Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean,and cheap

Passing through and it was perfect for what we needed. clean, comfortable beds and a very friendly staff.

The price is really great for what you get. The bath tub plug was broken and so was the light... carpet in our room is dingy and blankets are kinda old.. also- there was a quarter roll of toilet paper for us.. who used the other part? For 4 people I felt like there should be 2 rolls or at least an unopened one.

Wouldn't stay here. Not happy with this hotel ....

Large room good local restaurant, friendly, clean.

They count everything you eat at breakfast time. If you need an extra pillow or blanket, they won't provide it unless you keep asking for it. Towels the same thing.

Terrible motel. Not maintained, stinking carpet, the breakfast was acceptable.

Beautiful pool, delicuous breakfast, helpful staff

The atrium area with outdoor picnic and pool area look enjoyable. Too cold on my visit.

The breakfast offered many options, was high in quality and the best I've ever had in a motel

Big party going on in the bar downstairs. I was worried we would hear all the noise but it was quiet!

The room was ready, and quite large, very clean and comfortable.

For our second stay there and for the second time the hot water was not hot. Front desk just said sorry. Also they had a very large water spill in hallway. All they did was puts towels down. It was in a place you had to go down to go out a door. For me that is a major trip hazzard epescially since i havr to walk with a cane

Surrounded by parking lots on the Farmington fringe, this place doesn't look great from the outside, but the facilities and rooms are surprisingly nice, particularly for the price. I had a king bed, comfortable table desk for working, sofa, etc. in my room, along with a sliding door out to the enclosed courtyard/pool area. Not bad at all. The downside is that it's not within quick walking distance of downtown, and this part of town is less than pedestrian friendly. Upside is the Animas River and riverwalk are just across the road, so you can get out of the pavement/concrete into a nice riparian zone in less than five minutes of walking.

The room was quite clean. Breakfast had numerous options. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. The only negative is that the place smells very strongly of cheap cleaning chemicals.

The stay was very comfortable and the room was big spacious had recliner and love seat ,also clean bathroom...

Nice room and comfortable bed but our tv wouldn't turn off

wonderful breakfast and airport shuttle was really convenient.

The room was clean, comfortable,quiet and had adequate room. The bed was really comfortable with lots of pillows to suit every comfort level. Front desk staff could be more friendly, but the continental breakfast, and the amazing woman in charge of that is totally outstanding! Parking is ample, and location is central to anything you'd want to do in Farmington. We highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here again. Really a deal for the money!

E Broadway Street Farmington NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Nightclub

Brentwood Inn & Garden places you within 2 miles (3 km) of San Juan Health Partners and San Juan Regional Medical Center. This hotel has 148 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a nightclub.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Brentwood Inn & Garden's 148 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Brentwood Inn & Garden, guests have access to a nightclub, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Economy Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Brentwood Inn & Garden

Everyone (16) Business (2) Couples (5) Family (10) Other (1)
4
Everyone

Clean,and cheap

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

Thank you for your review!

5
Family

Passing through and it was perfect for what we needed. clean, comfortable beds and a very friendly staff.

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2021

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Hope to see you again in the future!

3
Family Family

The price is really great for what you get. The bath tub plug was broken and so was the light... carpet in our room is dingy and blankets are kinda old.. also- there was a quarter roll of toilet paper for us.. who used the other part? For 4 people I felt like there should be 2 rolls or at least an unopened one.

By on Dec 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2020

Due to State Regulations we are feeling the impact of these lock downs during COVID-19 due to us being privately owned. We can only issue 1 roll of toilet paper per room, we can issue you another once that roll is gone. If it is an emergency have one of the other three adults call the Front Desk and we will deliver another roll. We do not have a corporation backing us. We apologize for you most recent stay with us Mrs. Farnsworth. If you decide to stay with us next time we will have made improvements. Thank you for understanding and stay safe. Merry Christmas.

2
Everyone

Wouldn't stay here. Not happy with this hotel ....

By on Apr 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2020

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. If you would have notified us of any dislikes or concerns we could have helped but we did not hear from you.

5
Family

Large room good local restaurant, friendly, clean.

By , from Minnesota on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

We thank you for your feedback and taking time to do so. We value you as a guest and enjoyed the time you spent here with us. We strive to be the very best in accommodations and service and without guests like you do take the time to leave the feedback, we wouldn't succeed so far that I thank you.

4
Family Business Business

They count everything you eat at breakfast time. If you need an extra pillow or blanket, they won't provide it unless you keep asking for it. Towels the same thing.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Im sorry counting everything for breakfast how would we do that? We serve potatoes, eggs, and ham we cannot count food that way just how many times you eat which we only allow 1 time for each guest which is common wherever you go. As far as the blankets If you do not let us know you need a blanket or pillow then yes we do not get it.

1
Everyone

Terrible motel. Not maintained, stinking carpet, the breakfast was acceptable.

By on Sep 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

We are sorry you did not like your stay with us, you never mentioned any issues on your stay if we would have known we could have taken care of the issue at hand.

4
Everyone

Beautiful pool, delicuous breakfast, helpful staff

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Hello thank you for staying with us and giving us your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so much appreciated and all the staff will be so happy to read this. We have great reviews regarding our food and service and we really look forward to your return visit with us.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us and giving your valuable feedback.

4
Partner Couples Family

The atrium area with outdoor picnic and pool area look enjoyable. Too cold on my visit.

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Farmington, NM.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Farmington-Hotels-Brentwood-Inn-&-Garden.h23264-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Farmington-Hotels-Brentwood-Inn-&-Garden.h23264-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Farmington-Hotels-Brentwood-Inn-&-Garden.h23264-p2.Hotel-Reviews