Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Worst customer service ever from server (Lucas), Executive chef (Mark), and General manager (David). All need to have more education on the hospitality industry.

Love the rooftop pool and hot tub. Love the rooms and also the food choices on site.

Our stay at The Source Hotel was ok. The hotel is definitely minimalist, but it kind of felt like we were sleeping in a garage (we did have a garage door room). It was lots of concrete and not a lot of visual appeal. The guy that handled check-in was great and super polite. The staff that was there later was very disinterested when we told them that the phone didn't work in our room and the entire floor and elevators smelled like someone was smoking pot. The Woods restaurant on the top floor was one of the best parts of the visit. The drinks and food were great. Overall the place is good if you are into the minimalist (very minimalist) vibe, but I don't think I would stay there again.

Very cool, hip hotel. Liked the rooms - beds were comfortable. Rooftop restaurant is excellent (get the cauliflower!) and the service was wonderful. Their music wasn't working so they let us play our own music through our speaker. The plunge pool and hot tub is strange. It's right in the middle of restaurant tables, so kind of awkward. After seeing the setup we decided not to get into swimsuits, but it was still a stellar time on the 8th floor. :)

It was a very clean and neat hotel. Would recommend

If you are even considering staying at the Source, do it! Great atmosphere, great location and convenient parking. Not to mention the unique structure and design of the building.

Very difficult to get ahold of anyone at the front desk unless we physically walked down there; the pool and hot tub are first come first served but also jump on if you don’t care about social distancing because Phone in room didn’t work; front desk v

Great location, lots of delightful things in the rooms. Great design.

Hotel was unique and has great potential. It misses the mark on high quality. Little misses such as housekeeping. Lots of information at check in should have been written down such as parking instructions and all the great restaurant and shop hours.

Modern decor was very cool. Three on site bar/restaurants were all great and convenient roof top pool and hot tub were small but a novelty with views of the City

All the restaurants and bar options. Location as well

The garage door in the room was a unique feature, and helped bring the outdoors in. The room was smaller than expected, but it was enough room for what we needed. All encounters with the staff were great, everyone was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the various restaurants attached. We ate at Smok and it was some of the best BBQ ever. The parking deck attached is convenient and we felt safe walking to and from our room. Overall, our stay was great.

Best shower and towels so far. Five 4.5 star hotels in one month and this one had the only shower with any water pressure, Grohe fixtures with multifunction heads, and the softest towels. Great roofdeck pool, I had that area all to myself. Comfortable bed and a big enough room.

This is a nice hotel still working out some of the hiccups. The rooms are somewhere between industrial and dorm room chic, with plush beds, luxurious soaps, and a slight stench of stale beer pervading the halls. Really thin doors that mean you can hear exactly how well your neighbors' night is going. They charge $20/night for parking, which was news to me, and you have to bring your slip back to reception to get it verified if you want to be able to move your car during your stay-- although there's plenty of parking once you do pay. That said, this is a great concept for a business hotel-- there are several restaurants on site, from carry-out and a bar to (what looked like) fine dining. It's a great concept for a business travelers, too, or at least it will be once they get the coffee shop to open before 11 am. All in all, it's a great concept, good implementation. Once they smooth out a few wrinkles, it can be a great hotel all around.

Brighton Blvd Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Coors Field and Denver Coliseum
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and 2 outdoor pools

Located in River North Art District, The Source Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Coors Field and Denver Coliseum. This 100-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 6 restaurants, and an outdoor pool. It's connected to a shopping center in central Denver and also close to National Western Complex and Union Station.


Dining

Enjoy dining at The Woods, one of 6 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The Source Hotel's 100 rooms provide iPod docks, minibars, and coffee makers. Smart TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Built in 2018, the brand new The Source Hotel features 2 outdoor pools, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Self parking is offered for USD 20.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

2 Queen Market View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

1 King Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

King Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Garage Door King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Source Hotel

Everyone (16) Couples (5) Family (6)
1
Family with small children

Worst customer service ever from server (Lucas), Executive chef (Mark), and General manager (David). All need to have more education on the hospitality industry.

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

We are very serious about our liquor license and guest safety. We abide and follow the Colorado Liquor Board guidelines and do not over serve our guests. We wish you the best of luck and good health for you and your family.

5
Family Family

Love the rooftop pool and hot tub. Love the rooms and also the food choices on site.

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed the variety of options in our concept. We hope to have you back again in the near future!

3
Partner Couples Friends

Our stay at The Source Hotel was ok. The hotel is definitely minimalist, but it kind of felt like we were sleeping in a garage (we did have a garage door room). It was lots of concrete and not a lot of visual appeal. The guy that handled check-in was great and super polite. The staff that was there later was very disinterested when we told them that the phone didn't work in our room and the entire floor and elevators smelled like someone was smoking pot. The Woods restaurant on the top floor was one of the best parts of the visit. The drinks and food were great. Overall the place is good if you are into the minimalist (very minimalist) vibe, but I don't think I would stay there again.

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Hi There! We are sorry to hear that your room was not quite what you expected. We appreciate your feedback and will use your experience as a training tool for the aspects of your stay that we can address. We hope to see you back at The Woods Restaurant sometime in the future! Thank You!

4
Friends

Very cool, hip hotel. Liked the rooms - beds were comfortable. Rooftop restaurant is excellent (get the cauliflower!) and the service was wonderful. Their music wasn't working so they let us play our own music through our speaker. The plunge pool and hot tub is strange. It's right in the middle of restaurant tables, so kind of awkward. After seeing the setup we decided not to get into swimsuits, but it was still a stellar time on the 8th floor. :)

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay especially The Woods Rooftop, service and the cauliflower - it is SO GOOD. :) We can't wait to have you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

It was a very clean and neat hotel. Would recommend

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback and we appreciate your recommendations! We hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

If you are even considering staying at the Source, do it! Great atmosphere, great location and convenient parking. Not to mention the unique structure and design of the building.

By , from Minneapolis on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the atmosphere, location and parking! We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to have you back again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to have you back again soon!

4
Everyone

Very difficult to get ahold of anyone at the front desk unless we physically walked down there; the pool and hot tub are first come first served but also jump on if you don’t care about social distancing because Phone in room didn’t work; front desk v

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2020

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations and that you had frustrations getting a hold of someone at the desk. Please let us know if you return to our hotel so we can ensure your next visit exceeds expectations.

5
Family with small children Family

Great location, lots of delightful things in the rooms. Great design.

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the location, design and rooms. We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to have you back again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back again soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-The-Source-Hotel.h27573949-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-The-Source-Hotel.h27573949-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-The-Source-Hotel.h27573949-p2.Hotel-Reviews