Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was actually excellent - except for one major problem. That is, it had a bizarre heating system, which never worked properly. The room was ice cold. It's sad, because the rest of the hotel was excellent. Please fix this problem.

Property was fine. What I'd expect from Hilton. My issue is that I paid for the room via Orbitz, yet the hotel also charged my credit card for the room. I have been trying to get Orbitz and Hilton to correct the issue, but they deny they charged my card (even though I shared proof that they did) and now both Orbitz and Hilton are refusing to respond to requests.

Nice and easy check in. Cool area. Close to airport

I really liked that it was close to the airport. The staff was great. I was checked in right away. The room was cozy and very clean.

Allowed early check in. 110 outlet. ................

This hotel is very convienent to Dublin Airport and the M1 & M50 motorways.

Good hotel when you have an early flight. However, leave a little extra time to get to the airport if leaving during morning rush hour traffic.

The write up and hotel name infer that there is a free convenient shuttle from teh airport. In fact it is a city bus and costs 3 euros each way. The carpets are old and not up to Hilton standards. Staff is great and rooms are comfortable.

We chose this hotel with the word "airport" in mind and booked it for the last night of our 2 week UK trip. The staff was friendly and professional, the room large, clean and quiet. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and found both meals good quality and reasonably priced - even the buffet breakfast with a huge variety of food offerings at 15 euros was a deal especially once we treated ourselves to 2 cappuccinos each! We thought the 15 minute trip on the airport shuttle at 3 euro per person (payable either at the front desk or on board) to be reasonably priced, regularly scheduled and on time. I would stay here again.

Lowest room temp was set at 19 degrees C and the room was very stuffy and the hotel staff cannot do anything but sent us a small fan. Dining room service was slow and incomplete on the menu ( 30 min after we placed the order, we were informed that they ran out of the seafood chowder ) We traveled frequently and stayed with Hilton often. This experience was extremely unsatisfactory!

Roads are challenging if not coming from the airport

I'm recommending WITH MUCH reservation!! Just OK for a place to sleep. Tired androoms need a facelift, but so do I! Extremely marginal food. Be prepared as NOTHING around or nearby. Tesco, similar to Walmart, I'm told, across very busy street. Bed comfortable. Pleasant front desk. Free shuttle to airport.

Taking the bus into Dublin while staying at the airport was very easy

Nice hotel. Close to airport. Comfy bed. Nice staff.

This is an airport hotel aprox, ten minute ride from the airport. A shuttle is available but I took a taxi , the cost was 14 euros plus somekind of additional charge of 2 euros. The hotel is a newer part of Dublin (North) and does not have much around it. There is a large supermarket (Tesco) close by and a smaller supermarket close by. I ate at the hotel and found the morning staff great but the evening staff were overworked. The last night I was there I ordered the special and after 25 minutes (I timed it) I asked the waitress where my food was. She went to the kitchen and came back to tell me that it would be ready in three minutes. I asked if she was putting it in the microwave for three minutes....the answer was no. Three minutes later the food arrived scalding hot (I assume from the microwave). My guess my food had been prepared and had been just sitting there waiting for the waitress to collect it. The Aircon in the hotel was not very good and you can not open the windows. I was actually sweating in the room , not very comfortable. Ok hotel if you are catching a flight and need a place to stay, I would not recommend it as a vacation hotel as there is nothing within walking distance and the city is a 0 t0 30 minutes by bus,

Northern Cross Dublin

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Business center

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel is located within a few miles (5 km) of Beaumont Hospital and St. Joseph's Hospital. This 166-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant and 24-hour room service, along with a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café, and chat with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 166 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, minibars, and laptop-compatible safes. 37-inch LED TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, self parking is EUR 10.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available on request) for EUR 3 per person. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Corner

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Everyone (17) Couples (1) Students (1) Family (4)
3
Everyone

This hotel was actually excellent - except for one major problem. That is, it had a bizarre heating system, which never worked properly. The room was ice cold. It's sad, because the rest of the hotel was excellent. Please fix this problem.

By , from Houston on Oct 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

Hi Martin, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us despite encountering an issue with the heating system in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort caused. We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

1
Partner Couples

Property was fine. What I'd expect from Hilton. My issue is that I paid for the room via Orbitz, yet the hotel also charged my credit card for the room. I have been trying to get Orbitz and Hilton to correct the issue, but they deny they charged my card (even though I shared proof that they did) and now both Orbitz and Hilton are refusing to respond to requests.

By on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2021

Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that our hotel met your expectations however it is with regret to note that you had encountered a billing discrepancy. Your comments have been shared with the Front Office Management Team for further review and immediate follow up with you. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment caused. We do hope to get this matter resolved and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Dear Guest, we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Family

Nice and easy check in. Cool area. Close to airport

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your experience of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

5
Family

I really liked that it was close to the airport. The staff was great. I was checked in right away. The room was cozy and very clean.

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your experience of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

5
Family Family

Allowed early check in. 110 outlet. ................

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear guest, many thanks for sharing your review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the 110 outlet in your room to be of use to you! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Dear Guest, we are thrilled you have enjoyed your experience of our hotel! Many thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

This hotel is very convienent to Dublin Airport and the M1 & M50 motorways.

By on Jan 5, 2019

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Northern Cross, Dublin, 17
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dublin-Hotels-Hilton-Dublin-Airport-Hotel.h1194461-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dublin-Hotels-Hilton-Dublin-Airport-Hotel.h1194461-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dublin-Hotels-Hilton-Dublin-Airport-Hotel.h1194461-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions