Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property and rooms are really outdated and disappointing for the time and price. The keys didn’t work, the carpet was old and stained which made everything feel really dirty. I think the shower had black mold on the ceiling. The saving grace was the staff, whom was friendly and helpful. The beds were also comfortable and clean.

It was a great location for a great price. Nice, big, affordable room.

I like the space it nice and big. But outdated needs to be updated.

lobby was cleaan and lovelyfireplacw was nice and the decor was up to date

Came back after a long day at the Grand Canyon to find my key card wasn’t working. When I finally got into my room the room was never made. They took the towels and never replaced them. The waste baskets were still full. There is a restaurant attached to this hotel that’s just horrible. They served powder scrambled eggs. There was only 1 cup of decaf. The coffee itself taste like waste water. The waitress kept apologizing. She took a $1.00 off. When I checked out I did speak to the manger about the room. They gave me $30.00 off and asked if that was enough. Something tells me with comment this might happen more then one expects.

Room clean. Bed comfort. Easy in and out checkin. Quiet area. Saved us from staying at a more expensive hotel and we got what we were looking for

The water was good..it is like softner water I felt..... And the location was fine that it is 1hr away from south rim. It was good to stay there..

Water in the swimming pool was warm and enjoyable.

Everything was on par. Everything to expect from a hotel in a small town.

Proximity to Grand Canyon railroad and Bearizona were excellent. Number of beds (3) for the price was a bargain compared to similar hotels in nearby Flagstaff.

Room was nice and clean. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub!

Loud children at the indoor pool until past 9pm, no bathtub in room, children stomping on floor all night, no continental breakfast, staff was rude, was not even asked how our stay was. Will NOT return to this hotel.

Good hotel with the price, but no breakfast included

Interior corridor was a nice change. Will stay if in the area again. Staff was excellent

The room was very small than expected and the price .... and the hotel room was not so attractive..

Expensive, children running upper floor making lots of noise.

Location is great for visiting the Grand Canyon - the staff was great, coffee and lemon water in the lobby is great. Beds comfortable and the popcorn tasty - good experience for my family

N Grand Canyon Blvd Williams AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Within a short walk of Thunder Eagle Native Art, Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area is within a mile (2 km) of Wild West Junction. This 120-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All of Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area's 120 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Along with relaxing touches like hydromassage showers and deep soaking tubs, bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this ski hotel include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 3 | Sleeps 7

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area

Everyone (53) Couples (24) Business (2) Family (83) Friends (7) Other (5)
2
Family with small children

The property and rooms are really outdated and disappointing for the time and price. The keys didn’t work, the carpet was old and stained which made everything feel really dirty. I think the shower had black mold on the ceiling. The saving grace was the staff, whom was friendly and helpful. The beds were also comfortable and clean.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I hope you have a safe trip home and come see us again.

4
Family with small children

It was a great location for a great price. Nice, big, affordable room.

By on Jul 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a safe trip home and come see us again.

5
Family with small children

I like the space it nice and big. But outdated needs to be updated.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a safe trip home and come see us again.

5
Families

lobby was cleaan and lovelyfireplacw was nice and the decor was up to date

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a safe trip home and come see us again.

1
Families Friends

Came back after a long day at the Grand Canyon to find my key card wasn’t working. When I finally got into my room the room was never made. They took the towels and never replaced them. The waste baskets were still full. There is a restaurant attached to this hotel that’s just horrible. They served powder scrambled eggs. There was only 1 cup of decaf. The coffee itself taste like waste water. The waitress kept apologizing. She took a $1.00 off. When I checked out I did speak to the manger about the room. They gave me $30.00 off and asked if that was enough. Something tells me with comment this might happen more then one expects.

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I hope you have a safe trip home.

5
Families Families

Room clean. Bed comfort. Easy in and out checkin. Quiet area. Saved us from staying at a more expensive hotel and we got what we were looking for

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a safe trip home and come see us again.

5
Families Family with small children

The water was good..it is like softner water I felt..... And the location was fine that it is 1hr away from south rim. It was good to stay there..

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a safe trip home and come see us again.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I hope you have a safe trip home.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a safe home and come see us agian.

4
Family with small children

Water in the swimming pool was warm and enjoyable.

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a safe trip home and come see us again.

Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area

950 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2075
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Williams/Grand-Canyon-Area.h41720-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Williams/Grand-Canyon-Area.h41720-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Williams/Grand-Canyon-Area.h41720-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Williams/Grand-Canyon-Area.h41720-p2.Hotel-Reviews