area soon and will definitely stay here!

Value for money, well maintained and friendly courteous staff. What more can one ask from a weekend stay? Well how about a killer hot breakfast not just your typical coffee and rolls. Rooms are large and comfortable with in room coffee. Do wish the bathroom had an exhaust fan to keep the steam off the mirror but a quick blast with the provided hair dryer solved the problem. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Very friendly staff and clean rooms with a great location

Staff was very friendly loved the confort of our room, very clean will for sure stay here again next time, very easy axcess to i-30

Hotel was nice for the area. The nicest in the town. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

Very clean, friendly staff, super comfortable rooms. Best free breakfest ive ever had.

Easy to find, comforable, and quiet. I only stayed for one night but the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

We dropped our son off at camp so we weren't there for very long. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly.

The location was central which was one of the main reasons why I chose this hotel. When I booked online I got a really great deal however, when I got there and checked into my room I noticed that they placed me into a smoking room. I also noticed that the smoke detector was dismantled. I thought this was odd and being a non smoker I wanted another room. I went to the receptionist and showed her where I requested a non smoking room. The hotel staff was nice but did not take responsibility for the situation. They said there were no other rooms available and that the only option was to switch to the master suite which I would have to pay full price. I thought this was outrageous. Let me get this straight. I book at your hotel, you make a mistake and I have to suffer? I was scheduled to take an exam in the morning so a good night's rest was of the up most importance. I ended up having to take another smoking room, which was just a terrible but the smoke detector was not dismantled. The receptionist said she could take few dollars off for my inconvenience, which was nice but it did not fix the problem. She said there was nothing she could do because I booked online so they did not know I wanted a non smoking room. [...]Holiday Inn Express got it wrong. I ended up sleeping in a smoky room, which was not a great experience. Honestly, what hey should have done was offered the master suite to correct their mistake at the price I booked the regular room. Nice staff but terrible service.

I SPEND THE WHOLE WEEK TRAVEL AROUND TEXAS!!!! THIS ONE WAS THE BEST SO FARRRR

I got lost on the way to the hotel and was very pleased that an employee took the time to look up directions on the internet and read them to me over the phone. Overall, I thought the best thing about the hotel was its employees. The hotel was clean and appeared well-maintained. Beds were fairly comfortable. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good.

Culver St Commerce TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Magnuson Hotel Commerce places you 26.7 mi (42.9 km) from Lake Tawakoni and 27.8 mi (44.7 km) from Lake Fork. This 59-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 59 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Magnuson Hotel Commerce offers an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Magnuson Hotel Commerce

Everyone (4) Business (5) Family (6)
4
Family with small children Family

Property is old & needs a little improvement but overall good stay

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

3
Everyone

Key cards didn't work. Whole hotel smelled musty. Front desk wasn't friendly.

By on Sep 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2018

First, thank you for your patronage! I am sorry that you had a "not so great " experience. I will share your review with my staff. Thank you for your comments.

4

easy access to a&m commerce

Everyone

We stayed there to attend Parent Orientation at A&M Commerce. The hotel is conveniently located and we thought it was perfectly fine. On par with what we expected. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast actually looked really good. We were eating at the school, so we skipped it, but the coffee was hot and I am sure we would have liked the breakfast based on what we saw. I'm sure we'll stay there again when we got to visit our son.

By , from Fort Worth, TX on Jun 7, 2017

3

not worth the money

Everyone

The staff was nice. The room looked good. It was clean. The bed was ok but the pillows were horrible. The shower head was so clogged with lime scale it was falling apart and the water didn't come out very well. The bagels were stale and breakfast was ok. I feel like the room world have been ok at $60 a night. My bill was $111. It was graduation weekend. I booked back in January.

By , from t on May 14, 2017

5
Everyone

very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Room was immaculately clean! Staff was very polite and friendly. I have another business trip in the area soon and will definitely stay here!

By on Apr 22, 2016

4

great location, awesome breakfast

Family

Value for money, well maintained and friendly courteous staff. What more can one ask from a weekend stay? Well how about a killer hot breakfast not just your typical coffee and rolls. Rooms are large and comfortable with in room coffee. Do wish the bathroom had an exhaust fan to keep the steam off the mirror but a quick blast with the provided hair dryer solved the problem. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

By on Nov 10, 2015

4

college trip

Family

Very friendly staff and clean rooms with a great location

By on Aug 29, 2015

4

great trip

Family

Staff was very friendly loved the confort of our room, very clean will for sure stay here again next time, very easy axcess to i-30

By on Jun 18, 2015

4

business trip

Business

Hotel was nice for the area. The nicest in the town. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

By on Feb 17, 2015

5

great hotel

Family

Very clean, friendly staff, super comfortable rooms. Best free breakfest ive ever had.

By on Aug 10, 2014

Magnuson Hotel Commerce

2207 Culver St, Commerce, TX 75428
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Greenville-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Commerce.h1062828-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Greenville-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Commerce.h1062828-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Greenville-Hotels-Magnuson-Hotel-Commerce.h1062828-p2.Hotel-Reviews