Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Roof Inn Evansville

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This was a nice clean hotel close to the highway. The front desk staff was very friendly and offered good information on local restaurants and attractions. Very nice place to stay for the price. The housekeeper was a little too anxious to clean our room in the morning making us feel rushed to check out.

Called 10 minutes before I got there to double check reservation. The desk clerk left so I had to wait an hour for him to get back to check in. He said he was gone for 15 minutes and would not compensate me for the wait. Was rude about it and said he was only gone for 15 minutes so called a liar basically. I was not impressed with the breakfast I think it gave me food poisoning. Wouldn't go back.

I needed some copy's made they charged me 10.00 for 10 copy's in a tight spot And payed it but I'm done staying there and when I got back it smelled horrible i horrible in hotel

Staff was horrible, room wasn't clean. First gave me a key to someone else's room, then my room was dusty, not vacuumed, and stains on furniture and bedspreada. Red roofs are usually better than this. When mentioned it to the front desk all they said was sorry.

Stayed here overnight at the halfway point of a 24 hour road trip. Checked in around 11pm and the gentleman at the desk was fast, polite, and just the right amount of energetic for that time of night. The room was bigger than I expected for the price. It was super clean and quiet. The bed was really comfortable. Exactly what we needed for the night, and I honestly wouldn't have minded another night. Overall great experience, and I am picky about my hotels.

The hotel was nice and the staff was very hospitable.

The room was surprisingly clean and comfortable for the price but the amenities are nill. No coffee, fridge, etc. They got me a kid give room although I booked two queen. But still pleasantly surprised. Great value for money.

When we got there we did not have a room. The hotel had sold and did not honor our reservation that was already paid. We would not recommend booking through this site to anyone. We will never use them again. We received a confirmation about our room and keep getting surveys asking about our stay. For this weekend you have to reserve a room a year in advance.

Room was clean, Prices were right, and breakfast was great. Thanks

Had trouble getting the key to work , but the front desk was very helpful and enjoyed the breakfast on the way out and would like to stay the next time .Had a good Choice of breakfast items to start the day and clean place to sit and eat. Since we only stay a short time and never really had much time to make use of all that was offer.

Horrible..We had to move rooms at 4am because the air wasnt working so the next room didnt have a comforter on the bed and the and the staff on duty did not bring us one.

Staff was more than helpful! We checked in very late, but were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness and helpfulness. We were very pleased with the quality of the hotel for the price we paid. Would love to stay again and have already recommended it to several coworkers headed to the area!

Upon checking - in we were assigned to a King bed room. I called to verify we had 2 queens when booking, but someone didn't change the reservation in the system. Finally it all worked out after some time. I appreciate the front desk making it work because the hotel was sold out.

We booked this hotel for a stay during a family wedding. [...] Once we got into a room (they were able to accomodate our early check-in on the third attempt), we had a great stay. The room was nice, the breakfast was terrific for a freebie and the location was very convenient.

We were there cleaning my elderly parents house. It was wonderful to come to a place to stay were everyone was freindly and smiling (honestly) and the room was clean, comfortable, relaxing! The breakfast was GREAT. The entire inn experience was inviting. It was also an added bonus that everyone there spoke English. I have stayed at the Wyndam Anatole Hotel in Dallas TX that is a very upscale hotel. There was nothing that the Wyndam had that this Holiday Inn didn't that I needed. In short I will come back and recommend others to this hotel.

Staff very friendly & helpful; had to be, as our cardkeys "expired" at least once a day and had to be reset, which was very annoying. Breakfast was good, with a variety, some seating, and pleasant room; attendant very helpful. Be advised that if you are very allergic to smoke: the rooms are cleaned very well, but are not smokefree; and the cleaning agents have a bad odor as well. Also note that if you are a Priority Club member, you don't get any points/free night offers b/c you booked through Orbitz. The noise we encountered was from being on the 2nd floor and having running children in the room above; not something everyone will suffer, I'm sure!

19600 Elpers Rd Evansville IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Red Roof Inn Evansville places you 11.4 mi (18.3 km) from Goebel Soccer Complex. This 99-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Swonder Ice Arena and University of Evansville are also within a 20-minute drive of this Evansville hotel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 99 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Red Roof Inn Evansville features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Shower)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Evansville

Everyone (4) Business (2) Couples (5) Family (3) Friends (2)
4

nice place to stay close to highway

Everyone

This was a nice clean hotel close to the highway. The front desk staff was very friendly and offered good information on local restaurants and attractions. Very nice place to stay for the price. The housekeeper was a little too anxious to clean our room in the morning making us feel rushed to check out.

By , from Vermont on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2017

Thank you for your review Jay! I apologize for our housekeeping staff knocking on your door. Very often, guests staying in our hotel do not come to the front desk to check-out and they will leave the keys in their room. Our housekeepers knock on the doors and check whether it is still occupied or not. I am very sorry for your experience with our housekeepers knocking on your door. Our intentions are not to make you, "feel rushed to check out". I am very happy to hear about the rest of your review and hope you choose our hotel again in the future! Apologies, Andy Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN

2

waited an hour to check in

Everyone

Called 10 minutes before I got there to double check reservation. The desk clerk left so I had to wait an hour for him to get back to check in. He said he was gone for 15 minutes and would not compensate me for the wait. Was rude about it and said he was only gone for 15 minutes so called a liar basically. I was not impressed with the breakfast I think it gave me food poisoning. Wouldn't go back.

By , from Evansville on Feb 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize that your experience was not a memorable one. I would like to inform you that we have looked into this matter. We reviewed recordings of our security cameras for the specific time which our front desk GSR was assisting a disabled veteran in their room. We found that our front desk GSR was gone for about 15 minutes and that you and a few other guests were in the lobby and breakfast area waiting. You had left after waiting 15 minutes, not one hour. We take our guests satisfaction very seriously and our staff is available almost 24/7. Once you had experienced these problems, you were given the choice to cancel your reservation with a full refund. You decided to come back to the hotel and did not complain of any other issues. If you had food poisoning we are very concerned for your health and would have wanted to hear about the issues. We would have offered to assist you in any way that we could. We are not able to offer any "Compensation" just because you were not patient enough to wait for our front desk GSR to return when several other guests had waited. Again, we apologize that you felt this way about your experience. We hope in the future that if any issues arise that you inform us about them.

2

they price gouge

Everyone

I needed some copy's made they charged me 10.00 for 10 copy's in a tight spot And payed it but I'm done staying there and when I got back it smelled horrible i horrible in hotel

By , from Cecil on May 12, 2016

1

don't stay here

Everyone

Staff was horrible, room wasn't clean. First gave me a key to someone else's room, then my room was dusty, not vacuumed, and stains on furniture and bedspreada. Red roofs are usually better than this. When mentioned it to the front desk all they said was sorry.

By on Feb 18, 2016

4

great over night

Couples

Stayed here overnight at the halfway point of a 24 hour road trip. Checked in around 11pm and the gentleman at the desk was fast, polite, and just the right amount of energetic for that time of night. The room was bigger than I expected for the price. It was super clean and quiet. The bed was really comfortable. Exactly what we needed for the night, and I honestly wouldn't have minded another night. Overall great experience, and I am picky about my hotels.

By on Feb 5, 2016

4

fun trip

GetawayWithFriends

The hotel was nice and the staff was very hospitable.

By on May 30, 2015

4

clean

BusinessTravelers

The room was surprisingly clean and comfortable for the price but the amenities are nill. No coffee, fridge, etc. They got me a kid give room although I booked two queen. But still pleasantly surprised. Great value for money.

By on May 5, 2015

1

what stay

Couples

When we got there we did not have a room. The hotel had sold and did not honor our reservation that was already paid. We would not recommend booking through this site to anyone. We will never use them again. We received a confirmation about our room and keep getting surveys asking about our stay. For this weekend you have to reserve a room a year in advance.

By on Aug 25, 2014

4

great stay

BusinessTravelers

Room was clean, Prices were right, and breakfast was great. Thanks

By on Nov 5, 2013

5

great place to stay if have to be away from home

Families

Had trouble getting the key to work , but the front desk was very helpful and enjoyed the breakfast on the way out and would like to stay the next time .Had a good Choice of breakfast items to start the day and clean place to sit and eat. Since we only stay a short time and never really had much time to make use of all that was offer.

By on Oct 9, 2011