Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property has bed bugs. The phone, microwave or heat doesn’t work. Sheets were dirty, the room carried an odor

Nothing about this place was unique or even noteworthy

Pop machine riped off money no refund. No clean towed, room dirty

Was a nice no problems stay,nothing fancy may b coud have odferees a breajfast bar or something

The floors were not carpeted, It gave the room a very clean and fresh atmosphere. Very Bare bones room, No refrigerator, microwave, or coffee pot I hardly ever use those items anyway. The staff was amiable and competent. It was an enjoyable stay.

I made the reservation about an hour before arriving at the property and checking in. Once I arrived the front counter staff told me that they were sold out for the night. I informed her that I had already paid for the room on Orbitz. She stated that this was impossible, since it was sold out. I showed her my confirmation number. She grudengly looked through the computer for 15 minutes before assigning me a room. When I arrived in the room, the lights were on. I was afraid to open the door thinking someone else was in the room. I went back to the office and she said, housekeeping must have left the light on. I asked her to call the room and make sure nobody answered, she looked at me odd, but did. Since nobody answered the phone. I went back to the room. I open the door and it was clear that the room had not been serviced. The beds were both unkept and the bathroom had towels on the floor. I went back to the office and asked her for another room or at least service for the room. She stated, Housekeeping was gone. All she could offer was new liens and towels, but I would have to change them myself. I was disgusted and asked for a refund. She informed me that it was non-cancellable. I took the linens, but did not stay the evening. I was totally disgusted.

Rooms look like a jail cell, heat barely worked. Covers thin tv is mini .

The convenience of everything at your fingertips and location. Staff was friendly and rooms where clean. I only had one issue with someone posing as a housekeeper at 7;30 in the morning. If I could suggest cameras around the facility for safety for your guest as well as staff. Overall I would return on another visit.

The lady at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable of the whole hotel

The hotel is disgusting! Very dirty rooms. The bathroom sink had blood and hair in it! The bed sheets are dirty, the motel is in bad condition.

Paid for a room that had no sheets on the beds two different rooms at that.

room is just that.It couldve been alittle cleaner.& a update on carpet much needed.

Barrington St Madison Heights MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of DMC Surgery Hospital, Motel 6 Madison Heights, MI - Detroit Northeast is within 3 miles (5 km) of Red Oaks Waterpark. This 100-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

All 100 rooms feature free local calls and desks. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Madison Heights, MI - Detroit Northeast enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Madison Heights, MI - Detroit Northeast

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Students (1) Family (2)
1
Partner Couples

This property has bed bugs. The phone, microwave or heat doesn’t work. Sheets were dirty, the room carried an odor

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

thank you for your feedback were sorry you were unhappy well work to fix the issue you experienced thank you for lilting us know .

1
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback as it is used at a tool to help us improve. Please come back soon to see new updates made at this location!

1
Everyone

Nothing about this place was unique or even noteworthy

By on Mar 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Hi, We are sorry to hear about your subpar experience. Please stop in again for a better experience.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Hi, We are sad to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Please stop in again for a second chance.

2
Family

Pop machine riped off money no refund. No clean towed, room dirty

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2019

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. Please stop in again for a better experience. Best,

2
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Hi, We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your visit. Give us another try and we will leave the lights on for you! Best, Motel 6

4
Business Business

Was a nice no problems stay,nothing fancy may b coud have odferees a breajfast bar or something

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Hi, We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We promise your next visit will be even better. Best, Motel 6

5
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Hi, We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again. We will leave the light on for you.

5
Business Business

The floors were not carpeted, It gave the room a very clean and fresh atmosphere. Very Bare bones room, No refrigerator, microwave, or coffee pot I hardly ever use those items anyway. The staff was amiable and competent. It was an enjoyable stay.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Hi Traveler, We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

Motel 6 Madison Heights, MI - Detroit Northeast

32700 Barrington St, Madison Heights, MI 48071
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Motel-6-Madison-Heights,-MI---Detroit-Northeast.h1039692-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Motel-6-Madison-Heights,-MI---Detroit-Northeast.h1039692-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Motel-6-Madison-Heights,-MI---Detroit-Northeast.h1039692-p2.Hotel-Reviews