Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Before we made the reservation, we called to verify that they had a pool, and were told yes, they did. We found out when we checked in that the pool was closed for renovations. Could have told us that on the phone. Room was reasonably clean, lobby and hallways were shabby.

Our room was smelly (feet) and dirty, sticky floor. We found particles of food near bed (popcorn, fruit, spilled stuff). Non-apologetic woman gave us other room, in which smell (BO, feet and curry) was even worse. I cried, as we traveled over 15 hours to get to Fairbanks. We went back to first room and requested to get it clean. The same woman replied she will get to it when she is free. Then we asked for cleaning supplies to do it ourselves, we got a broken swiffer and comet. Next day we went nearby grocery and bought supplies to make it work as we did not wanted to lose our limited time in Fairbanks. Pool was under renovation-closed; 3 out 4 washer and dryer were broken. Floor in the lobby and near front desk filthy with crumbs, spills and trash bin wheels track marks. Conference/ business center - closed. Stay at your own risk. Employees there just for paycheck. Too bad, this place has so much potential.

I liked that it was near food places and grocery stores… we could walk to them. I did not like that it smelled like cigarettes in the hallway.

Nice, close to gas station and food market, and many places to eat .

It was ok, it was what I expected. I’ve stayed here before.

Staff was good, but the door to the room didn't shut solidly at first. Breakfast was a muffin or granola bar.

No window screen. Breakfast was sad.Very few items. You could tell the management ran it more for profitability verses customer service.

Everything okay - easy access - great parking area

It was nice to have a fridge and a kitchenette the staff were very nice and helpful

location is good, the staff was friendly and helpful

Dirty, bed was totally worn out, microwave didn’t work. Thermostat didn’t work and room was way too hot. Non smoking room wreaked of smoke.

Misleading title until u call hotel. Not really continental breakfast

Breakfast really wasn't much. I guess since it is an extended stay motel. My son and I were in Fairbanks one night and the motel worked out well

Key card only worked sporadically. Breakfast was limited but decent. Good coffee. I could have done without the family circuses and their squealing brats, though.

Old Airport Way Fairbanks AK

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Chena River, Extended Stay America Suites Fairbanks Old Airport Way is within 2 miles (3 km) of Pioneer Park. This hotel has 97 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Fairbanks Old Airport Way features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Fairbanks Old Airport Way

Everyone (17) Couples (7) Business (10) Family (11) Other (3)
2
Family

Before we made the reservation, we called to verify that they had a pool, and were told yes, they did. We found out when we checked in that the pool was closed for renovations. Could have told us that on the phone. Room was reasonably clean, lobby and hallways were shabby.

By on Mar 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

Tom, thank you for your candid evaluation. We regret your disappointment with the pool being closed and apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We will review this with our housekeeping team and take steps to ensure we are more diligent going forward. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Our room was smelly (feet) and dirty, sticky floor. We found particles of food near bed (popcorn, fruit, spilled stuff). Non-apologetic woman gave us other room, in which smell (BO, feet and curry) was even worse. I cried, as we traveled over 15 hours to get to Fairbanks. We went back to first room and requested to get it clean. The same woman replied she will get to it when she is free. Then we asked for cleaning supplies to do it ourselves, we got a broken swiffer and comet. Next day we went nearby grocery and bought supplies to make it work as we did not wanted to lose our limited time in Fairbanks. Pool was under renovation-closed; 3 out 4 washer and dryer were broken. Floor in the lobby and near front desk filthy with crumbs, spills and trash bin wheels track marks. Conference/ business center - closed. Stay at your own risk. Employees there just for paycheck. Too bad, this place has so much potential.

By on Mar 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2022

Oxana, thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your recent stay. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we apologize that this was not your experience. We regret our staff did not respond to your requests while you were here and apologize for that inconvenience. We will take necessary actions with the respective team heads to make sure we do not repeat the same mistakes going forward. It was an honor to host your visit, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples

I liked that it was near food places and grocery stores… we could walk to them. I did not like that it smelled like cigarettes in the hallway.

By on Mar 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2022

Pedro, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. That said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell while here. We have discussed your concern with our team to make sure future guests do not encounter the same. Please consider us again so that we can delight you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2021

4
Everyone

Nice, close to gas station and food market, and many places to eat .

By on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America during your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and that our location close to the gas station and a variety of restaurants was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It was ok, it was what I expected. I’ve stayed here before.

By on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

We are delighted you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. Thank you for staying with us again, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Staff was good, but the door to the room didn't shut solidly at first. Breakfast was a muffin or granola bar.

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and liked our courteous associates. But it seems we missed meeting some of your expectations. We are sorry if we disappointed you, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family

No window screen. Breakfast was sad.Very few items. You could tell the management ran it more for profitability verses customer service.

By on Aug 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, so we appreciate your kind words regarding the service they provided during your visit. However, we are sorry our breakfast offerings not appealing to you. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Fairbanks Old Airport Way

4580 Old Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fairbanks-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Fairbanks-Old-Airport-Way.h603952-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fairbanks-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Fairbanks-Old-Airport-Way.h603952-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fairbanks-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Fairbanks-Old-Airport-Way.h603952-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions